It seems that TV channels try to whip up mass hysteria after nothing. How? 1. How can a boy fall 60feet deep pit without having a scratch? 2. If boy could fall in then why he couldn't be pulled out same way? 3.How come every channel had different depth gauge? starting from 50 feet it went to 60 in all 4-5 channels.Although the army personnels were measuring depth so many times no channel could give actual reading. 4.If boy could sleep in the pit then there was enough room to lower harness and pull him up instead of waiting 50hours. Only thing needed was to lower a speaker and instruct boy to get in the harness properly. 5.All channels raked in moolah with asking viewers to send every kind of messages which was addressed to boy who couldn't read evenif he was able to!! 6.Politicians also tried to make as much as posible from the incident. 7.Unnecessary help was being called like fire brigade persons from Mumbai and ITBP platoon evenwhen it was clear that operation was nearly complete. 8.While the boy suffered people ate cake in his name
I feel proud to be Indian. I was thrilled by the way, people from different communities seek out to help each other in times of crisis. This is what really makes India a unique country. I just wish that all communities live and work in harmony and peace and show similar spirit not just in times of crisis but at all times. We don't really need a flood, disaster, tsunami or terrorist attacks for hindus, muslims, christians and sikhs to show love for each other, lets do it at all times my dear country-men....at all times.
The Army has done great work indeed, and it is also nice the way a little kid had all indians praying together when we are going through these tough times. 1 ) But why was such a pit left open? Will the law breakers be punished from the contractor to the engineers and the municipality? 2 ) Now that Prince has brought his family good fortune in the form of the lakhs the govt has offered... would it be surprising if more and more kids fell into such pits in future?
I totally agree with the govt bearing all expenses 4 Prince's Medical treatment,but I fail to understand them giving 2 lacs 2 d family?? Every other Day if a person falls into a well or sumthing he may demand money frm the goverment..as it is our government is running into huge debts!!! I see no harm in the government funding prince's education but severely condemn the government givng money to his family.This is nothing but a political Gimmick!!!
Kudoos to the army and everyone out there who did all they could to save the young boy.
I could really feel the happiness, the excitement.. the moment the boy was lifted out from the tunnel...I really cant express the feelings i experienced during that very moment .....
once again,we have proved it again that we stand together admist all odds when the situation comes...be it the mumbai blasts,guj eq. we are there for each one of us... but it would be more correct if we stand against all odds at all times UNITED !!