Total 6 messages Pages | 1
Another case :)
by Cogito_ergo... on Dec 15, 2006 09:57 AM  Permalink 

I know of another case in which someone received a notice from the I-T dept asking him to show the source of the money with which he paid his tax :) :)

IT notice to Adobe CEO
by navin on Dec 14, 2006 06:03 PM  Permalink 

What a shame,
People could not trace the kid, father had to pay ransom even when till CM gave a word.

Now IT is ready to take some part of ransom...till now what were you doing? Counting notes...

IT on ransom!
by j on Dec 14, 2006 05:21 PM  Permalink 

Ransom money must not attract any IT; there should be special zones loke UP, Bihar, AP where this should actually get a 80CCC kind of tax deduction.

High time!!!

no choice
by Sheila B DAs on Dec 14, 2006 04:27 PM  Permalink 

Being an Indian doesnt give one much choice, does it?

If you dont have the money to pay those who kidnapped your child, then you lose your child.

If you have the money and pay up, then the income tax department is after you.

Tough. Living in India is.
Sheila

Catch 22 for Mr Gupta
by VKB on Dec 14, 2006 04:26 PM  Permalink 

well this was expected from a cash starved over excited IT Dept.

Guess Mr Gupta had no way out...

This happens only in India

This is Ridiculous!!!!!
by Abhilash Nair on Dec 14, 2006 04:19 PM  Permalink 

The ransom amount paid by Mr. Gupta was not such big amount that it draws the attention of IT department, considering the fact that Mr. Gupta is the CEO of Adobe India. The annual income of Mr. Gupta would definitely run into crores. The IT Department would do well if it diverts its attention to the netas and politicos who have assets much greater than their incomes can achieve. They should leave alone the already troubled Mr. Gupta keeping in mind the mental trauma he has undergone.

Total 6 messages Pages: | 1