Total 42 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
must marry
by c k on May 03, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shobha aunty must marry a muslim unconditionaliy, or she can choose Khuswant Singh if not ready to wear Burqua.

Re: must marry
by Sameer Bhagwat on Aug 31, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink

ih baat sahi kahaa tune c k.. shobha ki aisi ki taisi.

please leave her guys.She has become old
by kasak on May 03, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink 

now.,she may be genuine in her thoughts.Why call her hypocrite.Lets c if she can inspire the youth thru her books

This interview
by patriot on May 03, 2008 04:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is not 60 years old, we are a civilization that is thousands of years old! How can she compare herself to the long history that our country has? Cheap publicity I would say!

RE:This interview
by Jack Sparrow on May 03, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink
WHEN HAVE U HEARD A WOMAN SAY AM 1000 YEARS OLD, OR SAY 80 YEARS OLD(REALISTICALLY)..!!!

WOMAN ALWAYS TRY TO HIDE THEIR AGE..! SAME IS THE CASE HERE WITH SHOBHA AUNTY..!!

Kudon to Shobha
by deepak on May 02, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink 

Its a refreshing thought from Shobha unlike the doomsday self flagellating 'intellectuals' whose only motto in life is to beat up Hindus and how bad they are and how innocent Islamist jihadis are. The other day Ms Shabana Azmi noted how she is trying to change westerners impression of India as a nation of 'Fanaticism' ?????? (sic)....for the life of me I couldnt figure out how she came up with that caveat and how she had delved into the western mind to imagine that impression. Probably Ms Azmi was thinking about Pakistan and talking about India...Pray and hope Shobha, despite her inane observations of Pakistani men, do not get into the fashionable bandwagon of India/Hindu bashing popularized by Kuldip Nayar, Khushwant Singh, Mahesh & Pooja Bhatt, Shaban Azmi and dozens of such well paid speakers/writers/intellectuals.

Shobha is Right. media has to inspire masses for the Growth.
by manoj kumar on May 01, 2008 10:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whole world is talking about rise of china and india. Only Indian are not. They dont believe in themselve thats problem.
They look at poor road, infrastructure and says no hope.
Its not true there are millions of middle class people who are working day and night with their blood and sweat to make india grow.
We have to get united with them, support them. WE have wasted time blaming neta, govt. Its high time we get in action. I liked the idea expressed below by babu'. he says we should start a movement to get IIT, IIMs guys minister, MP, MLA thats dream come true for india but if we talk about it with each other would its possibility. That would help our growth more than anything else.
Our India is Great. No place is more beautiful tha India.

RE:Shobha is Right. media has to inspire masses for the Growth.
by social worker on May 02, 2008 05:05 AM  Permalink
IF U mean Guys who have degree from IIT, IIM and successful work experience should join politics and become MP, Ministers.
I think its too big dream to be true. I wish people could start such movement to turn this idea into reality. I am ready to help. May be we should approach supreme court to demand such thing. There is no othe way.. Jai hind.

RE:RE:Shobha is Right. media has to inspire masses for the Growth.
by Ankit Goel on May 03, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
Why not set an example my friend... Join IIT/IIM n then get into politics! If ur past age, then maybe inspire your children to do so...

RE:Shobha is Right. media has to inspire masses for the Growth.
by deepak on May 03, 2008 09:05 PM  Permalink
Scholarship is not necessarily good leadership. Usually scholars and teachers make lousy leaders- they tend to be too liberal and sloppy..leadership is not always populist and bit of a gamble in decisions...George Bush, if he had pulled off a decisive Iraq victory would have gone down as one of the greatest leaders, rather he has gained some infamy despite noble intentions of bringing democracy to jihad obsessed Muslim Middle East.

RE:Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why?
by babu on May 01, 2008 08:07 AM  Permalink
Why we are obeying ideology of communist CPIM of Prakash Karat and sitaram yechury from last 40 years.

Why communist are the biggest hurdle in Indian progress.

Why communist are opposing FDI, N-Deal, privatization, Industrialization.

How many jobs Communist Party has created for poor since they are in power in last 40 years.

How many poor become rich in West Bengal & Kerala.

How many industries closed after commies comes in power.

How much money is wasted after every agitation by communist.

RE:Do we need to hear this from Shobha De? Unfortunately I read her dirty books
by babu on May 01, 2008 08:11 AM  Permalink
You are taking like a communist.

by TK shekar on May 01, 2008 09:21 AM  Permalink
What anirban says is true, Shoba is not worth reading

by Parshuram on May 01, 2008 11:01 PM  Permalink
So what if you won't read...let's others read her books.

by deepak on May 03, 2008 09:08 PM  Permalink
anirban that is unfortunately the curse of India now...India learns its morals its values for rich celebrities whose only claim to fame is they got Dawood Mafia connections and have got a Bollywood song and dance hits and the name happens to be Khan. Like it or not, while Bengalis wallow in communist idealism, and rest of India in regionalism & linguistic differences, the jihadis having a gala time changing India from the grass roots.

Lets do something positive to change our system, all we need is determination, thats all.
by bihari babu on May 01, 2008 04:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mumbai is getting crowded. Just like all cities in india are getting crowded. Why ?
We should think seriously about it. People from villages are fed up with the neglected life. They have given hope that some system, some job creation, road, schools will be built for them. No education for doing agriculture with modern techonology. All this is making things worse for them.
One of the way govt. can help them stay in thier village is by increasing the price of grain and make sure that this money goes in farmer's hand (Not in middle man's pocket).
That will help them stay there, help them buy TV, cell phone, educate children in pvt school. and can better life instead of coming to mumbai.
Somebody below very rightly said, some people with good personality and strong character from managemnt, IIT should be chosen to join politics. They have ability to change the system, do something real for growth of India.
Lets start such movement. We post message om Rediff should repeat ideas like this so it goes in head of more people and awarness will spread and finally may be IIT, MBA guys will hear us and do something.
U know the saying, ''bund bund se sagar banta hai.'' I talk to 5 people, they each talk to 5 people (Seriously of course) and we are using the power of network marketing to change our systme. Lets not wast our precious time abusing marathi or bihari please. We had enough.
JAI HIND.

RE:Lets do something positive to change our system, all we need is determination, thats all.
by excelwin on May 01, 2008 07:02 AM  Permalink
the biggest change required is that Biharis should start thinking as Indians!

RE:pornography and loss of india's innocence
by desi dragon on May 01, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink
you forgot to add -- y2k , aids and global warming

RE:pornography and loss of india's innocence
by vijay nene on May 01, 2008 01:21 AM  Permalink
yellow journalism also....she should die of Obstructive Jaundice.

Total 42 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >