Total 268 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Perfectly Said Sir
by Shamnur on Aug 30, 2006 03:48 PM  Permalink 

Perfectly Said Sir,
U have spoken the words of every patriotic, intelligent Indian who dreams big for our Nation.

Let such awakening articles be read by our politicians and let them take a que from the same.

Thanks
Ganesh

reservation
by jg on Aug 30, 2006 03:28 PM  Permalink 

how about all people asking for reservation

specially in political parties and as mps' and mlas

how the politician will digest his own medicine

will be nice to know

so we want reservation everywhere as u mentioned above

Poor knowledge of Indian Culture
by Ramesh Bhat on Aug 30, 2006 03:19 PM  Permalink 

Your columnist, typical of "spineless", corrupt, Marxist, brainwashed, convent-"educated", politicking journalists in the English language media could not use the Deewar movie scene correctly in his article.

Your columnist wrote:
'Mere paas daulat hai, IIT ki degree hai, IIM ki seat hai... tere paas kyaa hai?' To this, Shashi Kapoor will grandly reply -- 'Mere paas... mere paas reservation hai Bhai.'

Shashi Kappor stands for honesty and integrity typical of his mother. So he says 'Mere paas ma hai'.

The scene must look like this:
'Mere paas reservation hai, daulat hai, IIT ki degree hai, IIM ki seat hai... tere paas kyaa hai?'
To which Shashi Kapoor can reply:
'Mere paas ma hai' "mother" signifying honesty, integrity and hard working nature which will also be useful in the long run.

Is it not time these journalists found their "mother"? Today's media is good at sensationalizing news and carrying pictures of half/naked women for selling copies. The stories they carry do not achieve anything.

Quota
by kclituz on Aug 30, 2006 02:23 PM  Permalink 

Mr Narang i am uniamious with you. Moreever this poltician's game will separate our country on the basis of quota.

Good article
by Anand on Aug 30, 2006 02:18 PM  Permalink 

A sensible article but sure to fall on deaf ears. I am sure there will definitely be comments on how "upper caste" people traumatised "lower caste" people for 2000 years and so it is pay back time, revenge time etc. But these are only useless pieces of argument.Two wrongs have never made a right before nor will it make a right now. Why dont those who keep arguing that it is pay back time, argue with the UN that by right Indians have a right to oppress the British since they did it to us for 200 years?

Excelent article
by bablu on Aug 30, 2006 02:02 PM  Permalink 

Excelent articcle

change
by kvisrao on Aug 30, 2006 01:55 PM  Permalink 

first remove narang from your name before talking big

Quota
by vinutha on Aug 30, 2006 01:40 PM  Permalink 

I fully agree with Mr. RAjat. We all should mobilise and give our bit. There should be efforts to educate the poorest children. Once they move to the college level, they will not require any reservations. A good primary educateion will itself be an antodote to reservation.

Politicians are very selfish and corrupt. They can only think upto the end of thier nose, votes, and then money and power.

Shoot them

''Caste ID Card'' will be issued soon : Arjun Singh
by Vienna on Aug 30, 2006 01:37 PM  Permalink 

NEWS FLASH:

Just like PAN card, Ration Card, Voter Card the Government of India has decided to issue a "Caste Card" to each and every citizen of India.

"Under the quota system, it will be necessary to get the caste certificates from legal authorities. To avoid the huge paperwork involved, we have decided to issue a caste card to every newborn child on the first day of its birth in the hospitals. A special drive will be launched soon to issue such cards and booths at every electorate will be set up.", said Mr. Arjun Singh,HRD Minister of India, in a press conference held at his residence in New Delhi.
This card will be used in verification of caste at toilets, urinals, bus stops, railway stations, air ports to grant entry to these facilities as per the quota rules prevailing in India.
"The caste card will clearly define a person's caste, subcaste and religion. In future, we are contemplating on putting a hot seal declaring the caste on every person's forehead."The hon. minister added.
This decision is welcomed by A to Z political parties including CPI,CPM,BJP,RJD,SP,BSP,RPI etc. etc.

Great Article !!!!Need to translate into the Hindi and other indian languages
by nks on Aug 30, 2006 01:33 PM  Permalink 

Mr. Rajat

You are absolutly right. No political party and no young leader are oppsing the reservation.

Plz translate this article into the Hindi and other indian languages and publish into the newspaper so everyone can understand the importance of unity over reservation.

Total 268 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>