It is difficult to figure out Mr. Advani real stand. First he went to Mr. Jinnah's mausoleum, and said what seemed to be concilatory words. These were immediately repudiated by his party. Then the party took the stand that he had been misquoted/misinterpreted. Now he seems to be wanting to hog the limelight again. To ask Muslims to help build a temple at a sight where a Muslim place of worship was destroyed in a blatantly criminal act, in the confirmed presence of Mr. Advani, defies all outrage. Even to a non muslim Mr. Advani's comments are offensive. He should have had the good sense to meet and discuss what should be done with Muslims before engaging in the destruction of the Mosque. To have caused so much pain to the common persons of the Nation, to deny wrongdoing when all know of his involvement, and now to ask the victims to help consolidate a plainly illegal action, is something that defies all description. The BJP seems to be searching for new lows of Political Behaviour. No wonder we are not able to live together as one Nation, under one God (Is not God one?).
on one hand u talk about readers comments n messages and on the other u r too scared to publish all messages.U r biased n double faced.only ones that are nicely worded n all too sweet u post those messages.So many of my messages have never been posted but when i write a sweet lil note.then it gets posted.If u r talking about a message board n want our views on a particular news then have the guts to post ALL views.In any case my views were neither obscene nor abusive, just against the yatra.So be honest n write that only views FOR the yatra or pro bjp would be posted.Shammers.
Advani should be arrested for initiating such a talk that could provoke communal dispute. We dont want anything to be built on that area. Dont ruin the environment by your selfish means.
Deal Lalkrishna advani, we feel disgusted whenever u open ur mouth for Ram Temple. Even god must be waiting for his strong devotee, advaniji, would build Ram temple some day. Becaus for all others the matter is unnecessary. People have a feeling of cheating with what has been done on this issue. Mr Advani dont go on any political yatra. Teerthyatra is perfect for people like you
I agree with Advani on this one. Muslims can come out to be ones with heart here. Ram Mandir might be a gonner issue, but it still is unresolved. Why not have a Ram Mandir where Shri Ram was born?
Mr. Vajpayee is again manipulating over the sentiments of over billion people for his party's political gains in the up comming Lok sabha elections. Why he did not take this initiative when his party was in power? Mr Vajpayee, you are a very capable leader and a true Desh Bhakt. Unleash some other tactic to Win the upcomming election. Good Luck
BJP had govts. at both Delhi and Lucknow.Why still no temple?Why BJp could not rehabilitate a single Kashmiri Pandit? NDA had govt, iat both Assam and Delhi. why no control over Bangaladeshi migration? On the contrary attack on parliment?Parakram within India?Bangaladesh killed 16 BSF jawans .Advani was HM . Country has 15 crores muslims,subcontinent has 50 crores and globe 120 crores.Indian parliment has secular mandate.But for vajpeyee and allaiance with secular allies like BJD,JD (U),TDP etc what votes BJP would get.How many shall be on roads for Mandir? Parakram is within India only.Can one quantify loss in UP,Mumbai and Gujrat? Better now Advani and co talks of serious other problems as Islamic terrorizam feeds on Hindu fundalizam.
Really pity advani-itne burey din bhi dekhne the.. that he has to turn to Muslims for help to build a temple.And when will ACCEPT that avg indian (not muslim or hindu but indian) is not interested in temple or mosque.Our hard earned money is wasted in these stupid political yatras n their disgusting security n comfort.Give us electricity,water, basic quality of live.then talk abt temple or mosque.Age is really taking its toll on advani-remember the joke of being crucified.tying to compare himself with god forbid Jesus-Christianspls do forgive him-he knows not what he says
Dear sri L K Advaniji.. There are so many temples in the country that lack attention and people who are trying to take care of these.. do not have proper livelihoods..
The current day priorities are good education , health and job- livihood for the ayodhya vasis to maintain life in dignity irrespective religion. if u make Ayodhya one such model town.. no temple/masjid is required.. a parayer hall will do for Ram bhajan or parayer to Allah..
let teh communities live.. As a leader u should all to facilitate their well being.. i remain.. indian..
BJP and Advani should feel ashamed for opening the issue of Ram temple again in the yatra, what were they doing in their 13 years of governance? Shame Shame
RE:Ram Temple
by ajay sharma on Apr 06, 2006 07:13 PM Permalink
please don't say shame shame.....as this is only hope 4 him to be PM ,,,as he expressed...
went to Jinnah to seek his blessing that how to become PM , but feel shy to visit Ajmer....
RE:Ram Temple
by Haridutt on Apr 07, 2006 10:35 AM Permalink
dear firend
Advani and BJP are trying to solve the problem in a democratic way and it takes time.
but the general public should wake up now and choose the candidate for the parliament who would help bringing a bill in favour of the construction of temple.