Total 270 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Communists & Gurus
by E Ramaswamy on Jan 11, 2006 01:41 PM  Permalink 

The Communists / Smt. Brinda Karat could be right / wrong in targeting Guru / Gurus but I would like them to clarify something, In every office of the Communists you have photos of Stalin.
Stalin was responsible for execution of lacs of tribals / gypsies / infirm people since he considered them as a burden on 'Mother Russia' (what love for his country !!! - does this remind you of the saying 'Patriotism is the last refuge of scoundrels'). The Union leaders in various organizations in India are the greatest 'Kaam Chors' & are ever demanding greater wages for lesser work - infact they believe that an employee is entitled to salary for being on the rolls , whether he does work or not. They dont care to maintain office timings.
And in cities like Patna, these same people refuse to pay a poor rickshaw puller more than Rs. 5/- for a distance of 5 km. - 'tum log bahut maangta hai!'

Ramaswamy

Ever Heard of the Brahmakumaris
by Ramesh on Jan 11, 2006 12:54 PM  Permalink 

Yes I agree with the authhor on the Hindu Gurus disunity. Ever heard of the BK's as they are popularly called. The brahmakumaris are a shining example of how to propagate spirituality. Just like to quote" A spiritual organisation needs money to run the organisation... but the organisation should not be run for the money" Very subtle difference.

Gurus
by gcsekhar on Jan 11, 2006 12:10 PM  Permalink 

Another passionate and awakening article. Thanks for bothering so much for my country, when my own countrymen have become traitors.

Modern Marxist tries to Socialise with Swami Ram Dev
by Suchismita Roy on Jan 11, 2006 10:59 AM  Permalink 

Dear Sir,
Please refer to the article written by Francious Gautier- a Westerner's preview on Indian Socialism. The last few paragraphs and speacially the last one which refers to Swami Vivekananda & Sri Aurobindo are true preachers of Indian Socialism, Marxism & lastly undeniablly Hinduism. It was way back in 1896-98 during the World Parliament of Religions at Chicago, where Swami Vivekananda highlighhted to the world in the midts of the Bristish Raj, how Hinduism was universal, cultured, Educated and preched unity in Diversity. One does not need to go through any sort of conversion to practise Hinduism whenever one likes one can just practise it. If one goes back to the remote Indian Villages the Hindu and a Muslim or a Christian are all living together in Harmony practsing their faith in their own way, still creating a bonhomie. They celebrate their own festivals together. Where in the world will one get this unity. There is no ill feeling or fundamentalist feelings amongst them. They feel they are just human beings who respect each other and this is what ancient Hinduism teaches. Modern day Marxsist are more of Capitalists losing ground prying to be in the front pages always.

Rightly said
by Nishita on Jan 11, 2006 09:49 AM  Permalink 

Hello Mr. Francois Gautier

you are right that our politicians find a great fun in criticizing the Hindu Gurus. As seen by the recent incident on Swami Ramdev, the allegations made against him were proved wrong and in a wink of an eye Vrinda Karat changed her statement. If they(Politicians) do not have knowledge abt anything then why are they publising their ignorance in public by blaming others.

You were right that hindus should unite for safeguarding their religion and should not fall an easy prey to anybody.

they are !
by sunny on Jan 11, 2006 09:32 AM  Permalink 

In fact all gurus are getting united. Have you heard
of Surat Spritual Declaration. Gurus can heal the social maladies of poverty, hunger, crime, Illiteracy without interfering in the politics.

Disunity is INDIA
by JET on Jan 11, 2006 08:32 AM  Permalink 

Alas U have summarized INDIA and INDIAN's in 1 page.

If an understanding of that kind existed then it would not be INDIA.

TESTIMONY
by Bhupen on Jan 11, 2006 08:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well i must agree,
i have been in the state of kerala for past 4 years n i stand a testimony of the fact that the communist regime has a stong dislike for hindus.Believe it or not u r NOT granted a official holiday even if it's HOLI/DIWALI/RAKHI/DURGA ASHTAMI/DUSSHERA, n ne other hindu festival. We must not forget the RUSSIAN SPY'S BOOK which revealed how these communist have been "selling" the nation at behest of foriegn mercenaries. I think the time has come when we ppl,not only hindu's but "Indians" (if we r left wid ne)stand against it.

RE:TESTIMONY
by tom on Jan 27, 2006 11:53 AM  Permalink
mr bhupen, let kerala hindus be themselves - they have been the best of people without people like u trying to create problems. And they r more literate and aware of their rights than most others (eg u)! so don't spoil my state!!

Total 270 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>