Guruji has already got Nobel peace Prize Million times in the form of Graitiude from Millions of people all over the world who have taken the Art of Living course and benefited by it.
By giving Noble Peace Price to Sri Sri Ravi Shankar ji the will honour the people of INDIA and give message to the developing nations to come frorward to join hand the developed nations in peace process.
RE:Noble Prize for Sri Sri Ravi Shankar
by Preeti on Mar 13, 2006 11:16 AM Permalink
>A devout follower of Ravi Shankar,( I dont want to >even >take the name)proudly mentions about her >motherhood out >of wedlock !!! And if THAT is the Art >of Living ...
And what would you decree as appropriate punishment for the unwed mother(and while you are at it maybe you should include the unwed father as well to be "just")
Mother Teresa so dear o you believed in Jesus and do you know what Jesus did when a group of people were pelting stones at a woman in public ?
Can you guess what Mother Tesesa would have said to the woman and child !
What does the word "Peace" mean to you?
>God must be turning in his grave ...
I have a better guess, God must be laughing! He is not in the grave !
Sri Sri Ravishankar cannot even be compared to Mother Teresa. His Art of Living mainly caters to middle and upper classes. Don't tell me poor and lower castes are not debarred. The downtrodden have to be lifted from where they are (thanks to many of us) which is what Mother Teresa did. She lived among the poor, without any regard to her personal comfort but we all know how HE lives. There are hundreds of Guruji's in India who cater to rich and middle class networks and it is only better projection that has made this nomination possible.
RE:No
by partha biswas on Feb 08, 2006 04:00 PM Permalink
I fully agree with you.How can ANYONE compare Mother Teresa,the very epitome of sacrifice,who lived in the most spartan of surroundings,PHSICALLY took care of lepers,the poorest of the poor picked from the dirty streets of Kolkata.And Ravi Shankar....his life style is itself sickening...I am sure Nobel prize belongs to persons of a higher calling than Ravi Shankar.I am a total be Indian,buy Indian,believe being Indian, hail from Kolkata, have given my widows mite to Mothers causes ... and the volunteers of Ravi Shankar, ALL the ones I have heard about,known about and have had the misfortune to come across ... in ONE word .. they are SIC themselves.A devout follower of Ravi Shankar,( I dont want to even take the name)proudly mentions about her motherhood out of wedlock !!! And if THAT is the Art of Living ... God must be turning in his grave ... or wherever HE resides...HE does in my heart..but if Ravi Shankar gets the peace prize.. that would be sad.
Jai Gurudeo, Yes, i believe that he should have got the nobel Prize. He is the only person who give message of One World One Family and finding inner peace through pranayama and yoga.
Its proud to know that noble peace prize is rewarded to AOL Guruji. His speech & meditation is space out in every human life & it bring immense change in a human soal. Only God can bring such changes in life with the grace but here our Guruji has got the power to make a change in someone else life....
Sri Sri is above all this. If Nobel Prize people recognize him that is well and good.It will strengthen Sri's hands in further spreading the noble work.
Hai, Guruji dont need a Nobel prize for his work.But history needs it for its future generation to know abt the simplest method to be connected to nature and be a part of the whole cosmic world.I think its the need of rest of the whole world other than Guruji to recognize him thru this prize.I think we should recognize the fact that 20mints of breathing exercise can bring back innocent smile on your face... Recognise the immortal gift he is give to the whole world.
Value of Nobel prize is elevated if it honours personality like Sri Sri Ravishankar. Any way "HE" is certainly much above this worldly recognisation. Noble prize to Sri Sri will boost / speed up AOL activity and more people on this earth may experience peace.