Total 262 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Politicians and people who think are descent
by Subhomoy on Apr 13, 2006 06:13 PM  Permalink 

Why DiD the dance bar was closed? just becuase the political leaders want some publicity also for people who supports it want to show that they are descent? but if you see the political leaders and the people who call themselves descent are the people who goes to the dance bar if not to a page 3parties which is worsed than your Bar Dance.

Should Dance Bars be allowed
by P.Venkatesh on Apr 13, 2006 05:37 PM  Permalink 

Kudos to the Judges for telling us that each one has a right to follow one's vocation. Instead of Banning
Dance Bars let us increase the number of bars so that they will generate more revenue to Government. As it is the Government is broke and should welcome them back. Let the Girls surivive and help their families to eke out a living. Its high time we start teaching the Constitution of India to all the Netas and Babus so that
they stop wasting Public Money on useless litigation.

Posted by aan Honest India

should dance bars be allowed
by usha Mahajan on Apr 13, 2006 05:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is a difficult question. Morality is a subjective issue and should not be thrust upon others least of all by the powers that be. On the other hand, from our experience in Aurangabad I can confidently say that most bar girls, dance bar girls, entered the 'profession' not out of choice. Some were forced, some cheated, for some that was the only survival means. Most are not 'proud' of their profession and prefer to keep it under wraps at times even from their families. Thus by saying yes to dance bars we are as a society turning a blind eye to a huge social problem. Let the well heeled talk about freedom of choice and if they take to being dance bar girls we must support their 'right'. But till it is the poor only opting for this we need to question this 'right of choice'.
Also does the act keep intact ones self respect, dignity? Or all's well so long as it gets in the moola for the owners, family?

RE:should dance bars be allowed
by steeve on Apr 24, 2006 01:39 AM  Permalink
dude, evenif you call some NGO, they ask for money. And she is BARGIRL.

by Nikhil on Apr 19, 2006 10:12 PM  Permalink
I disagree with your view that morality is subjective.
Your assumption is that either truth (the basis for morals) is relative or it is unknowable. Truth by definition is absolute and objective. Logically then an assertion that claims to be true, when applied to itself, should also be non-contradictory.
While we shouldn't impose our morals on others we should debate the truthfulness of our morals (the sum total of our beliefs). If this enquiry proves false then we need to reevaluate our beliefs.
The statement, "Morals are subjective" is an absolute statement when applied to itself implies a "subjective absolute". This does not make sense. You can not therefore know WITH absolute knowledge that morals are subjective.
However I believe that Morals are and should be objective. Question is how does one get to "know" these morals. The answer precludes a necessity for a moral lawgiver. The morals prescribed by this moral lawgiver have to be non-contradictory.
On the basis of a non-contradictory test, one can reject different moral standards. No one can force someone to stop believing in contradictory morals. ie. live a lie!
For more on this google "Law of non-contradiction

by ur dear friend on Apr 13, 2006 11:14 PM  Permalink
Dear friend
technology has provided today's fortunate young generation guyz a some common place to discuss the common problems, you guyz are very very fortunate, unfortunately you don't like this common discussion forums. The time when I was young we guyz had no such common place like the one you guyz get to see today. I think either you guyz shud made to suffer without this common discussion forums or u shud learn to get along with the current generation.

friendforall007

by T Surendra Singh on Apr 14, 2006 06:37 AM  Permalink
MR TRD,

Do you think that Rediff is doing bad things by posting artcles from public opinion?
My question is for you, why do you vote for a politican? why the system ask for public vote or opinion? Did you ever realize the importance of publick opinion? One cannot decide what is bad or good. It is the public or you and I who can decide for good or bad. Do you think all of the people who are posting their articles are crazy and made? if so, then you can see that you are the frist person in this row. Think some thing good about others and yourself because these criticism, complain and condemn take people where there is nothing axcept their loneliless.

I Heartfully thanks to rediff staff who are doing this good thing to exchanging ideas between people.

Thanks and Regards.

Ban Should not revoke from Dance Bar
by Manoj Dutta on Apr 13, 2006 04:14 PM  Permalink 

Dance in the bar must be closed as the mumbai highcourt has revoke the ban on dancebar probably it is due to week case present before the Court by govt advocate,dance bar is a social evil and we should eliminate this evil.
Ofcourse govt should provide another job opportunities to these bargirls but in absence of Job,if the ban has revoke it is not the culture of Great India

Manoj Dutta

yes they are not harmful to society
by kirti on Apr 13, 2006 03:35 PM  Permalink 

i think that banning dance bar is a move in wrong direction. government's decision is based on fallacious reasoning that they are vulgar and detiorate the image of women.if government is so conscious of this why they allow porn level of nudity and double meaning sentences in bollywood movies.television channels are catering 24*7 sex material much vulgar than dance bar becouse bar girls atleast wear decent level of clothes.corrupt politicians does'nt give a damn to society and moral values, they want a lofty sum of money to lift the ban.if the cares why cm's son is coming in bgrade vulgar movies.

Should be banned
by Nangs on Apr 13, 2006 03:34 PM  Permalink 

No they should not be allowed. I am not a morale police, but you see the widespread hafta collected by authorities. Under the name of dance prostitution is allowed. Its not fair to use the name of this art for prostitution. Yes give them the license for legal brothels and change the system. See the amount of money thrown. Is Manjeet Singh Sethi (Chairman of Bar Asociation) so concerned about Bargirls or his own bread and butter? If this is such a noble profession then I think it should be added as a part of our Curriculum as a Vocational Course. Look at the infux it has caused in Mumbai from all over Bangladesh/ Nepal (forget India alone). What is the quality of life this girls live? Hats of to Indian judiciary.

dance bars to continue
by kaladharan on Apr 13, 2006 03:31 PM  Permalink 

yest to continue

Dance Bar
by Touhid on Apr 13, 2006 03:29 PM  Permalink 

I think dance bars should not be allowed to reopen.
If the HC given the order the order then before why they have baned it. Its all the politician who gets the good amount of money under the table and the HC judge also thats why they decide to remove the ban of dance bars.

Total 262 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>