Such type of act can not be expected from a noted people.This shows either he has lost his brain due to old age or he is doing it purposely.In any case he should get treated.It is not a question of religion only but morality of an indian.Be an Indian by soul and be secular in act.
its a real shame that such an issue is being made in this country. we should all understand that people make use of such situations for their own benefits. No person does such a thing on purpose. He/She has his/her own views on certain things. Why has the constitution given the \"right to expression\". i dont think such a big issue has to be made at this point of time when there are many other issues to think about. this is a disgrace to our country. y cant u use those 51 crores or lakh to help the rural people or those suffering in the floods or cancer. I am ashamed!!!! this should not be the solution for this. people should start thinking...... Come on!!!! We are indians.. dont spoil that!!!
I'm a Hindu who doesn't know much about religion. I want to discuss few things. Hope you will forgive me for my ignorance.
I know that a hunter who was trying to hunt a deer had killed Lord Krishna by mistake. But God had not punished him for his mistake.
I know Jesus had asked God to forgive those people who had crucified him.
I know Guru Nanak had saved a scorpion from drowning, which had stung him repeatedly.
From all these instances I've learnt one thing "No religion asks for blood or vengeance". It teaches us how to love & forgive. At the same time I do believe that there should be a limit to a creative expression. No body has the right to hurt others' sentiment. Whether it's Hussain or Rushdie or the Danish Cartoonist I call them all intellectual FOOLS. But I believe if you kill a 90 year old helpless man God will never appreciate your act. If possible kill their ignorance. So I'm requesting every body to be kind enough to forgive & forget.
I'm also praying Hussain Saaheb to use his brain before using his brush. I want tell him that there is a huge difference between Devi Saraswati & Madhuri Dixit. Please try to love & respect others'fellings.
Such issues when brought up just shows the sheer amount of joblessness and idle time that a fellow countrymen have to spend on such matters.India is battered by poverty,unemployment,illiteracy and commitees like these who have so much money to offer,should use it wisely in eliminating these evils from the society and making India a better place to live.Why dont they offer to spend money on building the crumbling Indian infrastructure,adopting homless children,educating illiterate villagers,saving the girl child,eradicating fatal diseases,and the list goes on forever.The ideas of killing M F Hussain or chopping his hand off is an outcome of an idle,pervert mind and will definitely not help in spreading the true essence of hinduism.