Total 176 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
The IAEA safeguards agreement explained
by Ajay Kumar Singh on Aug 01, 2008 07:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is a really pathetic agreement for India. Now the silent features are:
1) The indigineous develpoment of Nuclear Technology will stop & we will be dependent upon imported technology.(i.e on USA)
2) India will become a blind market for obsolete US Nuclear Technology & obsollete equipments as well.
3)US will dictate us in the field of Nuclear Development. & many more.
US has catched the indigenous development of Indian Nuclear Development in a shrewd manner.

RE:The IAEA safeguards agreement explained
by Sanjay Mogre on Aug 01, 2008 08:54 PM  Permalink
Nothing is pathetic but Lefts & BJPs stand on this issue
It was BJP who started all the procedure & now just to ensure credit need not go to UPA Govt BJP crying sabotage.
And one should never talk about commies.These peopel failed everywhere from Russia to Cuba but stll open their umblrellas when it rains in China
No one can stop anyone doing anything,when we could make bomb without any N agreement in place what will happen if its in place.I am sure nothing will happen

by Rajesh Kumar on Aug 01, 2008 08:30 PM  Permalink
atleast no more power cuts to the people across india. come on guys grow up...technology will help us perform better, the only need for hte hour is POWER

by prashant mahajan on Aug 02, 2008 12:11 AM  Permalink
Yes Sir like some 300 years ago our poor rulers sold us to East India company.
Grow up Nicolas Burns says Hyde act applies. Remember 1998 when we exploded the bomb and US squeezed our closest ally Russia and not allowed them to give us the Cryogenic engines till 2004.
also in Western world there are no free lunches. U sell urself to American or French technlogy of 60's vinatge and at exorbitant price. U may not be ableto afford that energy like Dabhol project.
plan ur immediate need usinh Hydel, Gas , Solar power. Work on Pl based plants. We have the capability and we can do it. Also revamp and improve the distribution and prevent the theft and wastage. Make the MPs,MLAs and Corporators pay.
Its not worth getting stuck with shrewd Western minds when we have other options available.

by kskumar on Aug 01, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink
Yes, but what technology? Are we going to get the latest in the market or some obsolete ones which the US is trying to phase out?

And what about n-test? Kakodkar is evasive on this point and he is not giving a direct answer.

RE:RE:RE:Please answer these questions for yourself
by Pradeep Maithani on Aug 01, 2008 08:02 PM  Permalink
Points you have raised are the points probably all hindus may have in mind and heart. But what is the point if they do not work to make themselves safe in their own country? Yes, no body talks about Kashmiri hindus ethnic cleansing and post godhra is on roll in all possible chances, so what Hindus are doing? they dont even support properly to their own party BJP. They dont have brains in political unity and they never learned from history as well.

RE:Please answer these questions for yourself
by rahmathullah on Jul 25, 2008 12:36 PM  Permalink
For a week or so, the issue of Haj subsidy is in news. The Supreme
Court had stayed the Allahabad High Court order restraining the Centre
from granting financial subsidy to Haj pilgrims every year and cleared
the subsidy for 2006. However, it asked the latter to dispose of the
main petition on the validity of the subsidy as expeditiously as
possible, but before Haj 2007. This judicial intervention into an
issue which is directly linked to the religious sentiments of the
Muslim community raises several questions regarding the difference in
the understanding of the idea of secularism enshrined in the
Constitution and the role of the political and religious elite of the
community and the country at large.
Initiated as a financial support for those who used to go on the Haj
pilgrimage by ships, Haj subsidy continued even after 1995 when it was
prohibited to travel in ships. In the same year, Hari Shankar Jain on
behalf of BN Shukla, a VHP activist, challenged the legitimacy of the
subsidy in a writ filed in the Lucknow Bench of the Allahabad High
Court. It is, during one of the hearings on this petition, the Court
had given its latest verdict. The judiciary is of the view that Haj
subsidy violates "the secular character of our Constitution" according
to which there shall be no discrimination on the basis of religion
while no communities other than Muslims receive such a subsidy for
their pilgrimage.
It has spurred a debate among the Muslim society whether it

RE:RE:Please answer these questions for yourself
by Sanjay Mogre on Aug 01, 2008 09:09 PM  Permalink
I think u are pakka BxPian.U delibrately ferget waht subsidy govt gives for Mansarovar & Amarnath.
Because of people like u in history many people got outcasted & bacame either Muslim,Christian or Buddha.
It will be interesting to see just one Hindutva leader saying no to medicines/vaccines/Medical equipment just because those were invented or manufatured by non hindus.
Not using Cellphones/Planes/TV or for that matter Language English or Hindi as its not from Hindus.
If this is not possible then tell me one example where any of the these laeder /or his daughter marrying in lesser caste (As they think them Shudras)
These double standards are just for the heck of politics & nothing else

rajnayak07@rediffmail.com
by Rajendra Nayak on Jul 21, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink 

What will happen to India's Intellectual Property Rights (its nuclear know-how)?
I would like to add an answer to this question. Even Indians nor anybody in the world can file a patent in India regarding Atomic energy. No process can be patented nor it can be explained by the scientists to outsiders. If we allow the US and outsiders to file a patent and make everything open to public then terrorists will have a hayday in India. Enrich some radioactive material by sumggling and then do what they want. The target will be US by terrorists.

CONGRESS IS SELLING INDIA'S FUTURE FOREVER TO U.S. AND ALLIES
by dharmesh vyas on Jul 20, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink 

It is really PITY.

Open trading is going on at New Delhi.

Each MP is being offered 23 to 25 Crore for voting Congress decision.

This is bullshit of Congress Policy.

They are dumping hard earned money of ordinary indians in their pocket.

All ministers are negotiationg to get more lucreative post in cabinet to gain more money through system corruption.

No politicians care for Indian Integriety and Safe Future.

They are just feeding their pocket.

THIS IS THE BEGAINING OF ERA - CONGRESS WILL SELL THIS GREAT NATION OF U.S. AND ALLIES.....

SHAME TO ALL INDIANS WHO HAS VOTED FOR CONGRESS AND ALLIES.....

U.S. WILL TAKEOVER FOREVER ALL NUKE CONTROL OF INDIA - THIS IS IRRVERSIBLE AGREEMENT.

U.S. CAN STOP SUPPLY OF NUKE FUEL TO INDIA - INDIAN CANNOT DO ANYTHING.

BUT FOREVER U.S. AND ALLIES WILL HAVE FULL NUKE CONTROL OVER INDIA.

CONGRESS IS NOT GIVING RIGHT FACT DETAILS TO ALL INDIANS.

Keep off from horse trading
by Gopal on Jul 19, 2008 10:26 PM  Permalink 

All these kala-bulee is for the sake of just 10% max of total energy at a total cost of 3 lakh crores of rupees scheduled to be spent in 20 years crippling the financial system of India. The waste disposal and safety against radiation hazard is the biggest problem -technically and financially. Twenty years from now Uranium will be a rare material!! The congress is in for any kind of back-door deal to gain support from anybody in the parliament.

I hope there are some congress men still there who can influence the leadership to change the attitude. It is unpardonable to divide society vertically for the sake of a N-deal -'sign-off' of our sovereignty and freedom. All the good works done by congress will be made opaque by this single act. Let the present congress leaders emulate the old generations of congress leaders who lead freedom movement. At the moment I can only pray to God to give them sense and allow them to think without prejudice and biases.

Why this 'undue haste'.

Let a VIDURA be born in congress to guide them.

Prestige of an individual is nothing when we talk of NATIONAL INTEREST.

Avoid number game. Uphold values in public life.

Keep away from HORSE TRADING!!

CORRECT
by Vinod Lall Aryachalil on Jul 18, 2008 12:48 AM  Permalink 

YOU HAVE GOT IT RIGHT yaar

Story behind the Nuclear deal.
by Jai Prakash Sindhu on Jul 17, 2008 01:01 PM  Permalink 

If the deal goes through, think how many reactors and other associated equipment will be imported. Just guess the money involved and the commission of the ministers, bureaucrats and scientists for awarding the contracts plus other fringe benefits like foreign visits, securing employment of their relatives in such companies which are benefitted by the purchase orders. So how can any minister, bureaucrat and scientist say that the deal is not good.

America and European countries will sell the reactors, fuel, etc. at exorbitant rates. Hence they will also want the deal to go through.

Now BJP does not want congress to pocket all money. Hence they are opposing. Once they come to power they will also bring similar deal with some minor changes to fool the general population.

Communists get lots of funds from China. China does not want India to sign the deal with Ameriaca. Hence they are telling communists to oppose the deal.

Total 176 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>