Total 106 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Why India not taken seriously
by Bhawna Goswami on Jul 26, 2006 03:52 PM  Permalink 

I would say that instead of playing a blame game between the muslims and hindus, we should stand together to fight against the politicians of this country,who for the sake of remaining in power indulge in mudslinging. Actually, we ourselves are responsible for electing such cowards as our leaders who are provoking people to kill each other negating the very fact of life. The infiltration of terrorists in our armed forces should be an eye opener for all of us. I like to request the whole breed of young politicians to take charge and come forward to improve the saging condition of our country.

Also, I humbly request all the Indian to stand together and should not let our neighbours to take advantage of us and play with the lifes of innocent peoples around us.

Joke of the Day!!
by shashikant on Jul 26, 2006 03:44 PM  Permalink 

Joke of the day! Ha ha haaaaaaa.
Daydreaming is always nice, but with open eyes its called foolishness.

'We were rulers here for 800 years. Inshaallah, we shall return to power here once again'', he said to loud approval by the nearly 200 assembled men.'
... said by the Imam Syed Ahmed Bukhari...

Really these people are the CANCER for our nations and have to pull out from the roots. That will happen, if we will take some revolutionized steps. Make rediff or some common platform and give your reaction/opinion and submit these to the House of Indian LAW maker. Make them aware of all situations that the people of young generation is watching and making opinions/reactions on it.

-Shashi

Thank GOD Shenoy is in Oxford, not in India.
by mumeen on Jul 26, 2006 01:55 PM  Permalink 

Guys, please open-up your mind, these people are just using their religion as a shield to defend their degeneracy and evilness no matter whether they are Muslim or Hindu. He should have read the scriptures rather than reading individual activities before penning such article which is pouring more oil on fire.

Thank GOD Shenoy is in Oxford, not in India.
by mumeen on Jul 26, 2006 01:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why he cant find a single word against Bal Thakarey, Narendra Modi, Uma bharati, Praveen Thukadiya, RSS&VHP who are keep on vomiting their cruel and horrendous Ideology to provoke innocent hindus against innocent muslims for their own benefit, I amazed by shenoy how, a silent neutral observer failed to observe whenever sangparivar struck in problem that reveals their terrible real face soon after an awful attack is sure and a mulsim named organization or Pakistan will be criminated immediately without any hesitation by the above said political destructive elements of mass destruction for this society and Indias future to divert our attention from their evildoing. Furthermore, why he is dragging Islamic fundamentalism into this picture, because accused organizations are having Arabic name or Pakistan is a Muslim country, come on man these people are not representing Islam or Muslims, these people even dont know the basic concept of Islam we also believe that sangparivar and its brutality does not represent Hinduism therefore, we directly accusing them and not associating with their religion. Guys, please open-up your mind, these people are just using their religion as a shield.

RE:Thank GOD Shenoy is in Oxford, not in India.
by Akshay on Aug 14, 2006 09:04 PM  Permalink
Just because none of them(RSS/BJP/etc) dont bomb trains, or produce terrorist or are Anti-Indian, like your people

Why India not taken seriously
by Raja on Jul 26, 2006 12:28 PM  Permalink 

Dear Mr Shenoy,

Some of the greatest problems we are facing today are because of Nehruvian policies. We took control of Whole of Kashmir and Nehru made the army go back to the present LOC. If We had stayed put, there would not have been any POK at all, which is technically a no man's land for Pakistan to turn into a training ground for misguided youth. In the country of 500 states, he formed linguistic states which is being further divided every year with new states coming up. When SC gave verdict on alimony, Congress once again slapped the Supreme court by passing a law circumventing the judiciary (Shah Banu)
Today congress is hobnobbing and making ministers, those who openly supported LTTE which killed our PM.

Today they have the guts to threaten TATA's to sell their shares to them. Today the world knows that India has no moral fibre, with our leaders only interested in MONEY for a hundred of their generations to live comfortably. That is why vote bank politics is going to this extent. Every day in power means more crores into their swiss banks. They dont care if a thousand innocent indians get bombed in trains and buses as they do not travel in them.

mumbai blasts
by vnsingh on Jul 26, 2006 12:02 PM  Permalink 

politicians will never take hard steps till they also get killed.
after they get killed a political will shall be developed and that is only possible under BJP rule as they dont care for muslim votes.
our biggest single drawback is GIVE ME MONEY AND I WILL ALLOW YOU EVERYTHING.
one thing is good about muslims atleast they die for their religion hindus only die for money.
regds

how can india be taken seriously
by jasvir singh on Jul 26, 2006 09:55 AM  Permalink 

Even if there is no bomb blast in India no one can take India seriously because India is being run by real criminals. Most of our 'democratically elected' representatives should have been in jails but they are either in parliament or in state assemblies. Every year nearly 30 lakh Indian dies of easily preventable and curable causes of deaths and the responsibility of these deaths are on our rulers. No one talks about the silent deaths of around 8219 Indian citizens every day. India is home to world's largest number of poor, illiterates, hungry and disease stricken people in the world. No nation can be taken seriously under these circumstances.

Following is key
by Gautam Sinha, Virginia on Jul 25, 2006 10:43 PM  Permalink 

There is lot of discontent among different religion, due to terrorism and silence of moderate leadership in India. Hindu and Muslim community need to meet, and agree on some charter.
1. Equal condemnation from both communities & Joint fatwa by both community on any terror or riots. There should be joint community volunteer force.
3. No community to look other country (Ummah kind of thought), as their patron.
4. Discourage politicians who divide people, like Mulayam/Shahi Imam/ Advani etc
5. Disallow parties (Hindu /Muslim etc) from election who cater to one community.
6. There should not be any favors to any religion, instead there could be equal /proportionate fund for each religion (including sect like shia , sunni, sikh, hindu etc.)
8. Every state should have communal harmony panel composed of eminent people.
9. Every policy should be checked for caste, creed, sex, religion bias. It needs to be questioned by eminent people. (avoid vote bank politics and check politicians like Mulayam singh and Arjun Singh).
10. We need to move towards common civil code with inputs from all religion ( thru eminent person), & PRESIDENTIAL SYSTEM of governance for speedier justice.

we are cowards!
by chitra on Jul 25, 2006 10:00 PM  Permalink 

When will India finally get rid of Congress? What do the citizens feel about the current situation? Are they even doing any thinking these days? Where are all the Hindutva parties, even if they are in opposition, they can do many things. Why are they silent? Is the press really free? I have my own doubts. That's why, anybody who can get out of India, should leave the country before it is taken over by idiots (congress) and their cohorts

Total 106 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>