Total 82 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
what govt. should do?
by shivkumar pugalia on Aug 01, 2005 03:23 PM  Permalink 

govt. must first provide imidiate relife to the people of low level of water area. with drinking water and electricity to them,

govt. must make strong plane for future to prevent this type of desaster by using mordern ways of communication like SMS and redio.

right now by lifting and cleaning the garbech.

On How to Handle crisis
by Srikanth on Aug 01, 2005 03:17 PM  Permalink 

The disaster management system has to be completely revamped .Govt should take help of corporate giants , reknown experts in various fields and make a strategy which should focus on bringing Mumbai to normal and future actions to face any such natural calamity before it becomes a threat.

We ourselves are partly responsible
by R K Iyer on Aug 01, 2005 03:02 PM  Permalink 

We ourselves are a lot responsponsible for our plight. We think nothing abut clogging our drains, our rivers and our creeks with plastic. We would be willing accomplices to our builders in destroying our mangrove forests. We openly defecate in our streets. Do we have a right to complain that disease is spreading? Looking at it in another way too, even the babus to whom we pay so much bribe too ought to be doing more. We pay them lakhs of rupees either for needs or greeds, they too ought to be doing more.

Total 82 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9