Total 393 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Keep off from horse trading
by Gopal on Jul 19, 2008 10:28 PM  Permalink 

All these kala-bulee is for the sake of just 10% max of total energy at a total cost of 3 lakh crores of rupees scheduled to be spent in 20 years crippling the financial system of India. The waste disposal and safety against radiation hazard is the biggest problem -technically and financially. Twenty years from now Uranium will be a rare material!! The congress is in for any kind of back-door deal to gain support from anybody in the parliament.

I hope there are some congress men still there who can influence the leadership to change the attitude. It is unpardonable to divide society vertically for the sake of a N-deal -'sign-off' of our sovereignty and freedom. All the good works done by congress will be made opaque by this single act. Let the present congress leaders emulate the old generations of congress leaders who lead freedom movement. At the moment I can only pray to God to give them sense and allow them to think without prejudice and biases.

Why this 'undue haste'.

Let a VIDURA be born in congress to guide them.

Prestige of an individual is nothing when we talk of NATIONAL INTEREST.

Avoid number game. Uphold values in public life.

Keep away from HORSE TRADING!!

It is US tacties to get Indias signature on CTBT from back door
by Anil Agte on Jul 19, 2008 05:01 PM  Permalink 

U cannot conduct nuclear tests for military purpose as one clause in the deal. this clearly means that we are signing Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty (CTBT) under which also we cannot conduct nuclear tests for military (or defence) purpose.
Remember in 1996-97 when then PM Narsimharao visited US, that time also Bill Clinton was pressurising India to sign CTBT and at the end before boarding for US flight PM Narsimharao assured in the parliament that India's national interest will be mantained and before taking any such decision, nation will be taken into confidence. Now same Congress govt. oversighted this and signed CTBT or Nuclear deal.
All MP'S who support the deal should answer this question that is it not the case of taking our signature on CTBT from back doors? or why they do not understand this black side of the deal. How far it is advisable that we should sell our national interest for our easy life? What we are going to get from deal and the value of this is more than nation?
Remember Saudi Crown told USA long time ago that we are ready to eat dates and live but will not accept your (USA) bossing in our life and threatened to stop crude supply. What is this, just love for nation and we, on the other side, hopeless indians and our third-class politicians are selling national interest for few good gains?
WE ARE SIGNING CTBT AND ANY PATRIOT INDIAN SHOULD NOT ACCEPT THE DEAL. SCRAP THE DEAL AND IF GOVT. WANT DEAL, SCRAP THE UPA GOVT. THIS IS ONLY THE SOLUTION. Any

by Anil Agte on Jul 19, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink 

U cannot conduct nuclear tests for military purpose as one clause in the deal. this clearly means that we are signing Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty (CTBT) under which also we cannot conduct nuclear tests for military (or defence) purpose.
Remember in 1996-97 when then PM Narsimharao visited US, that time also Bill Clinton was pressurising India to sign CTBT and at the end before boarding for US flight PM Narsimharao assured in the parliament that India's national interest will be mantained and before taking any such decision, nation will be taken into confidence. Now same Congress govt. oversighted this and signed CTBT or Nuclear deal.
All MP'S who support the deal should answer this question that is it not the case of taking our signature on CTBT from back doors? or why they do not understand this black side of the deal. How far it is advisable that we should sell our national interest for our easy life? What we are going to get from deal and the value of this is more than nation?
Remember Saudi Crown told USA long time ago that we are ready to eat dates and live but will not accept your (USA) bossing in our life and threatened to stop crude supply. What is this, just love for nation and we, on the other side, hopeless indians and our third-class politicians are selling national interest for few good gains?
WE ARE SIGNING CTBT AND ANY PATRIOT INDIAN SHOULD NOT ACCEPT THE DEAL. SCRAP THE DEAL AND IF GOVT. WANT DEAL, SCRAP THE UPA GOVT. THIS IS ONLY THE SOLUTION. Any

by Anil Agte on Jul 19, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink 

by Anil Agte on Jul 19, 2008 04:52 PM  Permalink 

by Anil Agte on Jul 19, 2008 04:47 PM  Permalink 

Keep jokers out
by fun tan on Jul 19, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink 

Nuclear deal has to be well thought out and the government should take the opposition party's views and concerns as well. This is not a time to take help of MPs who are corrupt, murderers, rapists and other leg pulling 'sons-of-the-soil' like Deve Gowda. Dont soil the reputation of indian democracy.

Right be right
by VB on Jul 19, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink 

MP should be left free to take a choice on the national interest issues in the parliament but keep control on their corruption approach if any. In India has come long way and still distance to travel. We are sure that we will forge ahead only successfully.

Total 393 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>