Total 37 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Change it to FORGETTING SURJIT
by Preto Noir on Aug 03, 2008 05:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This Surjit sucked democracy many a times. GOOD THAT HE DIED. NOW LET HIM FORM A SECULAR GOVERNMENT IN HELL WITH LIKE MINDED PARTIES. I am sure HELL must be full of mullas, maulavis and some sadhus...

RE:RE:Change it to FORGETTING SURJIT
by NoManLand on Aug 04, 2008 11:38 PM  Permalink
Mostly surjit is traveling to He**.

If Surjeet is communists, he should not have any religion. Then why did he use Tarban on the head till his death?
by USamanta on Aug 02, 2008 09:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If Surjeet is communists, he should not have any religion. Then why did he use Tarban on the head
till his death?

RE:If Surjeet is communists, he should not have any religion. Then why did he use Tarban on the head till his death?
by Pradip Parekh on Aug 03, 2008 12:47 AM  Permalink
you are right. brinda karat should not wear bindi either. prachand of nepal refuses to wear a tilak - but does not yet refuse the hindu sweet luddoo. let all commie leaders stop doing hindu customs and mimic russia's.

RE:If Surjeet is communists, he should not have any religion. Then why did he use Tarban on the head till his death?
by Sethu Bala Raman on Aug 03, 2008 09:50 PM  Permalink
The biggest mockery is, communists in India do not know and cannot tell what is `communism'... there are true martyrs for communism and there are swindling personalities in the skin of communism in India.. let all comrades first understand `communism' first and then let them propogate communist ideologies to the people.. this lack of concept is the result that communist parties in India couldn't able to stamp its identity in federal republic of India.. even after 58 yrs, since India achieved independance, this nationalist party couldn't able to find a place in all the states of India.. In the recent karnataka elections, Communists drew a blank.. dear sincere comrades.. first understand yourself and come out to people.. or else even after 100 yrs u will remain one among the many..

HEARD THIS NEWS?
by Reformer on Aug 02, 2008 02:03 AM  Permalink 

Shrawasti (UP): a simple case of elopement by two lovers belonging to two different religious communities turned into a heinous crime committed against members of Muslim community.

A Muslim boy and a Hindu girl eloped on 7th of July in Shrwasti district of Uttar Pradesh. An FIR was filed for the alleged kidnapping of the girl. Three days later hundreds from girl's village attacked Muslim dominated village of Sirsia that the boy belonged to. Brother
of a Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) minister is reported to be leading that mob.

The mob beat all Muslims, burnt a number of houses of that village. The most heinous is that several Muslim women were sexually assaulted and a few of them paraded naked.

Police deny any such incident have happened and in fact refuse to lodge an FIR. Medical examination of these women could be taken only after 48 hours severely limiting the hope of finding any evidence of rape after such a long time.

Reporters have seen marks of attack and assault on the bodies of women.

Legislators of Samajwadi Party (SP) walked out of the state assembly over this incident and involvement of a BSP minister. Waqar Shah of SP raised this issue in the Assembly and dubbed the Mayawati government of UP as "anti-Muslim."

Meanwhile BSP government has announced the suspension of police officers of Shrawasti districts. Lalji Verma, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs denied involved of any BSP minister in the incident. An inquiry has been ordered.

Here lots of fricky minded people are using their true character by abusing but Hati jabhi chalta hai kuta Bhokte rehetehain- Comrade Surjeet long live
by Inquilaab Zindabad on Aug 01, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Surjeet began his revolutionary career influenced by the martyrdom of Bhagat Singh. He hoisted the tricolour in March 1932 at the district court in Hoshiarpur at the age of 16. He was arrested and sent to a reformatory school for juvenile offenders. He came in touch with the early Communist pioneers in Punjab after his release. He joined the Communist Party in 1934 and became a member of the Congress Socialist Party in 1935. He was elected as the secretary of the Punjab State Kisan Sabha in 1938. The same year, he was externed from Punjab and went to Saharanpur in Uttar Pradesh where he started a monthly paper, `Chingari’. He went underground after the outbreak of the second world war and was arrested in 1940. He was imprisoned in the notorious Lahore Red Fort where he was kept for three months in solitary confinement in terrible conditions. Later he was shifted to Deoli detention camp where he remained till 1944. During the partition, he tirelessly worked for communal harmony in violence-torn Punjab.

In common with the pioneering Communist leaders, Surjeet displayed amply the capacity to sacrifice and undergo difficulties. He spent ten years in jail, of which eight were in the pre-independence period; he also spent eight years underground.

RE:Here lots of fricky minded people are using their true character by abusing but Hati jabhi chalta hai kuta Bhokte rehetehain- Comrade Surjeet long live
by Inquilaab Zindabad on Aug 01, 2008 06:29 PM  Permalink
RSS- BJP minded people dont have any work so they are abusing a freedom fighter. Its true as their leader's are became gulam of British so now they dont have anything to say except spreading hatred poision.

Politics of HATRED and deceit
by kraft on Aug 01, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink 

The CPM Party leadership: "we are supporting BJP against CONGRESS Corruption" [1989].
"We are supporting Deve Gowda and the rump of 40 MPs to become Ministers to "SAVE" the nation from BJP"[1996],
"We are supporting the UPA to consolidate the COMMUNAL Forces like the BJP" 2004.
"We are joining the BJP to oppose the UPA to save the country from IMPERIALIST Forces"2008
Can any decent individual support this Farce of a Party?

king maker?
by YADAV on Aug 01, 2008 04:59 PM  Permalink 

in your dictionary king means traiter, antinationl it seems

Surjeet
by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Aug 01, 2008 04:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't agree with your views that he is a pragmatic politician, king-maker and a coalition man. He was nothing but a chamcha of Congress and in front of him, Congress pushed through anti-labour, anti-working class and anti-people policies. Affection for Sonia Gandhi and the congress killed his affection for the working class and the downtrodden. How can you call him a coalition man, when he was co-ordinating with just Congress and Sonia Gandhi. As regards he being a King-maker, a person who cannot set right his own unit in Punjab and could not ensure growth of his party outside the three traditionally strong states, this is nothing but a joke. If Rediff does not want to write anything against the person who just passed away, it's ok but don't glorify a person who does not deserve this appreciation. I reiterate the quality of CPM's politics, the gaining of ant-labour and anti-people sentiments in the country started gaining momentum after he became the General Secretary of the CPIM.

RE:Surjeet
by Mahesh Rane on Aug 01, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink
The people like who don't know about politics and the policies of the Congress and BJP can state like this. CPM never supports the anti labour policy, the people like u who live in their homes and talk about politics and never raise their voice against these policy states like this. Every time CPM raised thier protest against the anti labour policies but people like make that joke. Surjeet sacrified his life for the freedom of India and people like u only surf on internet and talk about the politics. if u want to know about real India, then come out from ur homes and see everywhere u can see what is the condition of poors & how they live thier lives. It is very easy to sit in office and comment on the future of the Country and you are one of them.

by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Aug 01, 2008 04:28 PM  Permalink
Hi man.. this is what I am talking about and you don't understand.. You have admitted about the condition of poors & how they live their lives.. as a General secretary of the CPI(M) what was his role ? Did he play that role right ? You say CPIM never supported the anti labour policy. I said CPIM never fought against the anti-labour policy. I have said post-Surjeet era, quality of CPM's functioning has come down .. that his last couple of years was spent as a chamcha of Congress, people like you may be requiring internet.. but not the common man.

by Mahesh Rane on Aug 01, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
I know what u want to say and that's why i write this. CPM supported UPA Govt for 4 yrs, in that yrs CPM never allowed UPA govt to change their labour policies. CPM always opposes the disinvestment in PSU, alwasy opposes the FDI in retail to save the small shop owners, CPM and because of CPM only govt couldn't bring Foriegn Investment in LIC and banking sectors. After CPM withdrawing support how Manmohan Sing played a game u all know.

For the Samajwadi's support they enrolled the name of Anil Ambani's Reliance Capital in PF money utilisation, they gave the name of Charansingh's father's name to the airport in a day and they agreed that Sibu Soren will be a cabinet minister.

And last about Harkishansing Surjeet he was in bed for last three years, he could n't participate in Party's work then how should he be the chamcha of Congress. He never took ministership for himself nor money to give support he only supported COngress on the issue of secularism. he donated his whole property for the party only CPM cadre can do this not persons like u. u all passed ur time for urself and ur family but he spent his time for the party. he was shot twice by british police in the freedom fight when he hoisted tri color in the Court and people like u will do anything to save ur skin.

by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Aug 01, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
I'm sorry that I have missed a comment on your point about Samajwadi's support and Reliance Capital. My heart bleeds when I think what will be the fate of the money of lakhs and lakhs of poor workers whose hard earned and save money will be kept at the mercy of people like Amar Singh. It is going to be a pathetic situation. You have rightly pointed out this and I am grateful. But have you noticed the newspaper column.. in the EPF Trustee meeting when this was about to be discussed, the CITU rep W.R. Varadarajan absented himself and flown to Chennai to attend some matters.

RE:RE:Surjeet
by Mahesh Rane on Aug 01, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink
Yes, he was absent but now all decision has taken in majority if Varadrajan was there he would be the only person who try to oppose and one thing when CPM was supporting to the govt. they could not implement these policies after withdrawing the support they proceed further that's mean Left parites put pressure on the govt.

One thing about that 3 million people who are working in unorganised sectors. Only CPM & CITU raised their questions and demanded the Law for their social security no other party has raised this question and one thing about them these 3 million people are divided in many communities and caste they will never come together for their rights. when they will try to come together then the imperialist, capatilist and fasist forces will again divide them in the name of religions and castes. that is the unfortune of our country that people never come together for their rights. When these all people come together then there will be chance of their prosporous rather they have to survive like today they are surviving.

you stated that in LS PM took the name of Surjeet and Basu, that was his trick to show down to Com Karat and tried to make a villon in the sight of ordinary people who are unaware of politics. CPM has its own policy and it will proceed its way on that policy.

Jyoti Basu stated that W.Bengal needs capitalism that means there is need of industrial growth becasue people can't survive only on agriculture and he knows if they want the W.Bengal as

by shaji thomas on Aug 02, 2008 10:31 AM  Permalink
well said mr rane

by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Aug 01, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
Surjeet was in bed for last three years.. he has been in coma for last so many years ever since he became fond of Sonia Gandhi and Congress. Have you not noticed what Manmohan Singh said in the Lok Sabha that this Secular Government formation was possible with the blessings of Surjeet and Jyoti Basu. I repeat quality of CPM's politics started falling down with Surjeet becoming General Secretary. You understand clearly one thing.. not supporting the anti-people policy is one thing and fighting tooth and nail against such policy is another. Prior to Surjeet CPIM was following the later strategy. With Surjeet, the former strategy was followed. Again I repeat his time was spent 50% in chamchagiriying Congress and 50% for giving television interviews. And he did enjoy this at the cost of growth of the party. CPIM identity as an individualistic party lost the day this man started hobnobbing with Congress and this will go into history. Neither me nor you, Rane, can deny or challenge this.

by kraft on Aug 01, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink
Yes, thanks to Surjeet, Punjab became a "REDFREE ZONE"!

by Jaya Prakash on Aug 01, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink
I dont want to say anything else but "Lal Salaam" Comrade Rane...I am happy to know there are people who think exactly like me.

by kraft on Aug 01, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink
I am in India only and I also have enough feelings for the POOR.Dont try to monopolise it! 30000 against 3 Million was a figure of speech. The effect of the Communist Party's actions are to protect "organised" trade unions to blackmail the Government thro' threats of Strikes and Hartals which affect the Crores of "Unorganised" Poor Indians. your own Jyoti Basu has publicly stated that "W.bengal needs Capitalism"!

by YADAV on Aug 01, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink
there jaise our ek pagal hai na?

by shaji thomas on Aug 02, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
very good counter points
see what somnath don to the pary

WHO MADE U SPEAKER MR SOMNATH?, THE ONLY POST CPIM ACCEPTED FOR SUPPORTING THE UPA.
ALL CONGRESS LEADERS R RUSHING TO HOUSE FOR WISHING U BIRTHDAY BECAUSE IT SUIT THEM (HOW MANY CONG LEADER'S WISHED OR VISITED U ON LAST BIRTHDAY?} WHEN U R IN THE CHAIR AND CAN AVIOD ONE MORE TEST IN PARLIMENT FOR ELECTING A NEW SPEKR, AND U SIR PAID THEM BACK BY BLOCKING THE TELECAST OF THE TAPE AND STRECHING AND DELAYING THE ENQIUREY .ENJOY SIX MORE MONTHS, THIS IS U R LAST CHANCE
BUT DON'T PREACH AND FORGET THE PARTY WHICH POSTED U IN THE SPK POST.

by kraft on Aug 01, 2008 04:56 PM  Permalink
Mr.Rane, when you say Labour Policy, you mean supporting the "Rights" of 30000 Organised workers against 3 Million people of this country? You idlers have been chiefly instrumental in putting the country back by 50 Years!

by Jaya Prakash on Aug 01, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
30,000 organised workers??? Have you ever been to India, Mr. 'Kraft'? Kahan ho? Hawa mahal mein? Climb down from your ivory tower and have a close look at the real India and then comment, my dear friend.

by Neta Mafia Don on Aug 02, 2008 12:28 PM  Permalink
You idiot are good for AMMA and Cooling glass hero

by shaji thomas on Aug 02, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink
u r good for cow belt netas
baiiya tumara nam kya hai

by ramen das on Aug 01, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink
well said man...

politics of hatred will never pay
by raj on Aug 01, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink 

congress and Commies joined together with the sole intention of keeping bjp away. and the day hasnt come no sooner when the commies have left congress high and dry when things started going awry with inflation and high oil prices.

thus the commies reinforced what was always known. they never stick by anyone even with their supposedly lofty idealogy
- all that tallspeak meant nothing when they ditched congress.
- their classic doublespeak on economic reforms - one rule for bengal and another for india as a nation seems illogical.
- if they were really bothered about communal parties - congress is a communal party in the first place since they only support minorities.

they had one shot at new delhi, and they messed it up royally. and than heavens that happened!

RE:isnt it hypocrisy that he used to wear identity as a sikh, when communists dont believe in god?
by SUNIL BALASAHEB BARGE on Aug 01, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink
Its not important what one person wears. Thoughts & deeds are more important.Many people irespectve of their party ideology wear dhoti. Come on we all are Indian

RE:RE:isnt it hypocrisy that he used to wear identity as a sikh, when communists dont believe in god?
by Ajit Singh Birdi on Aug 03, 2008 12:47 AM  Permalink
What is abusive about this posting.

Total 37 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >