Total 125 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Rs 51 crores fo killing Hussain
by S.Ramaswamy on Feb 23, 2006 12:20 PM  Permalink 

The extent to which the communal passions are being raised by the painter Hussain is coming to light with more and more people offering rewards to do physical harm to him.That one of the offers is from a Congress functionary and that too from the minority community speaks for itself.All the 'intellectuals' who defended him on the earlier occasion when the Shiva Sena vented its anger against the perverted painter,are not seen anywhere.They would have understood the damage the licentious expression indulged in by their infamous friend.
It needed a Danish cartoon and its aftermath to get people to understand the legitimate feelings of the Shiv Sainiks
While Hussain's action is to be condemned by one and all and also calls for the kind of action recommended by the M.P.Congress Minority cell member
ie withdrawal of all recognition given by the Govt.,the suggestion of some for violent reprisal should be discouraged
S.Ramaswamy

Chopping off Hands & Heads
by Capt Shakil Ahmed on Feb 23, 2006 12:18 PM  Permalink 

I just cannot help but think that most of mankind is still in the prehistoric era when I hear the uproar on the publishing of cartoons and making paintings etc of prophets & gods and goddesses.Ok..someone has made them..rebuke him/her. Tell them politely that its not in order and thats it.
Is Prophet Mohammed so small..or are the Gods and Goddesses so weak that a few paintings and cartoons will tarnish their image. COME ON people..we have reached a time with all this development/progress that we let go of our medieval mindsets and forget our insecurities. Our religions will be more radiant and inviting if we make them all encompassing and tolerant.

The so called clashes of civilisations,in my view, shows nothing more than the immense weakness of masses of people who have unsurpassable inferiority complexes. I believe that the time has come for the world to unite against these fanatics and boycott them from all social activities. (which is difficult) Maybe all that we need is faith today in a singular religion..Call it "HUMANITY" devoid of any names of Gods/deities/idols etc. Lets just be HUMANS who feel, sense, see, hear and think. THINK.........Have Compassion & Love!

MFHussain
by S.B.C on Feb 23, 2006 12:17 PM  Permalink 

Fatwa in Hindu Philosophy is unknown and is unwarranted. Let Hinduism be not hijacked by few neo fanatics. Let us condemn that comic character whoever he is who shows disrespect to any relegion. He does not realise he is disrespecting his own self. Strong words of condemnation are enough to punish such hypocrats of society. Hinduism is liberal to expressions and is never fundamental. Nobody has the right to claim as Hindu Torch bearers to issue fatwas. Hindu relegion is progressive and in tandem with the present century

What about the khajuraho temples?
by Ayatul on Feb 23, 2006 12:15 PM  Permalink 

What about the khajuraho temples?

will the hindu bodies destroy those temples that were told to be destryed by Mahatma Gandhi?

Nudity is there in the indian History, why stop MF Hussain then?He has just portrayed peosons in the nude but these temples have deities in different "errotic" postures.

Isn't it double standard thinking ?

Regards
Ayt

Rs 51 crore for Killing
by KC Venkaresh Babu on Feb 23, 2006 12:13 PM  Permalink 

Atlast Hindu people woke up,but they should not be barbaric unlike other communities,(since HINDU teches non-violence).Condeming should be of First order (peace protests)which shall be a lesson to other mannerless persons who perform commununal instigating activities.

WoW
by iankur on Feb 23, 2006 12:13 PM  Permalink 

What a country we have, openly murder is being sponsored??? 51 crore is a good amount...wish it cud have been used for helping people.

Painting on Gods
by Tarak Nath Mukherjee on Feb 23, 2006 12:11 PM  Permalink 

Sir,

It was also noticed earlier that so called Mr. M F Hussein created painting of Hindu Gods picture on his imagination and somewhere somehow we have taken it seriously coz he is suppose to be a celebrity of our country. Now being Hindu we have to decide to go ahead and allow him to continue with this kind of behavior of making gods painting. He should refrain himself of making any possible contradictories that can lead to a ethnic violence amongst others.

Regards,

Tarak

Religious Killings
by Nilesh on Feb 23, 2006 12:07 PM  Permalink 

I really feel sorry for being born as a human,a race where people are so crazy behind man made religions (which we never choose) that they can kill brothers for that. Fatwas, warnings against people who play with religions are they the only thing left to worry about?

Feeling protective about self religion is not false, however killing someone for it is out of mind. You condemn the actions of others by shouting slogans, banners is fair enough. However, offering 51 crore for a cartoonist, a painter? What about those starving kids who we see on signals each day? What about there education? What about using the money in taking care of our aged forefathers?

We should always think about what examples are we setting for our GenNext. Do we wish for a place stinking of blood stains and human life? There are so many other issues which need immediate attention like the soring temperature levels everywhere. What about the penguins who are paying the price for our greed? There are many more questions to be answered before we start slaughtering our own race. What about our brothers in Africa? Can we please use the power of money for some worthy cause? Religious leaders should answer these.

Total 125 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>