You guys always put Islam at the focus of criticism and insults, of course from non-Muslims who never stop showing bias against this true religion. Whenever any atrocity is committed against Muslims in anywhere in the world, you never hear tell of the perpetrators religion, unlike if something like that happens to non-Muslims, fingers of accusations will start searching for any ill-fate Muslims or Islamic organizations to attribute the crime to; then starts the saga of settling the old account. All this because they happen to be Muslims!, Why whyyyyyyyyyyy?????????
RE:Double Standard
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 01:10 PM Permalink
The proof of pudding is in eating. Howsoever you shout at the top of your voice that "Islam is a peaceful religion" the activities of the followers the world over are there for all to see. Why are trying to behave like an Ostrich?
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 01:14 PM Permalink
Truth Exposer, you are indeed the real representaitve of "the religion of peace" What a great culture!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RE:RE:Double Standard
by Truth Exposer on Feb 21, 2008 01:16 PM Permalink
You just want to vomit your hate toward muslims thats your main target,,, You never read the Quran and understand but you pick the incomplete verses which gives different meaning and will start bashing,,,,
Islam has not only forbidden terror and violence, but also abhors even the slightest imposition of any idea on another human being. Allah Almighty says: (Let there be no compulsion in religion: Truth stands out clear from Error: whoever rejects evil and believes in Allah has grasped the most trustworthy hand-hold, that never breaks. And Allah hears and knows all things.) (Al-Baqarah 2: 256
by greatbush on Feb 21, 2008 01:33 PM Permalink
then what about non-muslims rights in muslim country,are they allowed to wage a war when their rights are voilated????????????????????
by Truth Exposer on Feb 21, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
greatbush,,, If there are rebels in muslims state so obviously there would be war between muslims,,, You are not awre that even in muslims coutnry there used to be war,,,,
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 01:29 PM Permalink
If indeed Islam has forbidden terror and violence then please explain " death to the kafir" surely there is a huge contradiction here. Also why convert ? Hindu religion does not recognise converts and death to non-believers is not something that is part of.
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
Truth Exposer, if Muslims are allowed to fight with the non-muslims, they have the right to defend also. Pl understand one thing very clearly. The Majoirty in India are no longer willing to tolerate the belligerance of the minorities and would deal with them in the same token.
This is the assessment of an irreligious atheist like! Now it is upto the Muslims whether they want to live peacefully in India or want to fight with the majority community "in the cause of Allah" !!!!!!!!!!
by Truth Exposer on Feb 21, 2008 01:29 PM Permalink
Hey JGN Let me clarify where the muslims are allowed to fight with Non muslims... Nevertheless, the cases where Muslims are allowed to fight against non-Muslims are when they start fighting first, when they violate the privacy of Muslims, expel them from their homes, or hinder them from conveying the message of Islam. Also, Muslims are permitted to fight against non-Muslims when they confiscate Muslims' right to propagate Islam through providing clear evidence and proof. Physical Jihad is allowed when non-Muslims wage war against Muslims, or when they kill Muslim callers
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 01:23 PM Permalink
Yes of course. But at another places it says, go and kill all non-believers. The Koran contains contradictory verses which can be interpreted by different persons differently. The Mullahs are brainwashing the impressionable young boys to "fight in the cause of Allah" till "the religion is for Allah" !!!!!!! I have read The Koran and know for sure what its contents are!
RE:RE:RE:Double Standard
by desperate guy on Feb 21, 2008 09:20 PM Permalink
greatbush...@ islamophobia.... yell more loudly buddy..when you run out of logical reasoning and not sure of yourself..this is what you people usually do...
by Sincere Citizen on Feb 21, 2008 01:11 PM Permalink
Actually no one is blaming Islam but Pakistan yes, what is wrong with that country ? it has just used Islam as a tool in hands of greedy people.
India has its problems too, but with Pakistan many Muslims truly believe they are being saved when the reality is Pakistan is a doomed state. Its existence is a threat to world and Muslims too.
by desperate guy on Feb 21, 2008 09:18 PM Permalink
Sincer Citizen @" actually nobody is blaming Islam.." Oh really...then what are the messeges posted above by JGN,Veera,kadwa sach, and other such peoples... what a great example of hypocracy and diplomacy... pal may tola pal may maasha..kitne rang badalti hai...
by desperate guy on Feb 21, 2008 09:35 PM Permalink
To Ashok Gupta... @ "Hindu religion does not recognise converts and death to non-believers is not something that is part of" first of all thousands of time it has been made clear that these quotations which you mention are out of context and deliberatly different parts are peaced together to give a sinister meaning..to go and search for " islamic research foundation" website and you will get comprehensive, elaborate and justifying explanations with proof and logic... regarding..Hindu religion does not convert...nobody is stopping you for that...but first of all you people hate other than hindu peoples..and discriminate them and if you convert them then you will have to give them equal rights which you cant tolerate...will you allow any dalit to be convert to hinduism and then learn the relgious books and become a priest in Mandir...no wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....the are shudra...not all human beings are equal as per your religion philosophy..besides Hinduims doent not comply with modern science and does not appeal to any intellect...leave alone the other nations, even the many of Hindu accept this fact... as far as killing is concerned...you dont need a relgious order for that..you do it as a part of your social life...and infact you hve organisations like BAJRAN DAL, RSS, VHP and ministers like MODI AND ADVANI ETC to do these killings for you...on the face you can remain white collar people with fair religion philosophy of non violence....
by Don on Mar 03, 2008 02:20 PM Permalink
boss how will u justify the killing & displacement of million hindus forom kashmir???????? gujrat was a gooooooooood reply
by Truth Exposer on Feb 21, 2008 01:14 PM Permalink
Sincere Citizen We never try to save pakistan,,, Infact we feel shame about pakistan infact this country seperated on the basis of religion but they are not the true follower of Islam,,, Infact we consider them black spot on humanity,,,But you gusy label us as pakistani just being they are muslims
RE:RE:RE:Double Standard
by greatbush on Feb 21, 2008 01:27 PM Permalink
"But you gusy label us as pakistani just being they are muslims"
No we are just saying truth what Muslims will do once they get majority.Look from Saudi RabiA to Kashmir for proof.And then you decide who is hate monger
The basic need is to survive,culture,relgion etc. all come later. Take the naxal movement,when it first started there was idealism involved but later self interests came to the forefront. Similarly is it possible that the Jehadis join up as its become a way of life and feeling of power. They are looked after and fed and perhaps have no other alternative. A poor hungry person will steal at the risk of being caught and beaten up if he is paid to throw bombs and kill and will be rewarded by God then its hard to say no.
RE:just a view point
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 12:50 PM Permalink
Then how will you justify an Indian Engineer blowing himself up in UK in the name of "fighting for the cause of Allah" Some of the suspected terrorists arrrested in India were even Doctors and Engineeers!!!!!
by desperate guy on Feb 22, 2008 11:15 PM Permalink
JGN, @ " Then how will you justify an Indian Engineer blowing himself up "
Then how will you justify the muslim engineeer KHWAJA YUNUS being arrested and killed in police custody and declared as "still on run from police"...and when MAHESH BHATT and other human rights organisations bring this issue to government's attention then police admitted his killing in custody but media does not give coverage to this... And khwaja Yunus is the only one example..there are thousands of innocent muslim victims are living in darkness of jail in the name of TADA and POTA as threat to national security...you just grab any muslim..label him the agent of ISI, or Lashkar-e-Toeba or any such organisation and put in away in jail and then nobody knows where they vanished...
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 12:58 PM Permalink
Agree with what you say but here we are generalising and do not hear of many doctors/engineers blowing themselves up. What is the general economic condition of the Jehadi recruits ? is the question. We hear of hatred being preached in the Madrasa. Again What kind of people go to MAdrasas ? Are there enough alternative jobs ?
by on Feb 21, 2008 01:20 PM Permalink
Its not RSS, actualy its muslims a la simi who kill with their kalashinkovs, have you seen any RSS people carrying AK-47 ??
Re: RE:just a view point
by K10 on Sep 26, 2008 12:39 PM Permalink
This Visvanathan must fu** off... The Bull Sh*t he is talking, he himself thinking, we will be or he is found "IM" terrorist.
RE:RE:just a view point
by on Feb 21, 2008 01:22 PM Permalink
90 percent of the problem worldwide is caused by muslims, and you blame it on RSS-VHP ? are they active worldwide as other muslims? Have you seen RSS-VHP people brandish AK-47s? the way Indian Muslims do?....you are a stealth muslim with yr own crafty agenda with hindu name.
RE:RE:RE:just a view point
by desperate guy on Feb 21, 2008 10:03 PM Permalink
on @ "Have you seen RSS-VHP people brandish AK-47s" you dont need all this..you have support of government...and you coward peoples are not fighting..you peoples are only cornering resourceless, unarmed, unprotected civilian muslims and other minorities..and this too you ar doing in the form of mobs..under protection and survillence of police and other reserved forces...and you know nobody is going to arrest you..and even if you being arrested as a formality against the cries of HUMAN RIGHTS organisations..then from constable to lawyers to judge to the MP and MLA...every one is there to set you free ....why do you need AK-47 when you besiege unarmed sleeping civilian famlly and kill them with the TRISHULS ( provided you for atmaraksha )and then gangrape women..and kill children...and then finally clean up every proof of it and remain POLITE, HUMBLE, NON VIOLENT HINDU RELIGION FOLLOWERS...
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 01:30 PM Permalink
The muslims would like us to believe that even the Lal Masjid episode and killing of Ms. Benazir Bhutto also were the handiwork of BJP/RSS goons!!!!!!!!! They are just behaving like Ostrich.
RE:RE:RE:just a view point
by Truth Exposer on Feb 21, 2008 01:26 PM Permalink
Why dont you consider 90% of indian terrorism is occuring just because of these fanatical partiesl and their fanatic leaders,,, Why dont admit that they are the poineer of indian terrorism,,, You gusy just want to bash at muslims but dont want come to the truth
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 01:22 PM Permalink
All the fundamentalists are supposedly guardians of their respective religions.Now the Babri MAsjid was demolished to settle scores in a way of the numerous temples destroyed by the Muslims. You see fundamentalist will never understand and accept history or even what religion teaches us. If all relgions condemn killing then how come there is so much of it ? The attrocities which mankind is capable of commiting makes one shudder and question is it really because of God ?
by greatbush on Feb 21, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
how long you will keep blaming Hindus,Jews,non Muslims for ll your problems and call them hypocrites
by Truth Exposer on Feb 21, 2008 01:24 PM Permalink
Ashok Gupta You Hindus are very hypocrites. When it comes to show the mirror to your community then you try to establish alibis. Every one is aware that In Mumbai riots and in Gujarat riots many innocent Muslims have been killed. You people only shouts slogans against terrorism and call yourself cultured and tolerant people. But radical Hinduism is killing thousand of people in India every year. What coverage our media gives to killing of minorities and lower cast Hindus by upper cast.
Killing of any human being is the greatest sing of mankind. You all should understand that. Then whoever is killing them whether it is Hindu or Muslim should be brought to Justice. Instead of giving justice to people you idiots are discriminating them on the basis of cast and religion. People you should be hanged first to bring justice to innocent
by Sincere Citizen on Feb 21, 2008 01:13 PM Permalink
Why dont you tell this directly to RSS/VHP. We tried talking to LeT, ISI and they just blow us up. Maybe RSS is slightly better and let you live.
RE:RE:just a view point
by desperate guy on Feb 21, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
Sincere Citizen, @ "We tried talking to LeT, ISI and they just blow us up. Maybe RSS is slightly better and let you live."
you did not mention RAW...the peacefull social activist organisation of India... and FYI the RSS founder mr. Hedgewar was great fan and follower of Massoulini...and believed in existance of one supreme Hindu nation and all others minorites being uselss insects and should be wiped out... read about his views in website countercurrent.org may be RSS could let us and other minorities live..
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 01:18 PM Permalink
Visvanathan, why are hinding your muslim identity? The renewed Islamic fundamentalism reared its ugly head after the Islamic Revolution ( ? ) of Iran headed by the late Ayotollah. Till then the muslims the world over were trying to integrate with other sections of the soceity. The genie is now out of the bottle and it requires considerable efforts to put that into the bottle.
And of course the Right-wing hindu parties in India are another variation of Islamic fundamentalists. If we follow the religious agenda (or both majority and minority) we also would not be much better than Afghanistan in the near future.
So defeat all religious fundamentalism, whether of minority kind or majority kind!!!!!
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 01:06 PM Permalink
It is obligatory on every Muslim to send his children to Madrassa irrespective of his economic status. The Mullahs in madrassas teach them that it is a noble act to kill the non-believers as per the dictats of the Allah and every muslim has to fight "till the religion is for Allah" That is the root cause of these problems.
Leave aside a generation without any religious education (irrespective of religion) till the age of 25 and then see how many becomes religious fanatics or even believe in any god.
There is no conclusive evidence for the existence of any god. The Islamic Paradise existed only in the fertile imagination of Mohammed. It is foolishness to blow up for availing the rewards in a non-existent "Paradise" !!!!
by Truth Exposer on Feb 21, 2008 01:09 PM Permalink
You are Nut,,,,, Your problem is you hate Islam and just want to bash at islam and muslims,,, You are just mind set and brain dead person,,,
by desperate guy on Feb 21, 2008 09:42 PM Permalink
JGN and many people invovled ( not accused ) in Gujrat riots were IAS OFFICEERS, POLICE COMMISIONAR, GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES, LAWYERS DOCTORS AND ENGINEERS....they did it in the name of HINDUTVA...
The general policy of most of the rulers during the 700 years of Muslim occupation of India was to systematically replace the fabric of Hindu society and culture with a Muslim culture. They tried to destroy Indian religions, language and places of knowledge (universities e.g Nalanda and Taxshila were totally destroyed by Muslims). They destroyed and desecrated places of thousands of temples including Somnath, Mathura, Benaras, Ayodhaya, Kannauj, Thaneswar and in other places. There was wholesale slaughter of the monks and priests and innocent Hindus with the aim to wipe out the intellectual bedrock of the people they overran.
The Muslims could not subjugate India with ease and were never able to rule it entirely. There was a valiant and ceaseless struggle for independence by Hindus to deliver India from Muslim tyranny. The Rajputs, Jats, Marathas and Sikhs led this struggle in North India. In the South this struggle was embodied in the Vijayanagar Empire. This struggle culminated when the Marathas ended the Muslim domination of India.
I do not hold the present day muslims in India responsible for the atrocities committed by the invaders. They (or their ancestors). were the vicitims of such atrocities. The Muslim rulers did not care for the common muslims. Once having established they were only interested in filling up their harems with beautiful women and building monuments, etc!
RE:RE:Policy of Muslim rulers in India
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 12:57 PM Permalink
The Aryan v/s Dravdian theory was a creation of the Britishers to divide our country. Even the rift between Muslims and Hindus were their creation (remember division of Bengal)!
Re: RE:Policy of Muslim...
by K10 on Sep 26, 2008 12:40 PM Permalink
This Visvanathan must fu** off... The Bull Sh*t he is talking, he himself thinking, we will be or he is found "IM" terrorist.
RE:Policy of Muslim rulers in India
by desperate guy on Feb 22, 2008 07:24 PM Permalink
JGN here you talk some sense... but unfortunately it is in contradiction to your statements in other messeges... @"There was a valiant and ceaseless struggle for independence by Hindus to deliver India from Muslim tyranny." True..and same is happening in KASHMIR, palestine, Iraq, afghanistan, chechniya, Bosniya, lebonan and other places where muslims are fighting against invader and for their freedom... @" muslims are the reason for 90% problems all over the world" watch the following documentary that will give you the real glimpse of who is cuasing problems and who are suffering.. type the following words in google video and see for yourself..
"Peace, Propaganda & the Promised land"
and when you talk ..talk with proof and after confirming its authentication.. and now you dont behave like an OSTRICH after watching this video...
As mush as I would like to believe and give credit to the writer. But I still see Pak as a failed state. It is so by following policies through the eye glass of the US for over 60 years, and ofcourse a made up war with India in pepertunity. He says that the people of PAK have no problem with the Taliban fighting the US troops in Afganistan but would not allow them to use their soil, thats kind of hard to digest. The NWFP people will vote against the Mulla parties who had promised the Sharia, so what is this guy talking about a viberent Pak and diverse culture. I see it mostly confined to the higher levels of the army and business elite that embrace certain freedom of thought. But most of the army would still use the services of the terrorist against India without blinking an eye.
Why these fundamentalists are allowing themselves to be blindly led by the nose by 'Allah' and trying to establish his will on earth?? Do they never ask what his motives really are??
RE:TO BEACH BABES
by The Brain on Feb 21, 2008 10:02 AM Permalink
Haa Mr. Vijay Kumar, Muslims are protected by there god, the god take care of them. look at any Muslim country and the natural resorces it is gifted with? West is just behind muslim country for this natural resorces else muslim countries are the richest amoung the world.
RE:RE:TO BEACH BABES
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
The Brain, only some oil rich Arabian Countries and Malaysia are only in a somehwat better shape economically. The conditions in other countreis have to be seen to be believed. Even the Arabian countries became rich only after substantial demand arose for the hydro-carbon products in the early 1970s. Allah has nothing to do that. Have you heard of petroleum exploration companies even in the USA closed down due to poor demand for hydro-carbon products till Ford started mass production of motor cars??
The Sultan of Brune was sending funds even to the Saudi Royals for meeting their expenses till then. And the natural resources are fast dwindling and research in being conducted world-wide for finding alternatives to hydro-carbon (like hydrogen) and once the same become successful, one can only imagine what would be the condition of the Arabian countries.
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 12:50 PM Permalink
perhaps the richest countries but not every muslim is rich - there are very poor muslims as well. It would be interesting to study if there are rich terrorists being recruited or who have joined. Exception of course are the ones who operate and plan the course of actions. Perhaps there lies the answer.
i think it is totally futile and meaningless to say this religion is bad or that religion is good.
all religions have some negatives and some positives. the present generations of all the religions should modify their faiths and beliefs so as to accomodate in the multicultural society. if we are all strict with our thousand-year old beliefs, we cannot mix up with people from other religions.
So we have to change with time, not to stick to rules which might be relevant thousand years before, but not relevant now.
Yes, i agree that the muslims also had to pay a tax called Zakat. Wikipedia says about Jizya "minor tax on non-Muslims comparable with zakat for Muslims".
by Sincere Citizen on Feb 21, 2008 01:16 PM Permalink
If Iam a non-Muslim why should I have to pay a tax as per Muslim religion. Jizya is looting others for your cause.
RE:TO DESI
by Desi on Feb 21, 2008 10:07 AM Permalink
Dont overreact here..
I have lot of Muslim friends and I celebrate eid/bakrid with them. There is no need to convert 21 % of world population to another religion. The only problem is ISLAM is no better than what it was 400 years or 1000 yrs back. Back then we had sati/sacrifice of animal and even ppl, Christian ladies have lesser rights that a Muslim lady(for e.g they could do talak).
But today each and every society has progressed and changed with time and you are still there..Once you start having arguments and discussions about these in your religion and stop sympathizing jihadis and respect other religion, the world will not hate islam any more.
by Tony Cherian on Feb 21, 2008 10:28 AM Permalink
Hello It seems you father or mother has Muslim blood. Friend in christainity people abide by state law where as in muslims they follow sharia. So divorce is not everything. What about the social responsiblity
RE:RE:TO DESI
by desperate guy on Feb 22, 2008 08:01 PM Permalink
Tony, Christian peoples and country ( not Christian relgion ) also host many other things like AIDS, Military Invasion of other countries, Violation of UN resolutions and christian peoples nowadays in western world are enjoying wife swaping, blind dating, orgy, child abuse, depression and suicides, and spreading pornography all over the world through internet and other media...it is considered as awkward if you are virgin before your marriage....list is long...you see mirror for yourself.... you dont need divorce because you dont marry..you have other options like LIVE IN RELATIONSHIP,BISEXUALITY, HAVING MISTRESS AS YOUR PREVIOUS PRESIDENT BILL CLINTON HAD...you remember about MONIKA LEVINISKY????? such is president then how will be the nation????
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 11:11 AM Permalink
spg, it is called "Catch 22 situation" You are mad if you obey it and also you are made if you disobey!!!!!!!!!!
i think it is totally futile and meaningless to say this religion is bad or that religion is good.
all religions have some negatives and some positives. the present generations of all the religions should modify their faiths and beliefs so as to accomodate in the multicultural society. if we are all strict with our thousand-year old beliefs, we cannot mix up with people from other religions.
So we have to change with time, not to stick to rules which might be relevant thousand years before, but not relevant now.
and i request others not to criticize Islam. The fundamentalists are the problem, not Islam as a religion. I hope progressive thinkers will be coming up in Islam so that some of its age-old bad traditions/beliefs get modified.
RE:RE:RE:TO DESI
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 01:04 PM Permalink
Why are there fundamentalists who carry out whatever they have to do in the name of Islam or any religion. Fundamentalist of Islam are being fought against and hence the religion comes to the fore. In a way you are saying blame the act but not the person - is that possible ? It is what I believe that determines the action. The followers of Islam would do well to come out strongly if they feel this way and condemn the fundamentalists as these acts are harming not only them but also the relgion.
first cleary define fundametalism and terrorism..then honestly justify and label who are actually fundamentalist and cause for terrorism...just blowing twin towers or suicide bombing is not the complete definition of terrorism....
by desperate guy on Feb 22, 2008 09:35 PM Permalink
Beachy.. @" I think it is totally futile and meaningless to say this religion is bad or that religion is good" But in other messeges in same blog you "fully agreed" with some fantatic patriot who was vomiting his hatred against Islam and muslims and proving it is the only cause of all evil... stick to your argument..i will respect you..but dont switch and play with words when you realize the futility of your argument....
by Bharat Engineer on Feb 21, 2008 10:03 AM Permalink
As their numbers increase, the infighting increases as well, (Who is fighting whom.. in Iraq, Afganistan, Pakistan... :-)), and the religion that was founded on violence will decimate in violence...
by desperate guy on Feb 22, 2008 07:54 PM Permalink
Bharat Engineer, do i have to tell you the fact thant thousand of non muslims are non vegetarian? and I wonder how many things living or dead you will declare as gods...there are even temples of Amitabh Bachan, and Rajnikanth....the movie entertainers????? ok..dont wonder...but rush to nearest dairy and bring some milk...you know..BHAGWAN GANESHA'S IDOL IS DRINKING MILK NOW...dont you see the news...? here Bhagwans are fed by the followers ....who cares about millions of childrens living underprivileged situation in India, as long as we our duty is to feed milk to the Bhagwans... India is poised...kyunke ab waqt hamara hai...sure sure