Total 548 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >
Just Read
by Sweety on Jul 02, 2008 07:06 PM  Permalink 

# India invented the Number System. Zero was invented by Aryabhatta.
# The World's first university was established in Takshila in 700BC.
# More than 10,500 students from all over the world studies more than 60 subjects.The University of Nalanda built in the 4th century BC was one of the greatest achievements of ancient India in the field of education.
# Sanskrit is the mother of all the European languages. Sanskrit is the most suitable language for computer software - a report in Forbes magazine, July 1987.
# Ayurveda is the earliest school of medicine known to humans. Charaka, the father of medicine consolidated Ayurveda 2500 years ago.Today Ayurveda is fast regaining its rightful place in our civilization.
# Although modern images of India often show poverty and lack of development, India was the richest country on earth until the time of British invasion in the early 17th Century.
# The art of Navigation was born in the river Sindh 6000 years ago. The very word Navigation is derived from the Sanskrit word NAVGATIH.The word navy is also derived from Sanskrit 'Nou'.
# Bhaskaracharya calculated the time taken by the earth to orbit the sun hundreds of years before the astronomer Smart. Time taken by earth to orbit the sun: (5th century)365. 258756484 days.
# The value of "pi" was first calculated by Budhayana, and he explained the concept of what is known as the Pythagorean Theorem. He discovered this in the 6th century long before the European mathematicians.
# A

Just Read
by Sweety on Jul 02, 2008 07:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India never invaded any country in her last 10000 years of history.

RE:Just Read
by harshuk on Jul 02, 2008 07:34 PM  Permalink
That's sad ...This weakness has divided India..Country which was very vast which spread from Central Russia, Iran to China, Indonesia, Malysia now is reduced to pieces..This is because we being militarily weak..Had we been strong there would have been no Afghanistan, pakistan etc...For past 2000 years we were being ruled and we became spine less..
The worst part is Kashmiris , all the coward Pandits got converted to Islam and they now forgot their roots...Is their any True Kashmiri Muslim who still remembers his Hindu roots ..?

Just read
by Sweety on Jul 02, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

* There are 3.22 Million Indians in America
* 38% of Doctors in America are Indians.
* 12% of Scientists in America are Indians.
* 36% of NASA employees are Indians.
* 34% of MICROSOFT employees are Indians
* 28% of IBM employees are Indians
* 17% of INTEL employees are Indians
* 13% of XEROX employees are Indians

RE:Just read
by ashwin ms on Jul 02, 2008 07:25 PM  Permalink
Those details are FAKE..Can you provide the courtesy of these claim..no MNCs will divulge nationality based details of their emplyees like that. I agree Indians are doing good, but to claim whats not true is unfair and to be frank, the real ability of Indians can be tested by the way India is running. I urge fellow citizens to realize India is NOT great and we need to work hard if we have to convert it into a good and discrimination-free country.Blindly chanting "Mera Bharat Mahan" is like that of a frog in the well.

RE:Just read
by Falcon on Jul 02, 2008 07:13 PM  Permalink
India rocks

Photographer
by Mayala Fakir on Jul 02, 2008 07:03 PM  Permalink 

Is he also "celebrating" ? !

congress govt nedds kicked
by gaurav manikpure on Jul 02, 2008 07:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its such a shame for 80% Hindus living in India, as well a s myself.I am normally a very modest hindu and against voilence of all sorts.However if congress govt appeasing muslim policy continues, we wll have to find an alternative. There are these HUJ houses everywhere in India, giving subsidies to muslims to go to haj..and so on. And if Hindus demand some land for amarnath yatra there is so much fuss.
I am just so frustrated by these nasty politicians.....
I sincerely appeal to all well educated people of India to consider a career in politics, and to throw this rubbish muslim appeasing govt out in the next gen elections
jai hind
gaurav

RE:congress govt nedds kicked
by True Blue on Jul 03, 2008 06:22 AM  Permalink
Hook or crook applies to people like you. Kashmir acceded to India in 1947 based on Maharaja Hari Singh's decision, which basically settles the issue. All people with the ostrich like attitude can continue to live in denial or pack their bags and leave for Pakistan. No dispute here. The only dispute is about Pakistan vacating the part illegally occupied by it.Scrapping the damn article 370 should clear out the traitors in the valley.

by Kemal on Jul 03, 2008 03:22 AM  Permalink
You are real low life mubi r'ass'ool. The whole of Pakistan belonged to India. They gave it away to low life Porkis like you. Whatever was given be happy with that! No more, not even an inch more. Get your asss to porkistan now.

by hyderabad on Jul 02, 2008 07:25 PM  Permalink
I second your views Gaurav, It is a need of the day that all educated person irrespective of relegion should join politics and fight for people for human kind for peace.

Muslims so cheap
by Sanjai on Jul 02, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Isnt this cheap to deny land to pilgrims. What satisfaction do you get out of that ? Why this celebration. Would they have opposed it in the similar manner if the land had been given for a Mosque.

THere is so much land given for Muslims and Muslim causes throught the country. How would it be if Non Muslim majority states behaved in the same way ?

What exactly are they celebrating ? I had a good opinion about Muslims but this was a mass protest supported by political parties and does not reflect well on the average Muslim

RE:Muslims so cheap
by Falcon on Jul 02, 2008 07:11 PM  Permalink
The land was was not given but was being bought by the Shri Amarnath board and a payment of 2.5 crore had already been made. Thats where the problem lies becoz ownership of the land is the issue not the utilization of land. Already hundreds of acres of land is been utilized for the yatra without any fuss but the Govt. fudged by selling the ownership of the land to the board which is a sensitive issue in Kashmir and would bought Congress votes in Jammu. Finally they ended up losing both Jammu and Kashmir.

by maninder singh on Jul 02, 2008 07:18 PM  Permalink
Atleast we are paying here. 90% of Muslims are leeches. They get 22K/person of huj subsidy and no Hindu has ever objected. So y so much of issue over a piece of land that is part of India and allocated to Indians.

by RajKumar Lalwani on Jul 02, 2008 08:25 PM  Permalink
So start objecting NOW Let us all join and protest against HUJ subsidy .Why should the state do any amount of funding to a purely religious pilgrimage of one community that too on individual basis!!!.Constitution says all religions are equal and all citizens are equal then why Islam & a Muslim going for his pilgrimage individually as well is being pampered by the state ! Wake up all of you ,join hands and get Huj subsidy abolished at once.Meanwhile, just by the way,looking to the PDPs behaviour in this entire affair,which is clearly an anti Hindu and anti India stance(as always)one wild thought comes to my mind--whether Mufti Mohammed Syed,got his daughter kidnapped to create a Drama and to release Terrorists,when he was Home Minister !? Any takers of this possibility?I think that kidnap was a drama for sure.(Remember ! Rubaiya Syed's Kidnapping and release of terrorists)

by Falcon on Jul 02, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink
Maninder "allocation" is the key word here. When the land can be allocated for utilization what is need to buy it and create a controversy.

by Kemal on Jul 03, 2008 03:16 AM  Permalink
mubi miyan, you can go to Porkistan where you will look like porkis, can speak their language and share their culture, food and icing on cake porkistan is the porkis muslim state, so you get off to your land.

by Comment on Jul 03, 2008 09:24 AM  Permalink
Dear Mubi

In India there are differenct states speak different language it does not mean they are not part of india.
if you are saying that you are muslim dominated state and hindus shouls be thrown out. Do you agree that if in hindu dominated state muslim should be thrown out?
Any Muslim has answer for it.
Think and analyse you have such big community in the world.
you dont rank in top 10 in miliitarirly and ecomomic power.
analyse why US,UK,China,Germamy , France ,india(fast developing) and why u r so backward go towards stoneage.
Think and analyse because statstics does nt tell wrong.

by True Blue on Jul 03, 2008 06:25 AM  Permalink
You get off our land, rasool. If you don't feel part of India, feel free to leave for your Pukistan or Soudi Arabia. And keep your muslim state arrogance to yourself. Kashmir is Indian territory. I get offended when someone keeps harping on this Kashmiri crap. It's part of India period. You got a problem with that, you have your options of nations. See suggestions above.

Yatra
by Falcon on Jul 02, 2008 06:55 PM  Permalink 

Guys, talking tough is fine but this has been one one of the biggest Yatras ever with almost 4 lac Yatris completing the spiritual journey without any untoward incident. I think people are mixing up issues here and it is time to sit and reflect.

Kick them out
by sniper on Jul 02, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kick Mehbooba Mufti, Yasin Malik out of Kashmir.
They are the real reason why Kashmir is not peaceful.

RE:Kick them out
by maninder singh on Jul 02, 2008 07:07 PM  Permalink
Dont kick them, cut their hands and legs. cut their tongues, make these two blind and then throw them on streets in kashmir as a lesson for ppl. Live here peacefully or LEAVE.

Congress (I)
by vikas chawla on Jul 02, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress (I) is now Congress (Islamic)

RE:Congress (I)
by Mayala Fakir on Jul 02, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink
That,sir, takes the cake :)

Total 548 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >