I share the concerns of my fellow Indians about this dubious deal. On one hand the Govt. passes the Right to information bill and on the other it does not reveal if this N-deal will be in the strategic interest of our country.In its current form the deal is a complete farce and betrayal of our scientists. I urge the Govt to take decisions that will protect our country and not sell it. Jai Hind!
Opps... I thought you vanished in thin air after all the gung ho about the 'Boforce' and 'Quota'. Thanks a lot for caring for us Mr. V.P. Singh. Please don't do it again as we are already paying high price for your 'Quota System' and 'Boforce Scrap'. Please test in peace and enjoy bounties of your Ex-Prime Mister ship.
Pkl. Feb.22,Wednesday,2006. For once I entirely am in agreement to Sri VP Singh ji former -prime-minister and incidently my old class-mate in philosophy postgraduate class of Sirca 1953-4,at university of Allahabad..that is only in passing... What VPS argues is bright common-sense, we should not tie ourselves to nuclear cartels for uranium fuel for our nuclear Energy programme, We must try to develop self-help through Fast-Breeder technolgy basing on our locally available Thorium rather than scarce uranium fuel..Dr. Anil Kakodar's concerns ought to be addressed by our President Kalam ,Manmohan Singhji, and above all by our parliament.VPS is not a minute late in this reminder to our present PM.D.Goel
In an old issue of a chemical engineering journal, I found this pithy analysis: "...(3) Decisions are justified by benefits to the organization; but decisions are made on the basis of ***perceived*** benefits to the decision makers. (5) Technical analyses have no value above the mid-management level." ["Archibald Putt enunciated the above five laws of decision making." -- CHEMTECH Oct 1978, p.600]
Replace "organization" with Nation, and "mid-management" with "technocrat" or "scientist"; also, emphasize "perceived" and "decision makers" (which, in this case, is the Congress party leading the UPA): the quote now perfectly fits the present episode.
Thats genious. What an indian feels about this issue can not be said better than this letter. I hope PM understands reactions and keeps N-Deal away from talks during bush visit.
Hope Dr Singh listens more to VP Singh & less to Sonia while considering the proposed Indo-US nuclear deal. A serious review of the whole programme is worth a deal. President Kalam would appreciate nuclear self sufficiency rather that dependancy and becoming the poodle of the 'Unilateral States of America' !!! Even if it means that Bush would 'Burn' his hands !!!
If Mr Singh read this,i would like to tell you sir that kindly put a hold on the current Ind-US nuclear deal.Sir,It's taken great efforts by our scientists like Dr Kalam & all those connected to making India a nuclear power.It was these scientist & not USA's Bush Govt t ogive us our nuclear capability.My Country -INDIA,& my brotheren Scientists have given their entire lives for this nuclear status recognition.And today when we are on the breakthrough of Nuclear Power You & your govt,are betraying All the INDIAN's expecially,cheating indian scientist.reconsider your stand ,& i'm sure & confident that those scientists who didnt sleep for nights while doing nuclear tests,those people who are standing at the gates of our nuclear facilities will make everyeffort to get us nuclear energy.I cannot expect anything good from any INDIAN politician but ,You are a Doctor,You carrying a Doctorate Degree on your head,I expect you to understand the efforts of scientist ,who study & research for our country to gain power,not for you & your govt to make deals with USA & betray their efforts.Kindly i request U from my heart,give our scientists a time frame to develope the things indigenously INDIAN
There is the real scientist in our President. As a Scientist he will not shut his eyes if the apprehensions as expressed by Mr.V.P.Singh are going to be cent percent true.