Total 393 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
impressed!!!
by adguru on Jul 11, 2008 11:38 AM  Permalink 

Very very impressed to see rediff (and NDTV like media) taking a lot of trouble to 'educate' us about how this 'deal' is the most useful thing happened to us Indians till date!

Thank you media for 'feeding' us that this deal is good for us and the madam and others are our gods!

Necessary Deal
by Vijayan on Jul 11, 2008 11:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Nuke Deal is important to India as it will give India not only the latest civilian nuke tech, but also open up the market to more tech transfer frm the West. We have been struggling with many cutting edge techs like cryogenic engine, rocket reentry and others. Look at China, which had no hesitation in signing a similar deal with the US, and now they are enjoying a quantum leap in their tech base.

RE:Necessary Deal
by door drishti on Jul 11, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink
u r an Idiot who can't see the position of China ...China is accepted as a nuclear power ...we want a similar status otherwise we will be left behind China in future and we will become like Japan and other US Chamchas who are dependent on US for their security
or may be u r already in a Chamcha state (of Rahul and Sonia) and thus deliberately chosen not to see adverse effect of this deal

by critic on Jul 11, 2008 01:33 PM  Permalink
Australia has not opted for Nuclear Power Reactors despite of abundant resource of Uranium, they instead opted for hydel/thermal/solar energy plants. The main problem is dumping of processed fuel & exorbitant cost of such power, which will make a poor country like India more poorer. Even today large no. of people can not afford power tarrif with in the country.
As far as DOOR DRISTHI Ji! India is already a NUCLEAR POWER, which nobody can deny! OK! Regards!

by Subhabrata Roy on Jul 11, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink
Vijayan

The tech transfer as is given to India but the U238 that will be given to India is already processed twice and will be left for one final processing. India cannot reprocess the fuel which would have turned the deal in India's favour. Also US will not take any responsibility for dumping that processed fuel. every nuclear nation in the world is facing the problem with dumping the processed nuclear fuel. Now given India's proven safeguards, this can be a huge problem. If you dont know what can happen due to side effects of this fuel dumping please visit jadugoda, where more than 70% of children born are born cripple.. and average life span of a person is 40-45 years..

Had this fuel that we are to receive due to this deal been for our nuclear weapons programme, etc then also it was good but in no way it can be used for that part. It can be used only for civilian energy generation.. In that case why should we go for nuclear enery which will cost us more than any hydel/thermal/solar energy plant.

If we require civilian energy then we should go for that which will be available at cheaper cost.

The reason is it appears that in vowing for strategic relationship India is giving away too much.. We need a strategic partnership with US which is important.. but at what cost is the question..

Thanks a million to the Nuclear Agreement
by Chanakya on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink 

Ultimately the ever kindful God of all religion, cast, creed of India has appeared in the form of a Nuclear Agreement, which kept the LEFT (the demon destroying India) out of power. Chop the wings,hands and legs of the LEFT and thro it in the crator created by the earier nuclear testing....

For Bharat Ratna, Bajpayee please stand up and be counted !
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 11, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

-
Everybody knows you did not stand by India before independence.

Now too you are doing the same.

You know the Nuclear deal is good.

You said so after the Prime Minister signed it.

But after that, under the pressure from Advani & Co you chose to keep silent.

Even when the whole country is going through a turmoil.

Your silence even forced to your old advisor Brajesh Mishra to speak out in favour of the deal.

What is so important, Mr Bajpayee?

Your personal integrity or BJP's electoral politics?

Or, national interest?

You just keep quite because Advani begged Bharat Ratna award for you?

You do not want to speak out even when the whole country is confused and looking for a sane voice to advise them and guide them !

You are supposed to be a statesman, not a petty politician.

I still remember somebody asking me "what did Bajpayee do that would make a simple politician to a statesman just in 3 years?"

Please tell the country you are a real statesman.

Not a paper statesman created through Rs. 1000 crore multimedia publicity campaign.

Sometimes, a real man has to stand up and be counted.

Before India's independence you had a chance, sadly you did not.

Here's another chance.

Stand up and be counted.

Prove that your personal integrity is beyond BJP's electroral street politics and you stand for your country.

Don't let this chance go Mr Bajpayee.

Don't make the same mistake that you did before independence, during freedom struggle.

God does not give second chance

RE:For Bharat Ratna, Bajpayee please stand up and be counted !
by harinder singh on Jul 11, 2008 04:38 PM  Permalink
HI friends

There were 30 countries with working reactors as of May 2008 according to the world nuclear organisation; 11 other countries either have planned or proposed the building of 1 or more reactors.

The US's dept. of energy largely supports this by also stating 30 countries were generating power from reactors although there published data is older (2004).

The 144 countries mentioned above are members of the IAEA who have signed up to various treaties and agreements but not all member states have active generation programmes.

If this much contries are planning to use nuclear reactor for electricity generation than why not INDIA????

It mean energy generated from Nuclear plan t is cheap,safe and clean to use.

by test on Jul 11, 2008 11:32 AM  Permalink
its Vajpayee not Bajpayee

Please note that apart from bengali - the rest of the world pronounces V as VEE and B as BEE only and not vice versa

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 11, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
-
Thanks for the correction

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink
-
God does not give second chance to everybody.

Here's your second chance.

Grab this chance, and prove yourself to be a man.

And a statesman. Later.

NO NUMBERS. Our PM will face another NUCLEAR FEVER as he suffered in the previous week. This fever is not like Chicken Pox. It comes again and again, then again and again.
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 11, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

NO NUMBERS. Our PM will face another NUCLEAR FEVER as he suffered in the previous week. This fever is not like Chicken Pox. It comes again and again, then again and again.

RE:NO NUMBERS. Our PM will face another NUCLEAR FEVER as he suffered in the previous week. This fever is not like Chicken Pox. It comes again and again, then again and again.
by Raghavan Dharan on Jul 11, 2008 11:18 AM  Permalink
Mr Sahadevan, I fully agree that shaking hands with US is dangerous. But we the need the power, demand for which is growing high, what is the alternative that political parties can suggest? Merely blaming the government would not help. In the present cirucmstances, we have no other way, but to deal with US because we have a strong enemies China and Pakistan. At this juncture, it is opportune to go for nuclear deal atleast for the power demand

MMS had taken lumpsum commission
by PG on Jul 11, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

our PM has taken lumpsum commission from US for this deal to happen. Now he can not step back so he is in hurry to finalize it before elections.

RE:MMS had taken lumpsum commission
by venkkata ramana on Jul 11, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink
let us think as educated committed citizen of india

RE:RE:MMS had taken lumpsum commission
by PG on Jul 11, 2008 12:18 PM  Permalink
I am ME in mech engg and pursuing a career as a soft. engg.

by Apollo Trade on Jul 11, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink
I oppose the PM politically,but strongly oppose this statement of wild allegetion against Dr. Manmohan Singh. PG must appologise immediately to the nation for making a false statement.

by PG on Jul 11, 2008 12:17 PM  Permalink
i hv the right to express my view and i judged it based on his eagerness, unability to convince other parties and lack of confidence vote.There is no question of appology

by mrinal sen on Jul 11, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink
Mr. PG
you are ME or whatever its your comment tells who you are & what your education

by Hemang Mehta on Jul 11, 2008 11:48 AM  Permalink
this is throughly immature and irresponsible statement about our PM. i guess you would even know his achievements and feats....avoid this next time

by PG on Jul 11, 2008 12:25 PM  Permalink
did u forget bofors

by PG on Jul 11, 2008 12:25 PM  Permalink
did u forget bofors

by shailendra lande on Jul 11, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
do you forget Kargil Martyrs coffin scam.

by Vijay A on Jul 11, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
even his past record as bureacrat shows that he has always worked for US. Just because MMS is highly qualified does not make him loyal to country. His past statements and actions do not support that.

by PG on Jul 14, 2008 09:49 AM  Permalink
truely said

living in a unipolar world
by maranare nambi on Jul 11, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

commies are living in dream world of 1850's carl marx. Now that we are living in a unipolar world with only western powers exists we need a new set of rules for the current time.

we know little bit about what is what in the treaty. But i personally trust Mr.Singh our prime minister and better Mr.Kalam who has come out in favor of it.

so our option is to trust Mr.Singh and Mr.Kalam or trust the traitors communist (whos loyalty lies only in China)

RE:living in a unipolar world
by arun gupta on Jul 11, 2008 11:57 AM  Permalink
Is Mr. Kalam is right because he is great scientist and ex- president ? With due respect to Mr.Kalam there are many scientists in India like Dr. H.N. Sethna , Dr. M.R. Srinivasan, Dr. P.K. Iyengar, Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan, Dr. A.N.Prasad, Dr. Y.S.R. Prasad, Dr. Placid Rodriguez much more eminent in Nuclear field but are not in favour of 123 agreement in its present form . Should we not consider their views before entering into a nuclear deal?
Further , President of USA is bound by any law passed by their senate and as Hyde Act is also passed by the same senate it will be applicable to India in respect of 123 agreement.

RE:living in a unipolar world
by mahabodhi on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink
@marnare nambi the western powers were the colonial powers in 1850 and monarchy ruled even in west !but the marx and his Marxism made the world change specially in the west !As for as NDeal is concerned why do not u ask ur BJP to support it rather than abuse Prakash karat !who r chinses agents !Thr traders -Banias the BJP vote bank who regularly go to china and import chinese products and dump them in to India 1Why such chinese agents traders not being targeted by the BJP or even you !what is left a mere 61 MPs !And most r upper castes !what they do is support corrupt Govt. employees and PSU employees ! The sixth pay commission should be scrapped immediately !The employment should be made fundamental right by amending constitution with family planning clause of one child !

Depending on if you are supporter or opposer, you can always
by Zhakas Bhidu on Jul 11, 2008 10:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

position the deal in favor or against. The deal has few good points and intentions, but there are some gray areas which needs to be made clear in the parliament before it's signed. The ares like treating India as non-nuclear state, putting our reactors under perpetual external inspections without guarantee of perpetual fuel supply, etc.
After all this hangama we will only get any benefit after 12 years and that too will satisfy 10-15% of energy needs. So why this hurry? It's not like now or never.

RE:Depending on if you are supporter or opposer, you can always
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 11, 2008 04:54 PM  Permalink
People are singing on Congress at Restaurants, parks, streets, buses and trains where they meet. Congress smell goes globally. Smelly Congress will reach at the climax before Elections. SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO WRITE FOR MONEY!I am happy to write this thing on Message board. Now it is itself true. Congress has broken its own leg. It ordered for artificial leg. Congress did this thing only because they do not like to do good work for people. Congress recd a big slap on its 'dash' point. A little but time will take to stand aright. It is an outcome of 60 years' anti-people policy. Congress has broken its own leg. It ordered for artificial leg. NO NUMBERS. Our PM will face another NUCLEAR FEVER as he suffered in the previous week. This fever is not like Chicken Pox. It comes again and again, then again and again.

Total 393 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>