Total 1011 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>
Mumbai Immigration deports Kids.
by Sanket on Dec 20, 2006 01:10 PM  Permalink 

This is a very unhuman act an action has to be taken why do foreigners have more respect in India & not our Indian citizens. This is very wrong people should see how other countries treat their citizens. We feel whites respect Indians & when they come to visit India its going to be profitable in any ways, but its not so...

We should respect our citizens staying abroad. They are always trying to make India Proud staying in a foreign land. believe me its true an INDIAN is always an INDIAN any where he/she is. Just imagine what would the kids think about our country, they would be proudly saying, they are INDIANS in their school & every where & this is what they have to say now about India.

where ever we stay, what ever we do, we are always representing our country. INDIA

still proud to be an INDIAN...

RE:Mumbai immigration deports kids
by guna08 on Dec 21, 2006 05:26 AM  Permalink
Hey Common Man...Dont you know that nothing works in India without any bribe..Are you on the earth or some where else......

Mumbai immigration.......
by Y. Ashok Babu on Dec 20, 2006 01:09 PM  Permalink 

Mr,

You are wrong........ forgetting bringing visa.... for your own children is a blunder mistake...... and you got right punishment for this.... and please dont blame Govt. officials....

If u do same thing in US they also do same thing....

Mumbai immigration deports kids!
by Arvind on Dec 20, 2006 01:07 PM  Permalink 

That was really mean of the immigration officials. For citizens of other countries, at least they get treated properly in their homes whereas in India we don't even get to come home. Its NRI's like Mr. Vijay that have made IT outsourcing and the economy boom possible in India and these people don't get treated like human beings. Our country and our people need to change. That is quickly.

You are absoultely right.
by SAIF on Dec 20, 2006 01:05 PM  Permalink 

Even myself travel a lot and never seen so rude people at any immigration apart from indian immigration as though they are doing favour to us by doing services they are paid for these. Even I noticed that white skin get special treatment everywhere not only in India but I never ever seen that at any airport People of orgin of the same country will be treated like this. Rediculious Immigration specially mumbai they are the most courrupt people, We really feel pity for this we got freedom from english long back but when we will get freedom from this sychophant government departments who think they do favour to us for providing this services.

Immigiration
by Venu on Dec 20, 2006 01:05 PM  Permalink 

No regret,

What the ACP done was correct, The family might have thought "just bribe the officer and get away". Once they are travelling for 20 hrs on flight it did not crossed to their sense, The children did not have valid papers. Would they be allow to board the flight without ticket? Good, it is published in Rediff.

Fly Air India
by Pradeep on Dec 20, 2006 01:02 PM  Permalink 

I think this is one of the reasons we should fly Air India. You get the desi flavor right from the beginning of your flight and this would have ensured that you did not forget your visa. They are very good at finding out such errors as well as issues in documents that are perfect.

I have visited the US multiple times. However, I never knew that they issue transit visas to Indians on arrival in the US !! So I guess there is one more democratic country besides India which does not issue such visas. I can empathise with the children's plight but unfortunately, this can't be written off as a simple "human" mistake when undertaking international travel.

Mumbai immigration deprts kids
by Sathyaprakash on Dec 20, 2006 12:57 PM  Permalink 

It may be a bad experience for you. But there were others too with similar expereinces. There was this two UN officials at the request of Indian officials travelling to New Delhi via Mumbai and they were also waiting for a document visa and argued with the unheeding officials and was deported only to be apologetic later by the Indian UN officials. The Indian Officials are over reacting to the fact that India should not be considered lightly at the same time they should be trained to act and behave like human beings or else all those comes to India after leaving india will abuse all of us as bloody indian.

Total 1011 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>