Total 1011 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>
I Completely Sympathize with you
by Vijay Rajan on Dec 20, 2006 11:59 AM  Permalink 

Hello Mr. Shriwardhankar and Ms. Prabhu

I completely understand your plight. The immigration

people have no idea as to how difficult it is to travel 20+ hours.

There should be a separate line for families with children. Mumbai Airport immigration officers have never paid heed to this.

As for the Frenchman being granted 2 day transit is

completely ruthless. Such behavior is unpardonable.

To be fair though, you would not have forgotten your documents had you been travelling to US of A.

My advise to you is to forget this as a bad dream and

remember to respect the law of India.

Why give a chance to an under paid over worked Indian

immigration official to bark at you ?

Regards and Happy Hollidays

Vijay

Well done .. Indian Immigration
by sandeep on Dec 20, 2006 11:55 AM  Permalink 

Can you imagine going to US without a valid US visa. Its high time so called NRI stop taking India for granted.

As per law tranist visa is granted in every country to any minor only if an accompanying adult gets the similar transit visa. So frenchman got the visa.

How can you forget visa on old passport and PIO at home.

In this case what if children stay back, Parent are INdian citizens so no issue. who takes care for stay of those children.

We should priase our immigration is Honest sometime

Offcials on duty need to trained
by Shailendra on Dec 20, 2006 11:54 AM  Permalink 

well its happens several times the offcials at Immigration and there behaviour sometimes foce us to feel us that we are not a good citizens , the way they talk the way they act and its happens only in India sometimes some officials dont know how to talk they feel it like they are calling Local Chaiwalas and Criminals we need to trained them with lesson of beahviour and personality development its not a case of Immigration even in police Dept. and other office Govt. office, we can see the same picture but what can we do as usual give and take may be they didnt offer something to them even they show there willingness to give something for them i am sure they will never be deported and they can get visa easily because if we dont know the give and take policy the officials are very strict in there Rules and regulations.

MUMBAI IMMIGRATION
by C M Aswal on Dec 20, 2006 11:52 AM  Permalink 

We are INCREDIBLE INDIA with a motto ATHITHI DEVO BHAVO, not INDIAN DEVO BHAVO. We saw the taxi drivers wearing Athithi Devo Bhavo logos not the immigration officals who are our first impression on the people coming from outside to india to see this INCREDIBLE INDIA & all those people who were with you at that time will say it's a real INCREDIBLE INDIA.

Your fault is not with your skin color, because if you were even a Pakistani National, you might have got a visa at the airport itself the fault lies with you being INDIAN, & our babus does get affected once they see the INDIAN PASSPORT.

Take a note if you will ask any official about this his answer will be `he is not aware' or `the committe is looking after this case' their are million of excuses for them & all are in their finger tips.

Being a common citizen I can feel your pain & am really sorry for whatsoever happened with you. Convey my loves to Childrens & pls tell them not all INDIANS are like those officials kya kare PHIR BHI DIL HAI HINDUSTANI. JAI HIND

Mumbai immigration deports kids!
by Manish on Dec 20, 2006 11:50 AM  Permalink 

My thoughts go out the family - what a horrible experience! I travel to India with my kids every few months & I can very well imagine this sort of thing happening. Someone needs to be held accountable

Shocking...
by L Sridhar on Dec 20, 2006 11:50 AM  Permalink 

it was shocking to note that indian immigration gave transit visa to french national and not to indian kids who have come with their parents. is it a fault to indian nationals who bring in so much reputation and funds to india to give birth to their siblings in the place where they work. pity it is time india wakes up to realities and let our politicians stop giving their lectures and give their piece of mind to these immigrations officials and put them under suspension and strip them of their posts and down grade their positions for treating our fellow indians like this and treating foreign nationals as someone who has landed from moon.

Drunk on power
by Sanjay Rathi on Dec 20, 2006 11:50 AM  Permalink 

All Govt. officials in Indian are losers who are drunk on their powers. Actually they are nothing but the limited powers which they have makes them feel like they are God. Despicable human beings

Mumbai Immigration Deports kids!
by Ashish on Dec 20, 2006 11:47 AM  Permalink 

Hi,

It is sad to learn how the Immigration Authorities

behaved.However the Immigration Authorites have

their own constraints in matters of improper

documentation. They have to deport people by the

same flight that they arrived by and don't have the

authority to issue another visa while the previous

is still valid. They, perhaps had no choice but to

deport the kids within that time frame. Courtesy,

however, need not have been compromised.

Besides ofcourse the mistake made by the parents,

which they have accepted, the responsibility of

boarding the kids without proper documentation lies

very clearly with Air France.

I am a travel agent by profession and let me tell

you that the parents can sue Air France for the

lapse.. especially if they had bought their tickets

in the USA. I have come across such cases earlier

and know that the airline had to stand up to their

responsibility.

Though this may not help to undo the pain of being

treated the way they were in their own country of

origin, it will definately help to ensure that the

airline does its job properly in the future and

avoid such nightmares.

Regards

AirFrance a piece of S@$#
by Saad on Dec 20, 2006 11:46 AM  Permalink 

I really pity your situation my friend..I have also had a bitter experience with Air France officials in Paris..and those officials were of Indian origin..They behaved as if they were the lords of Air France..They had sold my ticket to some other person just becuse i checked in 10mins late due to my transit flight got delayed...how sick they can be.

Total 1011 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>