Total 265 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Ignorance is bliss for people like Padam Singh
by Nandan Parihar on Sep 06, 2008 03:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There should be a national debate on Nuclear Bombs between the haves and havenots.

Re: Ignorance is bliss for people like Padam Singh
by Mahesh on Sep 06, 2008 04:03 PM  Permalink
Superb!Superb!Superb! comment.
In the name of poor feeding poor there are stupid debates going round at the cost f our national security. And who else our Human Rights Commision (which must be banned as early as possible because of its constant support to criminals than victims) also says that India should be stop spending money on weapons and feed the poor.

Re: Re: Ignorance is bliss for people like Padam Singh
by Bhushan Tiwari on Sep 06, 2008 04:37 PM  Permalink
well said mahesh !

What will a poor man do with
by Amit Arora on Sep 06, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink 

What will a poor man do with..
Indian Space Program
India Army
Indian Education
Indian Companies
Indian Independence Day

A poor man needs weapons to defend himself and his family
by Dipak Bose on Sep 06, 2008 10:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Even a poor man needs weapons. One cannot defend a country singing RAMDHUN, as Gandhi has suggested. It is a big mistake for the Congress to appoint MonMohan Singh, he has proved himself a worthless PM, he is not getting any respect from the country but only brickbats. He should resign if he has any self-respect.

Re: A poor man needs weapons to defend himself and his family
by Water on Sep 06, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink
MANMOHAN SING IS THE BEST PRIMINISTER AFTER LAL BAHADUR SHASTRY. HE IS ONE OF THE BEST EDUCATED PERSON FOR THIS POSTION WITH HIS FINANCIAL BACKGROUND. HE IS A SOFT SPOKEN PERSON. WHATEVER CHARGES AGAINST HIM IS JUST A PROPOGANDA.

by maha maya on Sep 06, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink
madam ke samne poonnchh hilate quettaae hai. desh ki sharam!

by Krishnan on Sep 06, 2008 01:53 PM  Permalink
Mr.Dipak,
you are right in saying that even a poor man needs to defend himself. however, in your apartment society, would you spend you money in buying knives and guns and building electric fences around your house with gun toting watchmen with concrete bunkers?
eat fish, talk sense.

by Ashok Kumar on Sep 06, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
Yes, but dont you have grills and door locks on your doors and windows. Does not your RWA have chowkidars and guards. Why dont you fish and talk sense. Dont talk from your backside.

by Dipak Bose on Sep 07, 2008 11:18 AM  Permalink
Monmohan Singh wasted a lot of money on ENRON, he is going to waste much more on junk nuclear plants imported from USA. He has pushed up growth rate by borrowing heavily from foreign countries; now you have pay it back through inflation and bankruptcy. He is destroying India's nuclear weapons programme to satisfy Bush. He is much worse PM than even that 'ignorant farmer'.

a pooer country steals and borrows..
by Proud Hindustani on Sep 06, 2008 08:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

in a dream to attack India, ALL that India wanted and wants is peaceful co-existence. Unfortunately we have to be practical and prepared. Once the defenses are build up budget can be cut. if the rogue countries follow the same it can be reduced to ZERO a BIG nadha. Till then grin and bare it. sadly.

Re: a pooer country steals and borrows..
by madan menon on Sep 06, 2008 10:46 AM  Permalink
do not gate crash everywhere. pl get lost.

What will a poor man do with a nuclear bomb?'
by Mahesh Sach on Sep 06, 2008 03:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Your logic is amusing. By the same logic you can say what will poor man do with expenses on our defense forces! Such expenses will not reduce what he is paying for the Daal. Does that mean such expenses are unnecessary. It is the question of security and how we are perceived by our hostile neighbors . These are deterrents which our country needs to ward of evil designs of our enemies who are already occupying large areas of our land. It is for the security of all concerned living in India and rich and poor alike.
Msach, USA

Re: What will a poor man do with a nuclear bomb?'
by Bharat on Sep 06, 2008 03:57 AM  Permalink
If a nation doesn't want to become slave of another evil government then we need not only Nuke bomb but even more deadlier one so that no evil can even think about Slavery and genocide...Another item...Satellite in Space helped Western nation and christian nation to strategically occupy land and resource that poor nation could have used or sold at higher prices..They instead lost it to rich nation devoid of their own resource. Poor nation had to face seccession as many poor around the resources were converted to foreign religion like C'ian and then revolted against the nation..East Timur is one recent example...

Very Sad...
by deride mender on Sep 06, 2008 01:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Cannot blame Americans at least they are standing up for their interests. I wish I could say the same for our Indians surrender monkeys. They will fold every time comes a push. Freedom is not free one has to fight for it. Yes this is a huge historic strategic security blunder for India imo. I cannot identify with this surrender mindset , I guess live free or die means nothing . Time to find another citizenship. Only resource India has is human resource , that will be in neo-bonded labor in future. Bonded by unending interlocking treaties , each progressively to the net loss for Indian interests.

Re: Very Sad...
by Sandeep on Sep 06, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink
Don't worry too much. India is not signing away it's freedom.
There is no impending need to explode/test N Bomb and there is no written clause specifying it either.
We need Nuclear to progress so we can talk to other countries on better terms.

Re: Very Sad...
by Krishnan on Sep 06, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
talk to whom? china? if it burps, we get loose motions for a week. having a nuclear bomb is not a magic mantra to cow china/pakistan. also, if india were to use it, india will be ostracised and become a pariah. since we are not gonna use it, i think it is a waste to spend money on building nuclear bombs. with diplomacy and tact, we can even force pakistan to disarm. unfortunately, that needs foresight, skill and dedication. MEA does not even know the meaning of these words.

N-issue
by someone on Sep 06, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a poor man can do for India ?

Re: N-issue
by mahabodhi on Sep 06, 2008 01:28 AM  Permalink
@someone wait till the population crosses 225 crores!Then corrupt kulak will realize whar poor men can do!

Re: Re: Only Way for India becoming a Developed country
by David Johnson on Sep 06, 2008 12:38 AM  Permalink
islamic kide:

As per inslamic instructions, image representation and image seeing is prohibited. Anybody doing so, is doing an un-islamic act and is a Kafir.
As we all know that all the webpages on the internet full of images and even this page is also full of images.
Why muslims are surfing internet?

We need to grow economicaly to help poor
by MAK on Sep 05, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is another thing of our media, when it comes to giving opinion on idiotic issues they are on the for front but when it comes to really addressing the core issue they lack the knowledge and the depth both...

It is the economic growth which will ultimatly help everyone, and if rich becomes richer and in that process help thounds of poor become middle class why the hell we complain??

When this trait of us Indian will go away that Rich should not be rich?? if Rich becomes richer who benifits? how he gets richer? does he gets a gold mine? even if he does, he needs to employee at least 500 people to dig the gold out why we do not understand this? and why no one help them to understand? why we continue to be in a NEHARU era of scoiallism and a theory which is the true cause of this courraption bread in India....but than we Indian have the crab mentaility, if their is one aspire to grow in life, there are 99 others to pull him down...Happened with Ambanis till they really become a force to reckon with, we all grew beliving that Ambani's are bad guys, till they realy prove, Specily Dhiru Bhai that how a visinory can change the fortune of a country...but than, we are Indian, aren't we, the CHALTA hey attitude will remain!!!

Re: Re: We need to grow economicaly to help poor
by deride mender on Sep 06, 2008 01:02 AM  Permalink
Why should we go for nuclear power when we have coal for 400 years? It is a false choice, presented by people that want to take out Indias nuclear weapons.

Total 265 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>