Total 22 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
There are no Islamic suicide bombers
by Umesh on Aug 19, 2006 09:16 PM  Permalink 

One key FACTOR we seem to forget that we haven't had any suicide bombers. This is worth understanding.

There was a news report that said that - The people who acrried the July 11th act are safe.

This is a method to appeal that we can save the people who plant bombs.

The Bottomline is strong laws. How do you convince somebody who is killing innocents?

Reflections on ways to combat Terror...
by Dharmendra Goel on Jul 19, 2006 09:38 AM  Permalink 

PKL. Wednesday, 19th July,'06
The summary about the nature of the newer terrorists is welcome, of course Itis important the intelligent and alienated Muslim youth of younger generation are saved from the snares of frustration, bigotry, and hating India as Kafiristan as is dinned by peddlers of Jehad ...that is where the state fails most.It has no capsules to give these younger Muslims chance in the rising secular world of increasing national wealth and opportunities,yes these must be available in fair measure, and they have to be convinced and made to see that that they are there for asking,this unequivocally put , One must tighten law -enforcement ruthlessly, Police has to act with a deadly sense of mission....No comlacency and lackadaiascical "subh Chalta Hai " any more ,pl.D. Goel

Terror Modules and how we can stop it.?
by S.Suriyanarayanan on Jul 18, 2006 07:42 PM  Permalink 

Let face the truth - We are a GUTLESS Nation.Why let the Dirty Beggars settle down in the first Place ?
It goes like this A aplies for a visit Visa 2 to go 2 a " Neighbour's" city. We 'Ahimsa Premis'give him a Heroes Farewell and Friends and Family send him of with garlands and Arm Bands and what not.He lands there and the 'Ferrets thewre smell him out and after a small amount of cajoling he becomes a Sleeoer and comes back with stories pf riches/splendour/and starts slowly roping in his friends._ A blue Dyed Jackal Like see all his pack BLUE. A couple more Go to See there Mama/Chacha/Taya?Phuphi, etc etc. And in a half Year time a "Cousin" visits India and after a few week goes missing. The Pot Bellied Cop who goes to investigate may either be bought off or is intimidated and turns the other way. And A Module is established. The only way this can be done is to just shoot these Desh Drohis off. It is just easy to Bump off a few Petty Criminals and get medals but needs guts ans conviction to rise above threats and minority Music to weed out these Filths. When fake encounters can be staged bump off Political adversaries cant our NETAS sanction bumping off a few of these Rogues ?

who could be the terrorist?
by swaminathan on Jul 18, 2006 06:58 PM  Permalink 

18th july

Who ever our politicians encourage for their own purposes.
Look at the mud-slingging and back-to-back allegations over any incident. They just cannot gel with each other for the common cause of the nation.
Only when parliament was attacked, there was some forced unity as they all were at one place.
Today BJP is attacking UPA for soft approach-but NDA not only handed over the terrorists in return for release of IA hijack passengers but did not bomb pak terror bases during Kargil., Abu Salem is kept well guarded and preserved like pickle but no action taken;
Modi is charging UPA and states no punishment to those charged with 1993 blasts, but NDA was in power for 5 years like Shiv Sena.
So in effect our politicians are the terrorists as they fight over trival to serious issues without enabling any consensus to be achieved for punishment., the citizens of India and their needs/safety only become tools for them to play with and not a priority to attend.
After each attack, our IB and police give accurate details including phone links, pockets from various corners of india, but NOT BEFORE INCIDENTS.
So why terrorists will not flourish in India?

who are terrorist
by A.khan on Jul 18, 2006 06:24 AM  Permalink 

Hi,I totally agree with the suggestions made to control such acts of terrorism.But one thing is sure that after gujrat riots these terrorist organisations support base had increased.in first place the riots should not have taken place and now its becoming clear that it was a political riot rather then a communal riots.secondly the way in which the inquiry was conducted has been totally biased.These learned muslims youth should fight a legal battle rather then getting involved in activities which gives them and there community a bad name.I still beleive in indian constitution and still agree that muslims in this country have more rights then muslims in other islamic countries.so its high time that we just come out of our shells and take an intative and follow the constitution and im sure the march of this country will be benefical to all the indians including muslims.

who could be
by sameen on Jul 18, 2006 01:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

how could we stop it?
there is onemore thing which is the root cause of all is Riots by politician killing innocent people from they become terrorist. egg Gujrat riots.. i think if people like Modi if brought to justice...people will stop becoming terrorist.

RE:who could be
by Pradeep on Jul 19, 2006 09:55 PM  Permalink
Some of the terrorists involved in the recent blasts may be youths being provoked by gujurat riots.But there were many more youths who have been a part terrorism much before gujurat riots.I intend to tell that its time for our hindu brothers to stop blamin the whole of muslim community as the culprit and appeal my muslim brothers to realise that its time to issue a "fatwa" on terrorism.

Misleading text....
by Ams on Jul 18, 2006 12:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The article is well written, but there some of the text is dangerously misleading... there are two main assumptions that are made in article -
1. All terror attacks are done by our neighbouring country
2. All terrorists responsible for these attacks are followers of a partiular religion...

I strongly disagree with both of these... Its this tendency of people to link every terrorist activity to a religious battle, that makes it easy for anyone to get away ! I think this is all too presumptious!!!

RE:Misleading text....
by sandesh ghogle on Jul 19, 2006 10:09 AM  Permalink
90 % of terrorist attack follow same religion.

I dint think Laskar e qahar is a Hindu, Christain or Sikh organisation.

Regards
Sandesh U. Ghogle

RE:Misleading text....
by ansar salman on Jul 12, 2007 05:25 PM  Permalink
yup Mr Sandesh gujra babari masjid & post babari masjid riot or infact 90% of riots between two major religion where one with majority with administration the other is minority

A real path towards resolution
by deride on Jul 17, 2006 08:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Here is a compressive solution that has three parts and all need to put in place .

1 . India should strike inside Pakistan, like Israel, and remove all the terrorists training camps, groups etc... As Pakistan is unable or does not want to do it.
When pakistan has no control of over what operates on and from its country it forfeits it sovereignty. Indian armed forces must at all times maintain 10 to 1 superiority against pakistan just to employ this policy.

2. Remove article 370 and move all landless people from all over India to Kashmir and bring about a demographic change. This will reverses all that pak terrorists have worked for in last 20years to consolidate muslim majority . (Example Tibet- China moves Han chinees to tibet and Xizang / POK -Pakistan -Pakistan settels ex-pak army people in POK)

3. Have hard core POTA re-instated, have oversight to be immune from political whims.

RE:A real path towards resolution
by Shaw on Jul 19, 2006 08:07 PM  Permalink
Deride,
Do you think we can just smash Pakistan ??? Are you aware of relative strengths or are you just a moron ???
Thankfully, people like you merely bark on forums like this :-)

RE:RE:A real path towards resolution
by ansar salman on Jul 12, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
i am sure you are a traitor of our beloved india other wise you did not suggest a rubbish which cost our country dear. indians are better without your suggestion thanks

Total 22 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >