Dear Mr.Advani. You now have a better option to join hands with congress.Join hands to build a better india,lotus will float for some time and then get drowned.Do it the frog way.
The nation still needs your servise as a fighter, leader and true visioner. You are always miss-interepreted, mis-calculated and have been victimised of nasty politics. You are and will be known alwys as a true leader. You don't need to head BJP, You needs to head this country. All Salute to my great leader Advani, Jagannath
This is a joke. This stupid visit has cost him his political career while the pakis must be watching this tamasha with glee. Anyway, Advani had no business to glorify Jinnah who is much despised in India. Adavnti thought he could capitalize on this move but ended up being a joke himself. Good riddance,
The RSS do not have any right to point Mr.Advani. Advaniji is one and only one the right person in the country who can make INDIA can superpower. So i think RSS and praveen togadia should ask sorry for the act they commited.
i wish i was living in an 'akhand bharat'of asoka's time but the course of history has not given me this comfort. we live in present and our terms of ref.is past rather a nostalgic past not aware of harsh realities of those times.we can not have sindhu river back in india or get bali and sumatra as parts of great indian civilization.upheavels and consequent changes are inevitable and one has to learn to accept them in the interest of future generations.we all love india and division was painful but has to be accepted ,may be same way as formation of bangaladesh by pakistan.like advani indian statesman have to show that maturity to rise above their parochial thinking and attempt for lasting peace. the state of abject poverty,lack of bare minimum facilities is what has to be addressed.two watchman of dharmveer bharati's ANDHA YUG are real representatives of common man.let us pause and reflect on why was 'india' plundered by so many in 3000 years or why did it shrink to the present size?.is it that people failed to identify with concept of 'bharat mata'or in in the name of 'bharat mata'people were exploited be it tamples costing crores in the premises of exploiting industries.
Praising Jinnah and lamenting the demolition of Babri Masjid doesn't prove that the Chief has changed his mind. He is guided by interests, NOT emotions. We must not forget that in the land of Gandhi, his murderers are still alive. When the supari killer Modi is denied visa to USA, the mastermind and media manager of the Gujarat pogrom always gets to shake the equally blood-stained hands of Rice and Rumsfeld. It reminds us of Rumsfeld shaking Saddam's hands, the monster being used as an alibi to butcher millions of innocent Iraqis for a period more than the combined period of two world wars. Advani has been changing his shell color for years. He thinks himself pretty important too (otherwise who is he to think that people are going to debate over his views about Jinnah, he can always put forward his views in a website).
He is playing safe so that Gen Next can forget his brutal past. The Home Minister in him used the CBI to get rid of Babri Masjid demolition case charges. The Leader of Opposition didn't waste this golden chance while visiting the mausoleum of the person whom he supposedly tried to kill.
Time will tell if he'd succeed fooling all. Best of lucks, Mr. Advani.
There seems to be no end to the antics of the Sangh Parivar. Togadia thinks he has achieved something great by calling Advani a 'traitor', and getting him to resign.
Who has done more for the cause of Hindu nationalism? Advani and Vajpayee: who led the BJP to power, and made Hindutva mainstream? Or Togadia and Singhal: the self-appointed defenders of Hinduism who have done nothing but bring a bad name to our great religion?
What I was mentioning is I wish if the resignation was really true and Advaniji had blessed India with this gift. Believe me, it is nothing else than BJP 'Nautanki' to be in the limelight and get public sympathy. Shame to BJP for this dramebaazi !
If Sri.Advani refuses to relent and withdraw his resignation, I a 75yr old man stongly feel,it will be a very sad day for the BJP. I also intuitively feel that Sri.Bajpai perhaps would feel the same way. I don't want to go into details and murky politics. I for one strongly feel If the Congress had not played dirty politics and graciously allowed Jinnah to be the First Governor General of an Undivided India, History would have taken a totally different course. Anyway God is Great Amen
Being from gandhinagar constituency, mr. advani\'s resignation matters to me. All i can say that Dr. Togadia is never the worthy person for whom one should react or resign. We all know that Dr. Pravin Togadia is suffering from verbal diarrhea for long time. He has nothing to do with hindu or hinduism. \'Traitor\' word for BJP president advani is not tolerable for us. Media makes things messy and people like togadia get highlighted by bised group of media always. I would like to say last one thing that Mr. Togadia you are not our(Hindu) leader nor you can represent one civilised community the way you behave or speak. So please stop barking like dog. Think before you speak. Thanks.