Total 93 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
RE:More than 1 lack Hindu women rape
by Duniya ka problem Apna problem on Aug 07, 2008 12:26 PM  Permalink
instead of writing such crap go and do some service....religious places in india need good organisation and only young people can get things done...prevent nainadevi incidents from happening....dont fall into this hindu-muslim crap talk....we are a strong nation not like pakistan or bangladesh...

RE:RE:More than 1 lack Hindu women rape
by Bhagwat Singh on Aug 07, 2008 05:53 PM  Permalink
I agree with your statement.

RE:More than 1 lack Hindu women rape
by prakash mehta on Aug 07, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink
forget 1947.think abt 2008

Naina devi
by venkatesh on Aug 07, 2008 12:08 PM  Permalink 

trustees of the Naina devi, could you organize this event properly so that we dont loose human lifes.

foolish indians
by nikhil vasishta on Aug 07, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we indians are used to these kinda things. on their birthday's u block roads shouting their names on loudspeakers dancing like idiots and i dont think god ask them to do all this crap its u the people who does all this just to prove that your god and religion is superior most i mean i just hate all this. just think that if some1 is in emergency state and need to be at hospital then what? see believing in god is not a bad thing although am almost an atheist but those who believe shud do it in a normal way. do it in ur home y going to these much heights wasting time and money and risking lives. spending it in these things is total waste, spend the same on ur loved ones and i bet u wont have a problem again for which u ppl go to ur so called "karta dharta". its u who have to lead ur life either do it happily or carry on having these kinda lectures for the rest of ur life and in both the ways u have to live... so next time just give it a thought... thanx

RE:foolish indians
by submitter on Aug 07, 2008 11:54 AM  Permalink
rightly said

RE:foolish indians
by Duniya ka problem Apna problem on Aug 07, 2008 12:29 PM  Permalink
right i agree...but unfortunately we indians are traditionally this way and these activities are so intrinsic to our culture and fabric that it is not going to go away....religion and power has always been a mix and that is the way its going to be...

BJP is responsible for Stampede
by TheThinkingHindu on Aug 07, 2008 10:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP and RSS together done this. They are communal and anti-national forces. Ban them and list ban off from SIMI.
- Amar Singh

RE:BJP is responsible for Stampede
by Bhagwat Singh on Aug 07, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink
Stampede never happens due to any political party.It happens because devotees wants to reach first near the idiol of god.No one wants to wait for moment.

by saumen ganguli on Aug 07, 2008 11:06 AM  Permalink
Let's ban Amar Singh....as he is telling something without any proof...

RE:RE:BJP is responsible for Stampede
by Bhagwat Singh on Aug 07, 2008 06:09 PM  Permalink
Saumen you have proof against SIMI or you are speaking on the basis of Newspaper to ban SIMI.
If you can express you view then why not Amar Singh?

by a a on Aug 07, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink
amar singh ki G*

by Bhagwat Singh on Aug 07, 2008 06:02 PM  Permalink
If some body speaks against BJP-RSS then you guys put question mark on him that whether that writer is hindu or not? Every one has right to express his view in this board.If you are true hindu then you should have guts to accept truth.

Naina Devi Temple
by sarjiwan gupta on Aug 07, 2008 10:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear All, I am a visitor of the Temple since 10 years and what the article (rediff.com)has written seems to be OK. In the country of Hindus, their is no care of Hindus,, their is no help from the Local Administration and the State. In all the temples of HP,, the govt of HP is receiving millions of Rupees from Tourists by many ways,, but when to talk of the facilities their is nothing,, no security,,no police personnels, no hospital, no drinking water, no food,,,
oh all the Indian,, come forward and ask the Govt to give Security and food to Tourists in HP, Haridwar and UP.

RE:Naina Devi Temple
by V S on Aug 07, 2008 11:09 AM  Permalink
what do you mean care for hindus ? people are stupid in india that they go by the millions to worship.

this blind faith is nothing but backwardness

by thebedazzled on Aug 07, 2008 01:12 PM  Permalink
U better dont comment on anyone's religious fath. The discussion is about the facilities for people for what they do and want to do. If Govt/ takes all the money from temples, it must provide basic facilities and security to people who worship.
No one has right to question the faith here. U carry on with ur belief. Whether u follow Alla or God or whatever. Dont comment on any faith. None won these wars - neither in words nor in battlefield. So better mind ur business or religion if u have any

by RightSaid Fred on Aug 07, 2008 12:20 PM  Permalink
Remember, Himachal is ruled by a BJP Government. Any comments?

RE:RE:Naina Devi Temple
by thebedazzled on Aug 07, 2008 01:16 PM  Permalink
So...BJP is not a Pro-Hindu party. It is a political party hungry for power. In the quest for power, it has exploited Hindu sentiments but cud not garner support within Hindus becoz in 6 years, it cud not do what it promised to Hindus.
It's a farce of muslims and marketing way of Congress SP etc that BJP is pro hindu so someone has to be pro Minority.
In that marketing Minority is swayed and taken on ride by Congress.
What an agony.
Nuclear deal was portrayed to be anti Minority by SP. But BJP was opposing it (means supporting minority) and SP was supporting it (means opposing minority)
Ur wisdom please, pakis under surrogate names

RE:Idol Worship is prohibited in Hinduism:
by Digvijay on Aug 07, 2008 10:52 AM  Permalink
No wonder as long as people like you are trying to misuse holly QURAN on name of JEHAD. We will be keep findings irrelevent comparision like this. You shouldn't impart here your own understanding of these holly books here. Otherwise "Earth is considered as a plain plate in QURAN" and so on and on it will go on.

Atleast you should consider one thing that all of you INDAIN muslims are converted one. So your rubbish theory of TWO god and drivers are valid for you to my dear friend.

Mu dear friend as GITA says God is in every body so even after your hated articale we (all HINDUS) will forgive you and I am sure you will misuse the same.

by Krunal Rathod on Aug 07, 2008 10:46 AM  Permalink
Idol worship is mentioned in Bhagwad Geeta, chapter no. 12 ver. 02.
There is step to reach to God. One can take Idol worship as a steping stone and then concentrate in trans.
It all depends upon the development of the individual how he concentrates.

RE:RE:Idol Worship is prohibited in Hinduism:
by submitter on Aug 07, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink
dear Rathod

It was first step, but humanity has travelled long since then, come to the next step, come close to reality rather than primary education... no where in the world the kind of shirk is practiced as it is practiced in India.

RE:RE:RE:Idol Worship is prohibited in Hinduism:
by thebedazzled on Aug 07, 2008 01:12 PM  Permalink
U better dont comment on anyone's religious fath. The discussion is about the facilities for people for what they do and want to do. If Govt/ takes all the money from temples, it must provide basic facilities and security to people who worship.
No one has right to question the faith here. U carry on with ur belief. Whether u follow Alla or God or whatever. Dont comment on any faith. None won these wars - neither in words nor in battlefield. So better mind ur business or religion if u have any

by Digvijay on Aug 07, 2008 10:52 AM  Permalink
No wonder as long as people like you are trying to misuse holly QURAN on name of JEHAD. We will be keep findings irrelevent comparision like this. You shouldn't impart here your own understanding of these holly books here. Otherwise "Earth is considered as a plain plate in QURAN" and so on and on it will go on.

Atleast you should consider one thing that all of you INDAIN muslims are converted one. So your rubbish theory of TWO god and drivers are valid for you to my dear friend.

Mu dear friend as GITA says God is in every body so even after your hated articale we (all HINDUS) will forgive you and I am sure you will misuse the same.

RE:RE:RE:Idol Worship is prohibited in Hinduism:
by thebedazzled on Aug 07, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink
Testing life, welcome back u paki. If u will write bad, u will get bad worse worst here.

On ur comments:
hahaha...a sh!t piece copied from books all over is what u are teaching n preaching to us. 1400 year ago u came into existence by killing raping and forcing tribes by ur so called pr0 (stitute)phet (PBUH - Plant bomb upon him) and now want whole world to forget its past. In ur dreams u Pakis. When we dont have any problem with ur religion, why dont us to live peacefully.
U practice what u want. Bow towards arabia and all that. Isn't that an orthodox? U continue what u want, let us do what we want.

RE:RE:More than 1 GOD..??
by saumen ganguli on Aug 07, 2008 11:11 AM  Permalink
Man, u can't resolve yr religion, and are producing terrorist across the globe...TELL YR TERRORIST BROTHERS ABOUT TO SAME CONCEPT...WE HINDU DON'T NEED ANY ADVICE FROM U...TAKE CARE OF YR RELIGION....

Naina Devi
by namrata sood on Aug 07, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kaisi news detey hain yeh bhi nahi pata yeh saawan kaa mahinaa hai .............. navtraatron kaa time nahi hai ......... indians sey jaayada toh yeh article likhney waala fool hai

RE:Naina Devi
by Makkad Man on Aug 07, 2008 11:08 AM  Permalink
Namrata jee, maine paper me padha tha ki yahan par saal me teen baar navrat utsav hota hai.

Religious fools
by Satya ss on Aug 07, 2008 09:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who can save them? Not even GOD..if only ppl could learn to face problems bravely with out thinking GOD is going to solve it for them, this would not have happened. Honestly Atheism is not a bad thing..How many wars and killings in the name of religion in various ways..

RE:RE:Religious fools
by anirban chakraborty on Aug 07, 2008 10:15 AM  Permalink
On the mark...Atheism is the only way to peace, understanding and maturity. IF there is no God, then immediately there would be no need to kill or die for. Religion is the last resort of the cowards, terrorists, bigots (in short, for all those negative people on earth).

If indeed there is a God, then He would be happy if everyone leads a life of honesty and happiness. He absolutely abhors people dying like cockroaches and bugs while going to a holy place (any holy place of any religion) where they can achieve God just by being kind to all. Even feeding a hungry stray God has more holiness than this nonsense of visting Naina/Mecca/Jerusalem etc.

Why are we looking for God in temples and mosques, when we have Him inside us?

RE:Religious fools
by shaheedul islam on Aug 07, 2008 11:13 AM  Permalink
dear friend,
good mind but in wrong path. can you imagine that something can come into existense without being created, and if everything has been created then there must be a creator. we always look for inventor for everything in todays world, like who has invented telephone, electricity, computer etc.. but we dont think that who is the inventor of this universe, sun, moon, sky, stars, galaxy etc. and it He (GOD) who created all these things for human being. GOD has put two main thing inside a human, 1.body. 2.soul,
GOD has maid all the environment in and around the world for human body to develop, he can feed his body, think and develop his mind etc.
and for Soul (as this is most important as without soul the body will be dead body) GOD has revealed HIS rules n regulation for human to lead a good life. and for this cause HE has sent HIS massangers in every part of the world from the begining till last massenger Mohammad in saudia arabia.
some of us also belive that Ram and Krishna might be GOD's massanger as in hindu's holy books also invite its followers to follow only one Super power. but all massanger's true massage or books have been altered by their leter follower according to their wish and that is why Massanger Mohammad's massage and last revealed book Qura'an has been protected by GOD Hiself and HE created such a way that now thousends of thousends have byhearted HIS last Massanger's massage.
we dont go to mosque to find GOD, it is HIS order we follow.

by bidare narayanrao manjunath on Aug 07, 2008 10:26 AM  Permalink
Well said Sathya. According to some statistics ,there are more religious sites and monuments than schools and hospitals put together in India. All this piety and religious faith hasn't helped the country progress much and we are still so far behind other countries. Our ranking as per the Human Development Index ( HDI) of the UNCTAD is below even some African countries.

RE:RE:Religious fools
by Vijay Patil on Aug 07, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink
I fully agree with you, Bidare, many people spend most of their times in non-productive work like worshipping and visiting shrines where tax-payers' money is also spent in the facilities and law-order. Consider the many holy men and the sadhus who can do productive work and add to the GDP. These people are parasites.

Why cant people worship their GOD(s) in their homes? Why is the need to put up temples/mosques/churches and have fairs/processions and induce fanatism / riots / etc and add to the misery of the nation?

by saumen ganguli on Aug 07, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
Mr. Vijay, please understand that worshiping God at home will not make any strength on society level and there will be no exchange of ideas within people.

by Bhagwat Singh on Aug 07, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
Toh Mr. Saumen uptil now how many ideas you have exchanged with the peoples.Even during darshan for going first we start fighting then how you can say that we exchange views.

by Satya ss on Aug 07, 2008 10:48 AM  Permalink
Who has seen Allah or Ram. Some powerful idiots proclaimed and brain washed fools who cant think of their own in to religious fervor and this turned in to weapons to group people and fight wars for Supremacy. Honestly religion is utterly useless in our lives. Once can always learn about the good things with out being blind folded by religious beliefs. it is high time Hindus and Muslims realize this and then i can see some hope for India. I hate communism, but it seems like onely they can do away with blind faith. I hear there is no religion in China...(or most of them dun have any religion)

Inhuman treatment of victims
by akhilesh dixit on Aug 07, 2008 09:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The tragedy was not in human control as rumour of falling stones killed much more people than if actually stone could have fallen. Women children and old aged are always victms of such stampede as they can't run and once you fell down people would be running over you.The most tragic and inhuman part of story is that when injured went to police there were slapped and caned as they are thieves, Shame for any Govt.!!

RE:Inhuman treatment of victims
by sk maltare on Aug 07, 2008 09:46 AM  Permalink
joy of such events is this happens every year and govt agencies wait these to happen every yeary year. is there no sol for such situation. if all agenciea and govt ministery feels so, let us all wait for such demises to come.

Total 93 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >