RE:madrasis are nonsense to select their leader
by Dharmendra on Aug 05, 2008 04:13 PM Permalink
Yours is a sick mentality and your idealogy still hangs at Rajesh Khanna era. Wake up now.
South is the best part of India in terms of GDP growth, Infrastructure and Knowledge force. Coming to the Politics, Why deny if a Person with clean background and fresh vision of thought and has popularity wants to serve the people.
by K Ramanjaneyulu on Aug 05, 2008 04:14 PM Permalink
Mr. Kishore. u r right. Andhra People have teached all other north Indians that they have elected NTR where congress was ruling for 30 years.
by Ram on Aug 05, 2008 04:09 PM Permalink
So tell me who are the good leaders you elected? Lalu? Mulayam?? or Mayawati
And why is South is more developed than North when you people have elected very good leaders!
by surender reddy on Aug 05, 2008 04:30 PM Permalink
lalu is better then chiru ,in one thing i.e lalu can eat grass chiru not....haaaaaa
RE:RE:RE:madrasis are nonsense to select their leader
by Ganesh on Aug 05, 2008 04:18 PM Permalink
How can you judge even before he is elected ? I can understand your reasoning if he has served a term before and did nothing. How does he being an actor make him horrific or cartoonish ? I dont understand what you are conveying. As I said anyone seems to be better than the already corrupt babus in Congress and TDP.
by Ram on Aug 05, 2008 04:18 PM Permalink
If you are talking about Karunanidhi...then sorry he is not at all related to Andhra. FYI, South has 4 states and 4 different languages.
by Ganesh on Aug 05, 2008 04:13 PM Permalink
Plenty of other actor turned politicians were elected in North Africa...err.I mean North India. What about Govinda,Shatrughan Sinha,Sunil Dutt, Jayaprada etc. Anyway anybody is better than hardcore criminals like Mulayam Singh Yadav,Laloo Prasad Yadav,Mayawati, Shibu Soren and the plethora of other nasty casteist corrupt politicians in UP,Bihar and other states which only the most uneducated,backward and stupid Northies can elect. For which the rest of the country is suffering. Look at yourself and your society first and dont make yourself look like an idiot.
by Anil Sivudu on Aug 05, 2008 04:17 PM Permalink
South India comprises of ANDHRA PRADESH, Karnataka, Kerala & Tamil Nadu. Languages spoken in these states are TELUGU, Kannada, Malayalam, Tamil, Tulu & Urdu.
You are better adviced not to refer all South Indians as Madrasis. Improve your knowledge of India before commenting on someone's political interests.
I bet you would not have exercised your adult franchise till date but deemed fit to comment on the political situation in India. You and your attitude are damn sick
by Ganesh on Aug 05, 2008 04:29 PM Permalink
Judging from your comments, you sound like a complete idiot. Go back to school.
by Ram on Aug 05, 2008 04:29 PM Permalink
Even after so much of the discussion..you are still referring Madrasis!!!
by mkishore on Aug 05, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
Hi, Andhra people are not tamil people.And They are not Idli sambar guys. Regards, MSK Kishore
Chiranjeevi will do something for better development of AP. Unfortunately the neighbouring state Karnataka is cursed with Devegowda & sons who have ruined the state.
RE:Better than Devegowda & sons
by venu v on Aug 05, 2008 04:13 PM Permalink
How he will do better every one will do better for State when our wealth is to good means to collect taxes..... there is no any source where he will bring to to gud for state...... all AP peoples are staying in Bangalore and USA.........
by Abdul Salam on Aug 05, 2008 04:32 PM Permalink
Gowda & sons have sold half of Bangalore to Andhra people. Reddy community is controlling many parts of Bangalore. Gowda & sons have not done anything to the state except creating family wealth.
by Ram on Aug 05, 2008 04:24 PM Permalink
I think you are a bit immatured. How can you come to a conclusion that 'ALL' AP peoples are staying in Bangalore and in USA?
Chiranjeevi is a good actor and no doubts on that. He also has a good fan following. This does not necessarily translate on an equal basis in the political world. We have another cine icon in Amitabh Bacchan, who fared very badly on the political front.
Chiranjeevi lacks the Charisma of NT Rama Rao & also a political novice. His own family problems are not going to be ignored fully by people and will have an impact on his political career.
The way he is welcoming disgruntled leaders from other political parties like Congress, TDP etc is not being appreciated as masses have a tendency to support loyal persons.
Last, but not the least YSR has and is doing good for the masses in the last 4.5 years(though it might have been better)
RE:He will not Succeed & Reasons
by sudhir kota on Aug 05, 2008 04:20 PM Permalink
i have nothing but to pity u, seems u have less contemporary knowledge. dont get carried away by tv ads and meetings held by ysr. these are all gimmicks. go to villages and see whats hapenning there. nothing has changed, it is a myth he has created so successfully that andhra is developing. if babu was evil chanukya, ysr is worse. there is still a large political vacuum and if chiranjeevi's agenda stays good, he has a real chance
by SRINIVAS VALAVALA on Aug 05, 2008 04:37 PM Permalink
YSR making the pupil fools by providing stupid things. If he is going to offer the subsdies in all areas, we have to sell our state to World bank to atleast survival. Please think as an educated and with commonsense. Is it possible to offer Rice for Rs.2/- per Kg. He is making fools us. Dear friends, wake up and give good treatment who play with pupil
by gattupalli niranjan on Aug 05, 2008 04:24 PM Permalink
Donn just give statements and call statements as reasons. chiru's honesty was praised by sir Abdul kalam. and if you talk of charisma, chiru has it all.The present CM himself told that chiru is going be to his big opponent in a big telivision news channel. He will not say unless he has clear ground level information. And if you are from AP, take it now, Chiru is going to sweep costa districts.
It is really good for andhara politics.I think he appears to be a tough and real man.a man with aggression ,committed to do something for the country for the state.I wish his entry in the politics will attract young people towards politics and also young people with new thinking and new values of life will enter in the politics and it will add new life blood toour old political system of old man.I think inida really need young,honest person with aggression to come forward and take active part inthe politics.I really appriciate mr Chiranjeevs attemp to draw the attention of young people towards politics and also that if honest and responsible person take the responsibilites then how the things around you are changing.I wish him every success and i pray the god that provide him suffciet confidence and courage to win the political battle of andhara.
RE:Just tell him how to maintain is Family
by Ram on Aug 05, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
How is one's family life is related to public life. Even Gandhi is not good in that aspect. Having saying that I am not comparing Chiru with Gandhi. My point is that personal life is different from public life.
And your argument is an age-old one in AP. No one cares for that argument.
by venu v on Aug 05, 2008 04:08 PM Permalink
Mr, Ram......... Gandhi is Great......... in some aspects....... Don't Such person to this Person.... who is leg breaker of Talented guys like uday kiran and Prakash Rai..... etc
by rajkumar krishna on Aug 05, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
Who is talented? Uday Kiran....God give him sense.....what he did to Prakash Raj, he acted with him in many films......
by shyam Rao on Aug 05, 2008 04:57 PM Permalink
What about Gnahdi's son dear do u know something about him..
by Ram on Aug 05, 2008 04:14 PM Permalink
Did I say I am comparing Gandhi to Chiru, please read my comment carefully. Talent cannot be supressed, Uday Kiran has no talent..did you ever seen his dialogue delivery? Prakash Raj is an exception and no one can supress him.
In films, money plays important role. If Uday Kiran is worth of crores of rupees, then no producer is going to lose him. Tell me one film which was carried by Uday on his shoulders (on the lines of Mahesh - Pokiri, All Arjun - Arya, NTR - Yamadongs, Siddharth - Bommarilu)
by gattupalli niranjan on Aug 05, 2008 04:28 PM Permalink
Family...??? Who dont have family problems ? Is everything ok in your family, but does that mean you are not doing your job, your not doing all the other activities that you were doing earlier...?? whose family doesn't have ups and downs. Behave and post messages little bit maturedly.
RE:My guessimates for next elections
by Ram on Aug 05, 2008 04:01 PM Permalink
Yes. What I guess is also the same. TDP is only to gain compared to previous election in 2004. Congress will be losing with the entry of Chiru.
RE:My guessimates for next elections
by Guest on Aug 05, 2008 05:33 PM Permalink
Then he will play a key role in the new government and hope he will act just like Rajasekhar who played a Home Minister role in his recent hit movie ' Evadaithe Naakenti'. Then we can see a FULLY DEVELOPED ANDHRA PRADESH within 3 years