Total 710 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >
Vande Matram
by Renu on Aug 24, 2006 02:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The issue is some religion do not recognise nationhood and puts religion above the nation. They have problem in calling the nation their mother.

I have few question to them. It your religion do not recognise nationhood, WHY

Do you have voting rights

Do you have citizenship

You demand for separate nation (Pakistan and now J&K)

Don't you respect your own mother. What is the issue than in calling the nation "mother". Nation no less support your life than the mother.

RE:Vande Matram
by Satish Sasikumar on Sep 02, 2006 08:35 PM  Permalink
Dear Hari..

"Hum bulbulein hain iski..yeh gulsitaan hamarae" in the National song Saare Jahan se Accha..indicates that we are like small bubbles (bulbulein, indicating that we are a part of this vast country...and not Bulbuls(birds) as you mentioned

Regards
Satish

by Hari K. on Aug 25, 2006 02:49 AM  Permalink
Renu ji !!

I Think your not getting their patriotims behind their comments...

The religion which doesnt have a value for ladies ... n treat them like slaves ... how can they imagine their country as a female (slave) and worship...

As one of the great poet... says national/patriotic song (Sare jahaan se atcha)they always try to enjoy the country (as a gulsitaan) by teating themselves as Bulbuls... thats's a different issue all together... where in Bul buls enjoy the gulsita and fly away , can never think of maitaining the sanity of their mother land. The community which is protesting singing Vandemataram doesnt have a concept of respecting a women ... then worshiping can never think of ...

by Hari on Aug 25, 2006 02:29 AM  Permalink
Renuji!! I Think your not getting their patriotims behind their comments...
the religion which doesnt have a value for ladies ... n treat them like slaves ... how can they imagine their country as a female (slave) and worsip...
As one of the great poet ... says national/patriotic song Sare Jahaan se Atcha they always try to enjoy the country as a gulsitaan by treating them selves as themselves as Bulbul... thats's different issue all together... where in Bul.. buls enjoy the gulsita and fly away !!!They can never think of maitaining the sanity of their mother land ....as community which is protesting singing of Vandemataram doesnt have a concept of respecting a woman ...

by Kamaal on Aug 30, 2006 03:33 AM  Permalink
Hari, Islam gives 33% property share to women, where it is must for women to get educated, where Heaven is under woman(mother's) feet.
And renu, "YOU" are not giving us anything, we are taking our rights, if you are talking about national song, I'll let you know something about our constitution and Fundamental rights, if you don't believe in it, then alas, you are not Indian anymore :).
Don't attack the religion man, be tolerant, after all Gandhiji, father of our nation, killed by "patriots" taught us to be tolerant :)

Vande Mataram
by Ajhay U Waghmare on Aug 24, 2006 02:01 PM  Permalink 

Ask Mr. Bukhari,
does it offend his religion to respest your motherland. If YES then please throw him out in the international waters of the 'pacific ocean'

What Vande Mataram Means to us
by jayesh sharma on Aug 24, 2006 02:00 PM  Permalink 

Ask those who are standing tall to protect us, this two words are great inspiration and motivation to us. these two letters have thrown out english bodies from India. Anybody who is not using these words first they are not indians second they should be thrown out of the country, which we have done earlier. Vande Mataram should be mandatory for all the Indians. Lets not make a joke out of this. what our Govt is doing about this, all this time we thought that Jan Gan Man and Vante Mataram is used in all the schools and colleges. This is sanskruit word and does not belongs to any cast to religion this belongs to India. Wake up Enough should be enough. Lets ask those who does'nt to use Jan Gan Man and Vande mataram to leave our country NOW NOW and NOW.

Vandana of Motherland
by Shailendra on Aug 24, 2006 01:59 PM  Permalink 

Vande Mataram itself like we r doing Vandan to our mother our motherland , and every Indians have to pray for we are proud of that we take birth at this land and those who dotn want to do it can leave this place and they can go to pray the land they want as Motherland

VANDE MATARAM
by Deependra Singh on Aug 24, 2006 01:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This means a salute,a tribute to our Country.Our Mother Land,from where we get every thing in life.While singing ,we only give a little against we get so much from our Matr Bhumi.Its a matter of feeling,where words become short to describe.Our life is the blessing of this Land,which has been always on the target of invaders,who think only to come & rob the world's most ancient richest country.Still Hindustan gave a place to them who wished to stay here, besides being any motive to come.So we should atleast praise this land,where we live our life

RE:VANDE MATARAM
by Yashendra on Aug 24, 2006 04:05 PM  Permalink
Bodhisattva,

We will always sing Sare Jahan se achha. HAs any Hindu ever objected to this ??
But Vande Mataram was unquestionable the most popular song of the freedom struggle and it worships the motherland- Bharatmata- in the same we have been worshipping all great ppl and things sinc time immemmorial, since even before the birth of Islam and Christianity. Thats the culture of India.

And as u urself say, its a patriotic song, not a Bhajan !! Why any objection then ?? Just to divide the nation once again, as those bigots did in 1947 ??

Total 710 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >