Total 772 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>
Heading no. 4
by Satyajit Padhi on Jun 23, 2006 12:07 PM  Permalink 

I am not agree to the heading no.4 "Discrimination against the white tourist". This should be "Discrimination against the foreign tourist".

Ofcourse there is Discrimination between foreign nationals and indians in india. I can say in most of the cases a foreign national can do anything which one indian cannot.

One thing we have to accept that all the middle class people, Villagers (which is morethen 80% of the population) are giving utmost respect to all the foreign nationals, which we will not find in any where in the world.

Hence you have to adjust with the acceptance/respect and the discrimination.
Thanks

Satyajit

10things I hate about India
by M. Mascarenhas on Jun 23, 2006 12:04 PM  Permalink 

I fully agree with the views. To add to the list

1: In India all Indians are not equal - one is more equal than the order. The caste system prevailing is only a vote bank for the politicians.

2: Indians neglet their duty towards the country to make it loveable. They have scant regards for the rules and regulations. Thanks to the currupt officials. Even the so called educated ones will smoke in non-smoking areas.

3: Education system is in shambles.

4: There is no protection for the innocent. Normally you are innocent until proven guilty. In India it is the converse. The Judicial system is spinesless. I am yet to see a politian convicted and sentenced for his crimes.

5: The Acts, rules and regulations of different goverment bodies are archiac. They have not been revised at all. The Mumbai Muncipal tax for property i.e. flats in cooperative socities is of 19th century.

6: Quota system for education and job is in total disregard of merit forcing people falsify their records.

The whole situation gives a feeling of born in the wrong country. The whole poltical system needs to be revamped.Indians should inculcate a sense of duty and responsibility

by Anand on Jun 23, 2006 12:03 PM  Permalink 

I just happened to notice the heading ' 10 things I hate about ..... ', I was amazed to find that the major problem is missing. On deep analysis, you may find that if that point is corrected, all other things may fall in place.

I feel the major problem lies not in the police or electricity board or government or for that matter even politicians or sports persons. The major problem lies with the common man. If corruption occurs, the common man encourages it. The author has very nicely put various authorities to shame. One example is that there is no proper check on traffic violation. Let me ask you one thing. Who breaks these rules ? Do they not have common sense ? Do they need to be told by cops or any other .... ? Are they mentally retarted people who can refuse to follow any instruction ? Who creates pressure on sports persons to win each and every match they play as if they were the only Gods descended from heaven ?

If this sounds bad, listen to this. It is not uncommon in India to find people occupy other's reserved seats in trains. Don't they know the simple truth ? Look at the number of people who refuse to wear helmets even in traffic congested areas.

10 best thing 'U' hate about India
by Sandesh Jain on Jun 23, 2006 12:01 PM  Permalink 

Hello Sir/Madam,
Good M'ing, this is Sandesh Jain from Hyderabad. I regularly check rediff.com posting this kinda good topics which i like to read. It was thinking whether to support or disagree with some of topics in this content, but i agreed to support it & i would like to know more things in which people hate about India, this 10 things are very regular & they are not been corrected / rectified. As i see News or some of the posted topics, this are the same kind which every one say, i am really getting shamed about those corruptions, people against Whites & other topics. 20th Century is a fastest & speedy going & if this kinda things are done then it would surely let India to a gr8 fall from getting the heights of being the Best Country.
So, if this kinda errors are corrected / rectified, then it would be good to hear & see "THE BEST THINGS uff.. INDIA's BEST".
Sir, this is just my views, if anyone can come forward & get them corrected would be good.

THANKING YOU.

Yours,
Sandesh Jain.

Reservation
by sandeep on Jun 23, 2006 12:00 PM  Permalink 

The worst thing in india is resrvation.
The reservation keeps the real talent in india aside.
If reservation is removed,I m confident that India will be the most Reach & dominating country in the world.

10 things i love about india
by suny_sinha on Jun 23, 2006 11:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. THE PEOPLE OF INDIA ---> happy, cheerful and proud

2. THE CULTURE OF INDIA --> i love tht traditional dress,and tht sweet language of lucknow

3. THE CONFIDENCE IN PEOPLE TO COPE UP WITH PROBLEMS
ppl dont cry, they face!!!! not compare with france
and usa, they just believe in themselves.

4. THE SMILE OF PEOPLE

5. THE JOY OF RIDING IN A DESI RICKSHAW

6. THE COMPETITION FOR IITs and IIMs

7. THE PAO BHAJI AND PANI PURI OF MUMBAI

8. THE SAREE WORN BY WOMEN OF INDIA

9. THE DEFINITION OF LOVE IN INDIA

10.INDIA vs PAKISTAN CRICKET MATCH

RE:10 things i love about india
by Ramdas Iyer on Jun 23, 2006 11:13 PM  Permalink
Great man Great, I can talk about 1000 things I love about India. I wouldnt prefer to live in any country other than India in the next 100 lives. For me my mother is beautiful and divine woman in the whole Universe, irrespective of how many beautiful women there may be in the world. Vande Mataram

infinite things about india
by tahsin sayeed on Jun 23, 2006 11:57 AM  Permalink 

u r talking about 10 things to be hated. i will say that there are innumerable things,events, happennings that make the life miserable of even indians (citizens by birth. it does not mean that i appreciate each and every thing about the WEST. their goodness and evil are at extremes. if indians could apply some sense and logic for the benefit of the common man,one can hope things will improve. regionalism, communalism, selfishness and corruption hinder the harmony and a better life that a common man and a tax payer expects.these are root cause for all evil and misery

10 things I hate about India
by sangeeta venkatesh on Jun 23, 2006 11:57 AM  Permalink 

Dear Claude,
You have said it all. The challenge is how does one tackle the babus for their inefficiency (and corrption, the politicians for the same reason, the population for its lack of civic awareness. Sometime I feel taking a huge vacuum cleaner which will suck all these elements away.
Cheers,
Sangeeta

Incredible India!!!!!
by Bharath on Jun 23, 2006 11:55 AM  Permalink 

even though I dont agree with some of your points..... more are less ur article reflects the current India.....!!!!!!
the sinners are the socalled irresponsible voters & dirty parasites(politicians)

May every sinner pay price for his/her sin including those selfish voters.....
May every corrupt politician die a horrible death.....
May God save this country!!!!!!!

10 things I hate about India....
by nadia sani on Jun 23, 2006 11:55 AM  Permalink 

1st:Strange how foreigners can write what they like derogatory,history,comments,impressions that pass for truth and get published in India when an Indian can't access the media (Rediff inc.)2.Thailand has applied separate entrance rates for museums,temples etc; nobody has commented about THAT.Why shouldnt foreigners pay more when they earn much more, can and do in their own countries?Hateful is the shameful way Indians suck up to whites.Japs have shot photos where an Indian would be arrested.The rest is true.Indians have to go abroad to know their country and end up reading biased/wrongful versions of their traditions,history and religion thanks to westernexperts.Hateful is that you live in India like a king and do what you like.An Indian in France, could he write or live as you do here?Never.He wouldn't even be able to practise his profession even if he is better qualified or even get a visa without a thousand guarantees, and you're complaining about how foreigners are treated in India?! Hateful is how Indians are treated in their own country. You think Rediff will publish this? Doubtful - and that's living proof of THE most hateful thing about India and Indians.

Total 772 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>