RE:Our name is maligned because ...
by udito xurjyo on Jun 22, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink
really? mirZA TALWAR :)

RE:RE:Our name is maligned because ...
by udito xurjyo on Jun 23, 2008 12:28 AM  Permalink
abe gadhe...tujhe kaun bola mein bengali hoon ...aain...

Why there are Muslims in India?
by Dinesh on Jun 22, 2008 09:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When you and your brother get partitioned, will you keep his children with you? Similarly, when the country was partitioned on religious line, why many muslims were allowed to stay back? There are naxalites problems fighting for land. If all these 20 crore muslims were not there in India, all the landless poors would have got the land. Also these muslims cause lot of problems of killing Hindus would have been avoided. Many people are killed because of religious confrontation. Congress has done unpardonable sin to the Hindu community and the nation as a whole after partition by allowing these muslims to stay back..

RE:Why there are Muslims in India?
by udito xurjyo on Jun 22, 2008 09:09 PM  Permalink
gadhe..naxalie has nothing to do with religio..it is marxists principle...read books

by Dinesh on Jun 22, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
Gadhe, Naxalites are fighting for land for the poor landless, dont you know? If 20crore muslims were not there in India, their land could have been distributed to these poors so that their problems could have been solved. UPA is inviting, muslims from Bangladesh and giving them land. Why not to our own poors?

by udito xurjyo on Jun 23, 2008 12:33 AM  Permalink
chu ..tiye...c'garh mein muslim??? kuch to akal lagay kar gadhe...marxists fight is between capitalists and commonors or working class..chal aab class attend kar

WHO ARE THE REAL OWNERS OF REDIFF?
by Sanjay Pawar on Jun 22, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Anti-Hindu and Anti_india articles continuously keep appearing on Rediff.

Articles like 'India is the murder capital of the world' are written purely to defame India.

I have always suspecting major shareholding in Rediff is in foreign hands....thus such trashy artcles from Rediff

RE:WHO ARE THE REAL OWNERS OF REDIFF?
by Arijit on Jun 22, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
Truth speaks! It's a murder capital. Murders happen in India mainly due to political reasons! If you can eliminate those HEADLESS CHICKEN politicians from India, India will be the best place to live! Rediff is sponsored by CPI & CPIM (so far I have realised from their mode of works).

INDIA IS THE MURDER CAPITAL OF THE WORLD
by Mr Ekbote on Jun 22, 2008 08:36 PM  Permalink 

Sheer Numbers may give the idea that we are no. one in the world so far as "Murders" are concerned. But when you see the per 1,000 population murders taking place, you will find that we are no where in the picture.The title is therefore MISLEADING and ERRONOUOS.
India is Still a Peace loving Nation. Non violence is Still the Bane of this nation... Because Hindus are still the Majority...
lets not get carried away by such misleading
figures... look at the complete picture , facts
and then conclude
abhay ekbote

shame
by rohit on Jun 22, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

shameful for us and police tooo

RE:shame
by rakesh reghu on Jun 22, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink
buddy...dont be ashamed...do a little bit brain work...India is rocking n somebody wana disturb our awesome progress..thats it...these news's are absolute shit...US n US allies, let them get fu...d..

cheers
rakesh raghu - a proud indian

Ratio must be taken-yet shameful !
by Rocky Abbot on Jun 22, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink 

Ratio of the number of murdered to the total population should be taken into account when such a data is taken up. In that case we will be among the best countries. However, it is shameful to know that highest number of murders take place in a country where NON VOILENCE was born

Happy to be somewhere
by an Indian In Pain on Jun 22, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi I am really happy and proud of My country at least we are in number 1 top seat and till far away there are no contenders...

Thanks to racism caste system government politics and stupid police I feel happy becuase of them we are here big problem with this country and will always remain the same.

A happy indian

The very misleading heading
by VENURAJA Bowenpalle on Jun 22, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is not murder capital of the world.
You can not go by the number of murders per year alone as a yard stick to measure law and order problem.
India's population of 100 crores (actually it may be 120 crores now) should be taken in to account to compare with other countries.
In that case compare with another democratic country ,USA.
The same ratio of murders in India as in USA
means that in India the number of murders shall be 8,43,866 persons.
But the actual murders are only 33,000 (approx.
It is only 0.0032% on population basis.

For example in Venezuela which has only 3 crore population has the number of murders at 10,000 and yet Venezuela is not a
murder capital of the world according to the rediff heading.
This news item also appeared in "Times of India" but the analyzation of the news item was much better(in TOI)
In India the higest murders almost 33% are in four cities of Bombay,calcutta ,Delhi and Madras only shows that these account for hindu-muslim riots organised by fanatics on both sides along with land grabbing ,real estate agents and goondas and also power hungry politicians.
This is coupled with dirty countries as our neighbors.
The murder number is contributed by Maoists also.
Other wise at normal social level India is very peaceful and life is easy.
It is easier to lead a peaceful life and this is amazingly true (incredible India)inspite of the corrupt police,lazy beurocrats. Useless politicians.
India is run by the Gods.

RE:The very misleading heading
by Arindam Mukherjee on Jun 22, 2008 08:26 PM  Permalink
see thats the diff..u care for the ratio..not for every person who died...just simply like our politicians...

RE:The very misleading heading
by Eric Chhapgar on Jun 28, 2008 04:45 PM  Permalink
I dont think he is uncaring about every person who died. But what you dont seem to understand is that he is refuting the inaccurate distinction that India is the Murder capital of the world. That is why you have to take into account the ratio and not go by the figures only.

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 546 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>