Unfortunately,some scientists like Kakodkar have also succumbed to internal politico-bureaucratic pressure/threats and carrots.None of the explanations given above are absolutely true.(1)The preamble alone has some sentences emphasising India's interests in the whole document.The actual body of the document contains only clear-cut,water-tight,clauses binding India to all the obligations as desired by the IAEA and the US.There is absolutely no stipulation of the obligation of the IAEA or the supplier nations.It is really humiliating to see the way our politicians, bureaucrats and even the scientists crawling on their four limbs in front of US and the IAEA to get the deal thru' with utterly no self-respect for themselves or for the nation.
Why can't someone stand up and say that we must, should and definitely shall develop every bit of nuke tech required all by ourselves however difficult and strenuous the path may be. Everyone of us should understand that a nation gains self-confidence and dignity only when we tackle some of the most difficult problems nagging the nation all by ourselves. such an achievement acts as a catalyst for the whole nation and many generations of its citizens to brace themselves up to new challenges ahead. Kowtowing to international hegemony as is now being manipulated by MMS and his cohorts will only weaken the national character and induce and encourage an attitude of subordination and cowardliness, as all our netas and babus are and perpetuate to
RE:A bundle of half-truths
by Chakravarthy Muralidhar on Jul 17, 2008 01:12 PM Permalink
Every word of the 123-deal and the India-IAEA draft agreement talks and emphasise the need to tie down India to an inspection and control regime which would be a de-facto NPT. Since India has refused to sign the NPT, the single point agenda of US and its nuke allies and the IAEA has been to somehow bring India into the surveillance fold. In line with this single point obsession the entire 123-deal and the IAEA-inspection regime has been designed. To say that India's interests in terms of her sovereignty, nuke technology leadership and freedom to develop nuke weapons are protected in the 123-deal is entirely a lie. It is time the people of this country called the bluff of MMS and his cohorts and give them the boot in the parliament. Some of our so-called top scientists also need a strong boot to their bottoms
1) when we will get electricity from this nuclear dear ?? its 2022 2) How much cost we need to do for make 15 reactor and plant ??? its 25,00,000 crore 3) How much % of GDP for next 15 yrs indian govt will transfer for this dear ?? Yearly 7%...
4) Why US and Europe using nuclear power ?? because theya re getting sun light for around 4 hours at 20 degree tempreture for jsut 150 days a year..
5) Why india not requried nuclear enegry for power.?? because india is getting at least 8 hours sunlight for 300 days in a year and at 35 degree tempreture..
6) How much solar penal cost for getting 3 unit of electricity which is avg consumption of indian house hold..?? a person required 10 sq ft solar penal to get 4 unit electricty from solar energy daily.. and it cost around 70000.
7) If govt want to make 10 cr house with solar penals by giving 50% subsidy it means 35000 how much it will cost.. ??? It will cost 10 cr X 35000 Rs = 3,50,000 cr and 10 cr family means at least 40 cr people..
8) when u can get solar energy ?? next day from installation.. till next 10 yrs..
9) 3000 km long sea cost can use for tidle energy as well as wind farm..
why govt not looking at this things???
we are looking at 2022 but what ab economy when crude will be 200 dollar,..???
RE:only nuclear power can save india??
by arp on Jul 17, 2008 12:02 PM Permalink
Congress seems that nuke deal 123 will give new life to UPA.only politics nothing else.
PLEASE DONT TALK UTTER NONSENSE. IAEA IS NOT COMING HERE TO TELL US TO STOP THIS AND THAT. WE ARE ALREADY HAVING NUCLEAR TECHNOLOGY AND WEAPONS AS OF NOW. THEY ARE JUST COMING TO TAKE THE STOCK OF THE SITUATION AND WILL SEE THAT THE FUTURE NUCLEAR DEAL IS ONLY FOR ENERGY PURPOSE AND NOT FOR WEAPONS WHIHC THEY WILL ENSURE. THEY CANNOT ASK US TO ROLL BACK ON WHATEVER WE ALREADY HAVE ACHIEVED. AND NOBODY IS GOING TO ATTACK INDIA AND NOBODY CAN DARE ALSO. SO HAVE PATIENCE, INDIA CANNOT BE SUBDUED BY ANY COUNTRY IN THIS WORLD.
RE:IAEA
by Gopal on Jul 17, 2008 07:10 AM Permalink
China tested nuclear device in 1064. Immediately China was declared a nuclear weapon state.We tested nuclear device in 1974. We are not declared a weapon state. Why this double standard? Please see the contentious issues in the Hyde act 1. No freedom to handle spent fuel. 2. No guarantee for alternate fuel supply 3. India is not a technology developer but a recepient. 4. India to side with US in NPT 5. India to participate with US National Security Administration for NPT. 6. Reporting of US President on the efforts of India in containing IRAN. 7. India denied space related dual use technology 8. India denied strategic planning of nuclear programms. 9. Stopped India in the production of fissile materials. 10.No joint move for universal nuclear disarmament. 11.All future agreeents are to be in consistent with this act. Hyde act is the enabling act for the 123 agreement.
Leaders declare that all these are wrong but failed to arrange a debate in Parliament. LEFT and BJP failed in the parliament to expose the omissions
Is it not surrendering our freedom and sovereignty?
Is Chakkar Main Desh And Hum Zaroor Barbaad Ho gaye. Kaise Log Hamare Bhavishya se Khelte rahe Hain . Pehle Vajpai ab Manmoha. Is There Any Body To Keep a Check On these Wrong Policies ?
RE:Stubborn PM
by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 04:47 PM Permalink
@theoneand only Only bigots abd cottupt and those who believe in Manusmitity can write "At that rate, Even De.bau.chery and Slavery should be called Employment." This is the motto and policy of your corrupt and kulak RSSBJP leaders !you have exposed your self !What ever the issue you want to propagate your Manuwadi ideology ! your campaugn of hatered toward poors is now exposed ! This shows your charcter !You definetly r one and only one of groups who preach Manusmirity and ideolgy of "De.bau.chery and Slavery should be called Employment. " you r exposed !
RE:Stubborn PM
by Sandeep on Jul 16, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
India was doing good under Vajpayee and did well under Manmohan also except for last few months when oil has gone up so much. Hopefully you will see better days. This new setup of nuclear plants should also help with generating more employment.
Left says N-deal very dangerous & surrendering to USA. But LS speaker Mr. Somnath Charterji says he cannot vote alongwith BJP. Is BJP is dangerous than USA? BJP is a political party in India & we can deal with them politically. Instead showing the will power to deal political enemies politically, he decided to support UPA & surrender to USA. Tomorrow he may resort to China to deal with BJP. It shows his narrow mentality & lack of confidence in democracy. It exposed many psedo-secularist forces like Mulayam Singh, Lallo, Sarad Pawar, Karunanidhi etc. They all jointed together with congress to keep BJP out of power. Left Parties are already said that they may join with congress after the next election to keep BJP out of power. They are doing all these things to keep BJP out of power & they wanted to remain in power. They dont care whether USA loot India or multinationals spoil indian market or advantages or disadvantages of N-deal. Their one point Agenda is to remain power. Poor Indian peoples: when are you going to learn your lessons?
RE:Lots of question to be answered
by parameswaran panicker on Jul 16, 2008 04:24 PM Permalink
Only MPs can vote in parliament, People who had voted for them are not allowed to vote in parliament. hence if a person elected as MP on a party ticket should vote as per the party policy. else he should resign from parliament and seek fresh mandate.
RE:Lots of question to be answered
by mahabodhi on Jul 16, 2008 04:57 PM Permalink
@panicker what r u saying !There r MPs who vote against party whip !Why u do not speak about them if u know their name !As for speaker is concerned he does not vote and only votes when their is a tie !Speaker does not belong to any party ! As Somnath Chatterjee has stated that he will resign as speaker after the 22nd majority test and will even resign from the loksabha !He is a great parliamentarian !And he he is not corrupt and bigot like RSSBJP speaker Kesri Nath Tripathi who openly flayed the constitution and ensured that BSP was split in illegal manner !He is antinational and traitor ! Any one who supports perssons corupt and bigot such as Kesri Nath Tripathi are also corrupt and antinational and traitors of the nation !And Behanm Mayawati ji has said that the NDeal is Against muslims !Prakash Karat has lot more to learn fron Mayawati ,somnath Chatterjee and Jyoti Basu ! Why Brijesh Mishra a RSSBJP advisor during NDA is for NDEal !When it is known that it antinational and also against muslims !When even corrupt RSSBJP Vice President has said on record that america is against muslims !So is that the reason for RSSBJP to be against NDeal !
After the Karnataka, Left has Openly Conceeded that They cannot take on the BJP in the Electoral Battle And They will unleash a Ideological (Mis-Information) Campaign to defeat BJP.
These Sickular Secular(=UnHoly) Forces are on their Death Bed. Just Carry on Your Good Work.
NSA, FS, DAE, PM, and Maino. All are telling everything and Giving Assurances Only in Words. Those words are not found written in the Agreements.
The Problem is that People are concerned that the Text is Interpretable at the Readers Convenience. And The Fear is that the Future Players in Washington can Interpret in their OWN way.
Our People Occupying Offices are Giving Only their Own Interpretations and Asking us to sleep in solace.
BUT the Country needs the Assurances - Written in The Agreements AND Not be something Inferable due to the vagueness of the Text.
If This is the Best India could get, OK! That Shows the Competence of our Govt.
RE:Wanted Written
by Sandeep on Jul 16, 2008 03:41 PM Permalink
Obviously everyone can not see the all the agreements. It is very common to have some secrecy agreed upon in some documents. For example, you will also not get to see every other agreement like Iran pipeline agreement also.
Most of important clauses are being made public now. What do you want?
Eventhough the so called nuclear "experts" tryed hard to explain the deal as USA's gift to India, many things still remained under doubt.
For examole, the experts are saying that Indis can sell fuel or technology with any country who is ready to buy. How stupid such a statement....
Could India can sell nuclear fuel or Technology to a country like Iran,even for civilian purpose??? If India even dare to do that, USA will be the first one to impose ban on our country. All 123 or 456 deal will be in Arabian sea then..
(Even for the Iran-India pipeline project, which may help India to get more natural gas, is not implemented due to strong opposition from USA)
USA didnot want India's benefits.They only want to make sure that India is always on their hooks..
RE:Experts are still struggling?????
by Sandeep on Jul 16, 2008 03:16 PM Permalink
Read the next line after the line you have quoted and it explains the scenario in more detail. So this basically means only signatories can get it and would eliminate countries like Iran etc. When we export, we will notify the IAEA and insist on country X signing an agreement with IAEA so that the agency can put its safeguards in that country," Kakodkar said.
Anyways, Iran pipeline had other issues also, for example the rate of gas(Iran wanted higher price), the termination point of pipeline as far as Iran is concerned etc. Recently you may have read, price was finalized so hopefully things will move along.
hi all, I was just wondering why sahadevan kk is so popular here in the forum... he is popular becoz we all believe that he is a commie..and we pay a lot of attn to him.. so in reality he is not a commie...he just acts like one TO GET ATTENTION... so please ignore this idiot..