Rightly pointed out, that we as indian lack backbone in dealing with any situation. This is true most of the time. It is now or never, that we show our resolve to fight the menace of terrorism, now that is homegrown, this i agree. Instead of pointing out who is saying or writing, we should concentrate on what is being written. Whether it has substance or not. This is exactly the requirement that we vote for the suitable person and not he is from one or other party / caste / religion.
Shameless, more likely! Watching the news here in the US, I was struck by the total absence of emergency services in this here nations 'financial capital'. Sad but true - India has historicall been saddled with weak, myopic and ineffectual leaders, starting with that elitist, arrogant Nehru to the present girlie-men running govt (the PM is not even his own boss - he's just a proxy for the real "Boss", Sonia G - Sonia's boy). And, Indian muslims only have themselves to blame for their situation, as instead of sending their kids to real schools, they are sent to Koran reciting factories (madrassas). Also they forget that Pak was expressedly created for the Muslims of undivided India, and therefore, they should have all gone to Pak. Instead over 30% of Muslims remained in Hindu-majority India, the same hated Hindus that these Muslims could not bear to live amongst - the sole reason for the partition of a great land - something still rankles the majority of Indians. In any event, the situation seem most unlikely of getting better any time soon - the selfish agendas of petty, two-bit, corrupt, greedy, self-centered wind-bag politicos will see to that.
Mr. Madhawan are very smart while calculating the weight of shame and its after effects, again here the problem in his attitude if terrorism have any religion like Islam or jihad, then what is that which happen in naxalites area is that Hindu terrorism, what was that in nandedwad Maharashtra when was Bajrang Dal found preparing explosives is that was Brahmanism, what Army do in Kashmir with innocent that is Army terrorism, Mr. Madhawan has to accept that Muslims are as much Indian as other citizens of India if we can live here then we are ready to die here also, but please turn back the pages of history and find any incident that proves killing of almost 25 corores people, Indian Muslims with there all population is a reality and no one can deny or underestimate their rights in India, Other wise result will be worst,
Did Advani and Vajpayee lose their balls after the army was moved to border ???
What happened to RSS ? BJP after parliament was attacked, they decide to torture more indian Muslims and leave out the Pakis.
Its time to leave this hypocrisy and understand the fact the NDA had 5 years of nothing except moving military here and there , it must have made Musharraf laugh.
Beloved Bapuji once told: To resist Muslim atrocities by hindus using violence and intimation is tantamount to fratricide. Even if Hindus had died to a man, it would have been deliverance of Hinduism and Islam would have been purified in this land.
Government of India is just following this ideal. As long as this ideal is followed, we can expect more such terrorist acts and we need not be ashamed as we're following Bapuji's principle.
The solution is to be pragmatic. Talk Gandhian thoughts, but act like Chanakya. Be merciless while dealing with the enemies of the state.
But this is easy to say or rather write.... but difficult to follow. Just as Mr.Ram Madhav told, we need government with a will to act. Let's hope for that.
It is totally disgraceful of Ram to point fingers at the governemt. Such attacks did happen during the BJP govt as well. Why blame the govt when there are nefarious organisations like the RSS, who, in my opinion, should be banned under the goondas act!! Goons who can go on a massacre at the drop of a hat with the saffron camouflage don't deserve a place in rediff columns, forget the government. Go get an education!!!
I Baikampadi Prasad Babu completely agree with Mr.Ramdev that many people are acting blind on true facts that Pakistan is our enemy will remain our enemy throughout. India today needs a very strong leader as our PM is too soft to a lead a biggest democratic country. Come India ....come on...Zago.