RE:Shri Chiranjeevi ??
by sreenu ks on Jun 18, 2008 02:12 PM Permalink
Hi guys,chrinajeevi is a good person. He has maintained this quality from start of his carrier. My observing his doings we can say he is good. Please don't take nonsense issues in to picuture. Some people are telling about chiranjeevis daughters love affairs. Thats common in every place, every caste every religion too. Even NTR did marriage of bhuveneswera wtih Chandrababu naidu after knowing the her affairs only. Even their are talks even the affairs continued after that. Even most of us un our life had seen and involved in love affairs. If chiranjivee wants to spoil udaykirans cinema life, he could not have been in cinema field. CMPF is one of the best revolutionary option people should get involved. But this is not that simple to run. It should have many basic rules and regulations that can lead the revolution. Otherwise it will lead other people in wrong direction. Finally chairanjivee is not a person of faction/roudy back ground, Croocked mentality, or power safe-guarding person. CBN has just killed NTR by metal torture only. To continue to have to power he will do any in-human doings. But chiru is basically a good person with good qualities. that to he is coming first time so i will give him chance. Lastly experiece.. curret politicians are experieced in how to eat all public property. its good that chiru doesn't have this experience. in politics until now we have seen only monopolism. That should be ruled out now. Only person's with service oriented mentality shd come
by SRI KUMAR on Jun 17, 2008 08:15 PM Permalink
Respecting a person with either Shri or Garu doesn't meant for his past achievements but to encourage to do or continue to do some good to the people.
Is it the cinema background alone which brought him the Dr. or Padmabhushan awards?
by Trichy Rajagopalan on Jun 18, 2008 12:44 AM Permalink
how do you know jaguar cat is tamil guy.. it tells that you are an ignorant guy who jumps in to conclusion.. You are not krishnwith fact you are 'krishna with no brain'
RE:What kind of a stupid heading is that ?
by Gourav Mathur on Jun 17, 2008 08:32 PM Permalink
no, cause this isn't pakistan yet:) for such news u watch paki newspaer websites like dawn. hope that helps:)
RE:What kind of a stupid heading is that ?
by Gourav Mathur on Jun 17, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
no, cause this isn't pakistan yet:) for such news u watch paki newspaer websites like dawn. hope that helps:)
Chiranjeevi launched his Charitable Trust on 2nd October 1998 with a mission to bridge the gap between demand and supply of blood in AP. Chiranjeevi promoted the awareness of blood donation very aggressively with the help of his fans. Each film of him also has clippings of Chiranjeevi’s message about blood and eye donation. In 1997, the demand for blood units in AP was around 1,50,000 and the supply was only 50,000 which was 33%. With the initiative taken by Chiranjeevi in spreading the awareness of blood donation, the demand-supply gap is minimized to 65% now. Naga Babu contributed a lot towards the trust and Fans president Swamy Naidu has been with CCT since the inception. We also provided 5000 onsite blood donors on behalf of CCT. CCT has provided 67,000 units of blood so far and our mission is to complete 1 lakh units by the end of year 2007. Around 3 and half lakh of people pledged their eyes to CCT so far. 1600 people got eye sight because of CCT. KP Reddy (Maxi Vision) and Prasad Eye Institute are with us in eye donation program. CCT also won ‘Best Voluntary Blood Bank Award’ by the AP State Government for the past 3 consecutive years. We are very thankful to His Excellency Dr. Abdul Kalam for gracing this facility
RE:PadmaBhushan Dr MegaStar Chiranjeevi - Greatness
by Aravind Kumar on Jun 17, 2008 07:17 PM Permalink
How much money did chiranjeevi made with so much of blood!
by Santhosh Kumar on Jun 18, 2008 03:03 AM Permalink
you fickle minded people neither do good for the people nor let others do.... typical indian mentality...have you ever run across blood banks in need for your close ones?? you would know the value of his blood bank...
by vangala reddy on Jun 18, 2008 12:12 PM Permalink
Thats the reason asking you, howmuch he made out of it ? logical or not
by Nagesh on Jun 18, 2008 02:22 AM Permalink
how can u say that he is making money with his charitable trust.
by Suresh Kumar on Jun 17, 2008 08:01 PM Permalink
sorry dear, I hate chiranjeevi... but still i dont think he is so bad to make money out of blood donation.
1. To bring some cohesion in Telugu people and instill some sense of Telugu pride. This will put an end to subregional politics(telangana, rayalaseema, andhra etc).
2. To spearhead the development in Andhra Pradesh and make it a real SwarnAndhra Pradesh.
That is, if he wants to be remembered for posterity. It is totally up to you Chiranjeevi. Telugu vaari manasulo Chiranjeevi la chirasthayaiga nilichipovalanukunte aa vidhamga krushi cheyi.
Andhra politics are mostly caste based rather than religion oriented.Any way both are evil some & detestable.The political scene here is dominated by the two powerful communities-Raddy" and 'Khamma"-atleast since the formation of TDP by NTR in 1980s;all other players including BJP,till now,are insignificant and not forces to reckon with.Chiranjeevi is harping more on his caste "Kapu"which is a powerful political lobby in Godavari district where from he hails and wants to add his charisma of megastar to that factor.Both Congress and TDP fear that he may split the votes to their disadvantage but not that he would secure seats to the extent of comng into power.Since the split of votes that Chiranjeevi's new party which is in air for the past several months with an enegmetic silence onthe part of megastar is a tilting factor,both the two contestants are damn worried about the new party with their all out efforts to muster the former's support.One thing needs to be clearly understood.Chiranjeevi cannot secure so many votes as NTR did.Both stand on a different footing in terms of populairty and prominence enjoyed.Rama Rao almost lived in most of the Telugu people's hearts as Rama,Krishna,Sankara etc..thanks to his mighty mythological roles he played in cinemas.His penchant for Telugu language & culture is admirable."Eenadu" news paper solidly stood behind him & extended all its support of publicity to him.Chiru scores little on these counts,but is thrilling the two major parties.
RE:Chiranjeevi is not a threat for power to opponents,but may split votes
by Venki on Jun 17, 2008 06:35 PM Permalink
I am not from kapu. I love chiranjeevi and i know many people who love chiranjeevi and who does not belong to kapu community. Chiranjeev is andarivadu .
RE:Chiranjeevi is not a threat for power to opponents,but may split votes
by mallaiah anchoori on Jun 17, 2008 09:51 PM Permalink
Even non-kapus like Chiranjeevi as an actor,but he may not be carrying all people along as NTR could.NTR stood for Telugu culture and made only upholding the prestige and pride of Telugu people as his sole motto at least to start with though he turned as power monger later,while Chiranjeevi is more known for his break dances and roles with heroic deeds on the celluloid.It is only my apprehension that,like Rama Rao,who could combat and win elections to the extent of capturing power,he may not be able to secure an absolute majority to give the rule of yet another cine actor to the people of Andhra Pradesh.Nevertheless,he is a force to reckon with in the ensuing elections.
RE:Megastar Rocks
by Suraj Rathore on Jun 17, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
let him be cm but you plz think out of andra, he should be with bjp and bjp should be ruling from 2009
The idea of establishing The Chiranjeevi Charitable Foundation, had taken roots many years ago, when one fine day Chiranjeevi, the popular film star from Andhra pradesh, reflected on the fame and glory that the Telugu audiences across AP bestowed upon him.
Chiranjeevi was keen to repay the society for the unlimited love and affection being showered on him by the millions of people across A.P .He felt that the energy and enthusiasm of those millions had to be channelized into something more meaningful for the welfare of the society.
Chiranjeevi sought expert study to identify areas where extensive public participation can help build a healthy society.
There were thousands of poor and needy people who were suffering because of inadequate infrastructure that facilitated safe and screened blood supply. While thousands were suffering on account of being visually impaired. The study also revealed that there were many misconceptions and pre conceived notions about blood and eye donations. The experts opined that a person of Chiranjeevi's stature and caliber can bring about a significant change in the situation for the better, by his active participation.
Thus 'The Chiranjeevi Blood Bank' was started in the month of October 1998 with an aim to provide safe and screened blood, free of cost to the poor and needy.