RE:What Vande Mataram Means to you
by sanjeev on Aug 28, 2006 02:28 PM Permalink
Yea really i appreciate for sare jahah se accha , by iqbal, but he migrated to pakistan. you think iqbal have really loyal feeling for his country called india. i will really suport for any other patroitic song written by muslim but indian
Why there is no debate on making "Saare Jahan se Achha" as a National Song? I believe it is Saare Jahan se achha which means better (more patriotic) and shows more love to the country than Vande Mataram
RE:What does Vande Mataram mean to you?
by kiran on Aug 29, 2006 11:00 AM Permalink
"Hindu"stan hamara hamara ....bolnapadega tereko shahbaz..!!! R U ok with that?
I have gone through all articles and messages. My basic question is that what is the use of making such comments, having no result in our hand as the power lies with some one else, because we are not Jihadis. Always we have experienced that Nation is being insulted on account of our national character. The lust of vote and power has made everything. I am also equally concern what is happening in the country. There is no code of conduct and people behaving as they think fit raping the true democracy. Kiran Jani.
Jan Gan, written by Tagore, lists out various regions of the country. There is nothing in it to instill patriotism in our minds. Nobody wants to insult, but that is what Jan Gan is all about.
It is high time we had a song, like Vande Mataram, to instill confidence, a sense of belonging and patriotism in our citizens.
RE:What Vande Mataram mean to you ?
by ami on Aug 30, 2006 06:52 PM Permalink
Mr Kumar
pls find below the answer to your doubt:
(1) Bowing the head in front of Mazaar is unislamic if it is equal to Ruku (part of Namaz) and those who are doing like this are non mulims and if some muslims are doing this action than either he is unaware of Islamic Law or he should perform Tauba.
(2) All muslim in the world belive "Kaaba" as Holy House of Allah and is Symbole made a center for entire world to perform Namaaz. and Dear we do respect the Holy land of Makkah and Madina and not worship the same than forget about Place of India.
Entire land of the world are great and to be respected because the eintire world has created by Allah.
please com out of this holier than thou attitude.i would request my muslim brothers to clarify the following things; 1.when they go to a mazar,don"t they bow their heads & offer chadars & flowers.is it unislamic. 2.going around the kaaba during Haj & deedar of Prophet"s hair in Hazaratbal shrine,do they not amount to idol worship. if this is islamic then singing of Vande Mataram cannot be unislamic. 3.music is forbidden in islam but some of the best known composers & singers have been devout muslims. the same hold true for the hindu's too who worship the mother goddess but kill her for dowry,indulge in female infanticide & foeticide. let the contractors of religions not interfere.i request my muslim brothers not to look at everything from religious angle and to the hindu's to not to dub all muslims as traitors.so, let us rise above our religious dogmas & say in unision VANDE MATARAM
No body can question the historical greatness of India neither can they do on the heterogeneous nature of it too. Its we Indians who have to understand them before others praise often. The Indian feeling should be the first priority before any religious ones, after all we are the people who are destined to make India better for the next generation. If we believe religion is based on some aspect of beterment then it is high time that India had worked creating a hybrid religion under its umbrella. The only problem is to see how politicians agree with it.
I saw lot of messages from diffeRENT Muslims in message board that they wont sing Vande Matram because the song is controversial and some lines are against the ideology of ISLAM, but they still accept that Vande Matram is a Patriotic song.
Guys, I Have an example for you that need no introduction i.e Sardar Bhagat Singh. He was one of the major freedom fighter and a SIKH. For a Sikh his hair are sacred and are in ideology of his religion, but he wnet ahead and dcut his hair just for his country and i think this should shut all mouths who says religion is over nationality and prevents them to sing Vande Matram