wht do u people think ..does any god say ..who ever make a mistake should be killed... u people have to give him chance ...if u kill him ... the out there will start killing ur people .. and this issu will land in a big problem ...
I wonder why muslims in India never grow up (now dont tell me who is a true muslim and who is not - I am simply not interested). No Hindu mutts issued a sentence when Bamiyan Buddhas were pulled down though it did hurt hindu sentiments as badly (Buddha is an avatar of Vishnu)
If muslims are really interested to put an end to this, they should articulate their pain in no uncertain terms and leave it at that. They are all in a race - Indian muslims want to prove that they are more islamic than their counterparts from other nations.
After all, muslims can hurt anyone (leave alone Bamiyan Buddha, but what about our own Desi M.F. Hussain?), but raise piteous cries when their own beliefs are hurt, and by this fatwa, they are merely ensuring that they are going to be hurt even more. And perhaps that is what they want, so that they can have excuse to create more violence, bring down more twin towers or frighten more Rushdie's.
Putting 51 crore on that man's head (BTW, whose money is it - I hope it is not mine, the taxpayer's) and now issuing a fatwa for his death may be islamic, but it is certainly not civilized.
There has been issues of this kind even to Hinduism and christianity. . . If this happens to every one then, the whole world of journalists will have no freedom. Journalists should not misuse their freedom to insult religions. But such a treatment cribs the power of speech.
Then what is to happen to Dan Brown who criticised CHRIST in such a manner and it also filmed now.
Government of India should invlove in this affair. World countries should prevent chaos and destruction due to this issue, or there may be a religious war, which may occur worldwide.
I understand the sentiments of muslim brothers regarding the cartoon episode. I fully agree their demonstration regarding this. I think they should protest in peaceful manner. But same time i would point out one thing to muslim brothers that another nonsense person M.F.Hussian also do the same thing regarding hindu gods/ godess. What are the views of these people who are demonstarting now..?
I do agree that it was wrong on the part of cartoonist to offend muslims but i also see that the fatwa is wrong. How can the imam sentense some one to death when he cannot give life or heal somebody? Instead he should pray to God that cartoonist would come to senses and not repeat such a thing in future. This would allow tolerance among men and human history would be longer on earth before we destroy it.
Hi, I just read this news and couldn't believe that a minister in Indian governement can issue such statement. He could do so on his personal behalf and spend his money from pocket. But being a minister I expected him to raise such concerns in decent manner. Thinking of spending governement money is no way... Well I understand he must have made such statement to gain political advantage.
I on my part do agree such cartoons should not be made which hurt somones sentiments. But there is already many news I heard before where in Hindu gods and goddeses are treated the same way. I believe there will be always be such people around on globe. Such provoking statement shoudn't be made by ministers to add to agony of people.
It's quite unfortunate that Prophet was shown in Bad light, but now Muslims all over the world are strectching it too far.If various Muslim countries do not even recognise other secterian practices as authentic & disallow any form of worship on their lands,why do they expect respect from others?Anyway drawing cartoons comes under freedom of expression which is a universally fundamental right of an individual.If Muslims feel outraged go to UN seek redressal & justice.why do they resort to violence?Its absolutely unlawful at least in INDIA to issue any decree or Secterian ordinance against this right as we are a democratic republic.Government should telll these bodies to seek Justice through proper channel.If they believe they ahve been just in their Say, Justice will be delivered to them.