jai-hind, jai means win, hind means the great hindustan (india).... Please ask our politician to give good water to every commaon india,we are 110 crore people out of this aroun 10 lakh peopel involved in IT realted business-10 X 4= 40 lakh people approxmitaley having some benifit.... 1. That to not stable job...... 2.dont think some 10 odd cities having some malls will make india super power.. 3. we need good roads... daily atleast 100/people dieing in road accident in india. 4.our ecomy is based on agri, we have to make our rail way in good condition and disput agri productsu based on regin and make the agri people well of like software engg, then only we are super power... 5.Please implement Uniform civil code for all people. 6. please national all rivers and natural resources... 7.the english spekaing medias please dont creat hype, nothing is happing here.... See the real power people........... Jai hind , vandamatram
RE:for Real Jai hind
by on Jan 28, 2007 10:44 AM Permalink
Sunil Sharma
I am agreed with you, Kumar. No nation can be honored with titles like Supernation or Superpower unlees she can ensure met a minimum requirement of basic needs of people. Only a handful of Rich people enjoy a good quality of life. India is represented by middle and lower class people, not by Ambani type or corrupt public servants who have managed to fill their accounts with loads of peoples' money. 85% of indians have no surity or security of life in our own countries. If someone is talking about the rest of the 15%, yes we are Superpower!
RE:issuance of new credit with performance of old card of other bank
by karimalam pushparaj on Jan 28, 2007 10:47 AM Permalink
yes u r right , at last of statment a word is missing cannot insist of can ,correct it Mr .
Superpower!!! India!!! My motherland!!!! It is a great mockery of the millenium!!!!
Throw all the bloody politicians out, prosecute them like anything...Take control of the country steered by literate and educated young people with leadership qualities....only then dream of it after 100 yrs.
RE:Superpower!!!
by mbawmba on Apr 29, 2007 09:04 PM Permalink
Yazid was a 'Hated figure' in Islam. He denied water to Women and children and made them die of thirst. He also cut off the head of a saint.I think this guy's parents aptly named him Yazid. I will like to insert a pumpkin up hi ass.
The only ones who think India will become a superpower are the top percentile of rich, upper class Indians - those who expect to take and take, and never sacrifice a single thing for the country.
India doesn't have the will power to become a superpower. It was proven to the world in Kandahar on December 31, 1999, when the Indian nation was brought to its knees by a group of terrorists.
And India cannot become a super power while half the country is uneducated, undernourished and don't have the basic necessities like clean water, electricity and access medical care. Once again, these are still the priviledge of the upper classes.
Being a superpower requires strength, resilience and will power, along with integrity and the genuine desire to do good for this country - something our politicians and the elite upper class don't have.
They are too busy sucking the country dry and filling their own Swiss bank accounts to ever worry about the nation and its people.
If India chooses to become a super power, it will need a new government, with a new outlook, revolutionary changes and the will of the people.
RE:Hollow dream of India being a superpower
by vijay on Jan 26, 2007 11:06 PM Permalink
Dear friend,
Go and search web about Indias GDP growth, Indias Defence capability, Indias infrastructure developments, indias space programe developments ...etc., and more importantly listen to the internation economicts comments, which all shows india will become a super power soon.
I think those statics are more precise and true then kids like you.
Be positive man, you should sound better as a inidan. Not only you here most of the indians are negative for his own mother country.
The problems all you mentioned here are keep on decreasing rapidly then what else you want. Are you expecting USA in INDIA in one Night ???
RE:RE:Hollow dream of India being a superpower
by on Jan 27, 2007 07:26 PM Permalink
Dear Vijay, We claim to become a Superpower based on documented statistics and figures you mentioned. Do we have an answer to 40% of our beloved brothers and sisters, our fellow natives, who have no idea about how to manage food for the next day. Our military capability is exceptional and praiseworthy. This ensures we are secure from external powers. Our IT is growing, ensures that out IT professionals have jobs in near future. Do we have assurance of our internal security from criminals, bhai-logs, corrupt politicians? do we have any assurance of any livinghood for millions of other graduates. Do we have any idea of population blast in our country?
RE:RE:RE:Hollow dream of India being a superpower
by vijay on Jan 27, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
Ya you are correct, we have lot of issues like this. But the question is can India become a superpower country not richest country! Both have difference. Around 10 years before, China became superpower with having the same problems as like India now.
To be a super power a country should be sound in Defense, economic...etc., that all we have now, even though most of the Indians are not really economically strong, but India is really economically strong.
Why we should be a superpower country without fulfilling our Indians basic needs? Becoze we need to be recognized by the world first (like getting a permanent position in UNO or like G8...etc), then only we can get power and ability to sustain and grow. For this reason only India is spending lot of money for Space program, Nuclear power and trying to conduct Olympic in our country.
If we fail to get the name of superpower, our problems won%u2019t disappear soon.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Hollow dream of India being a superpower
by on Jan 28, 2007 09:42 AM Permalink
Sunil Sharma
Some people think that realizing the world of our Nuclear power, Space technology, IT competitiveness and currently growing GDP will help us win the title of Superpower and a seat in UNO. I regret to say that this is not completely true and express my sympathy for failing to achieve this honor, regularly. Our Military strength, brainy human resource, our intellectual capability was never in question, not even in past. Go back from century 623 B.C, era of Smrat Ashok or Porus or Marathhas till the beginning of British rule, India, as a nation, was always a Superpower. We let British rule us because we never ever retaliated them, united. 33 crore divided Indians, divided kingdoms; divided great kings helped 10 Lac English to rule their own people and ruin their heritage. Ask Historians, was India not a Superpower, at any instance, during the British rule, as far as Army, brainy people, agriculture, culture, natural resources is concerned. The problem was-we never united like one single country. It was then when the politicians motivated people to unite and fight against English, we formally become one country after 15th Aug 1947. Then what%u2019s wrong after freedom! We are strong, capable, and great but still not a Superpower. If nuclear power and space technology can bring us glory then we must have had won that debate back in 1984 when we conquered space and successfully exploded nuclear bomb before 1984 and proved to the world that we are among the hand full who can penetrate nucleolus of Atom. How many powerful nations had done that before we did? Then why our promotion was being delayed for past 25 years. The reason is painful; our dependence on developed countries. Floods, drought, terrorism, earthquakes still worry us and let us down as we have to look up at developed countries to help us. 40 crore people, when compromise on their daily food, cloth and shelter, reminds us that we are a poor country. I would not say these are Issues, rather say that this is what we are and getting a Superpower, which is never in question, is an Issue. Being powerful, space/ IT tech enabled is great, no doubt. But are these things the only required characteristics of a Superpower. If yes, Pakistan is not far behind. Do you think Pakistan should be offered a seat in UNO, why not?
We are a family, which is secure from external powers, has intelligent brothers and sisters, and is capable of doing anything, but starving and struggling for basic needs of life. Why would we need to be called a Superfamily and why any satisfied family would help us to be called so?
RE:RE:RE:RE:Hollow dream of India being a superpower
by on Jan 28, 2007 09:42 AM Permalink
Sunil Sharma
Some people think that realizing the world of our Nuclear power, Space technology, IT competitiveness and currently growing GDP will help us win the title of Superpower and a seat in UNO. I regret to say that this is not completely true and express my sympathy for failing to achieve this honor, regularly. Our Military strength, brainy human resource, our intellectual capability was never in question, not even in past. Go back from century 623 B.C, era of Smrat Ashok or Porus or Marathhas till the beginning of British rule, India, as a nation, was always a Superpower. We let British rule us because we never ever retaliated them, united. 33 crore divided Indians, divided kingdoms; divided great kings helped 10 Lac English to rule their own people and ruin their heritage. Ask Historians, was India not a Superpower, at any instance, during the British rule, as far as Army, brainy people, agriculture, culture, natural resources is concerned. The problem was-we never united like one single country. It was then when the politicians motivated people to unite and fight against English, we formally become one country after 15th Aug 1947. Then what%u2019s wrong after freedom! We are strong, capable, and great but still not a Superpower. If nuclear power and space technology can bring us glory then we must have had won that debate back in 1984 when we conquered space and successfully exploded nuclear bomb before 1984 and proved to the world that we are among the hand full who can penetrate nucleolus of Atom. How many powerful nations had done that before we did? Then why our promotion was being delayed for past 25 years. The reason is painful; our dependence on developed countries. Floods, drought, terrorism, earthquakes still worry us and let us down as we have to look up at developed countries to help us. 40 crore people, when compromise on their daily food, cloth and shelter, reminds us that we are a poor country. I would not say these are Issues, rather say that this is what we are and getting a Superpower, which is never in question, is an Issue. Being powerful, space/ IT tech enabled is great, no doubt. But are these things the only required characteristics of a Superpower. If yes, Pakistan is not far behind. Do you think Pakistan should be offered a seat in UNO, why not?
We are a family, which is secure from external powers, has intelligent brothers and sisters, and is capable of doing anything, but starving and struggling for basic needs of life. Why would we need to be called a Superfamily and why any satisfied family would help us to be called so?
Yes, it is possible for India to become a superpower if Indians living in India work for the upliftment of the poor and fight issues like corruption in the country.
India would not become a superpower just by highlighting facts like some Indian-American going to space or a British steel tycoon buying a steel plant in Europe. I hope the Indians get this message and I hope the Indian media is listening.
Dear Readers, Why there is a Bla-bla for becoming superpower? Why not a superb or superfine nation? Using superlative addressings like highly tolerant,morale conscious,generous,never-invading-culture etc are just an eye wash by the cunning and greedy hooligans of native and foreign. See the Reservation plan being imposed! Do you think we can claim to become even superflous? Because of great scientists and social visonaries or statesmen like our SAINTS of ancient age we are not captivated to that extent.Thank God! In Gulf countries the Govts are extending many a financial helps to the mass, with out any efforts of theirs is only because of the economy from the Oil reserve, where hardly anyone of native sweat; thus keeping the mass at a fools paradise of luxury to avoid revolt or revelution. Likewise, the rulers in India utilises ancestoral vision and generosity as the resources to keep the real and majority of innocent Indians in a fools paradise of Ego and Prejudice. But the coming young generation can't be fooled by cola,KFC,call center or electronic oops! When they revolt against the basic concept, the real Superpower can be seen extensively. That too within 15 yrs. hari.
RE:Superpower (?)
by vijay on Jan 26, 2007 10:45 PM Permalink
Hi harikumar,
If everybody thinks like you then we cant achieve anything. If you are so negative then you no need to put your comments here.
The problems you listed are here in this country for a long time, but listen why many countries including USA are taking about INDIA now. Because now Indias direction is different.
Do you know how much now govt investing to improve our infrastructure including u mentioned electricity, water, sewage, transport..etc., sure in 10 years you will see a new india with stunning infrastructure.
All the problems will not disappear in one night, we all need to put our effort. Your are saying our country is more corrupted. yes i agree , but still india is still better than many countries. Even communist china with strong rules also cant stop corruption totaly. We can reduce corruption just to teach the importance to our relatives, friends, childrens, parents etc.,
India really have the oppertunity to be a superpower soon, Just we all need to utilze it. I think nowadays th politicians are also much better and working for it. take expamples like our finace minister, IT minister why even railway minister.
Just do your duty properly, support govt laws, keep your country clean, think broad, be positive ( as like our APJ. A.kalam said) then India will be a superpower automatically.