Total 143 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Bantus, Hemaities, and Nilotics!
by Ramesh Kapoor on Apr 29, 2008 10:13 PM  Permalink 

Having my origins in East Africa, I know the distinct three groups that form the majority of the African population, South of Sahara. Bantus are fair colored Africans, and it is said that their origin is in South East Asia, probably the Maories, and the Aboriginies, from New Zealand and Australia. There is some semblance in facial markings, including broad noses, resembling people in Indonesia. The Hemaities are considered to have moved down south from today's Israel and are considered to be the children of Hem, son of Adam. Their ethnicity goes with Africans in Ethiopia, the Samburus, Masais, and the Zulus. Meanwhile, the Nilotics, are those who moved down the Nile Valley, and most of them have settled in and near Lake Victoria. Louis Leakey, an anthropologist, found fossils and tools at Olduvai and indicated the origin of man. But then, that is another question. There is a tribe in India called Habshis (I think in Gujarat) and their origin is in Africa and were taken by Muslim rulers as slaves and trained in warfare. Then this is another matter. As for the pygmies, and those on the West Coast of Africa, especially the Nigerians, Ghanians, et al, they seem more like the Nilotics and Hemaities. I don't think Professor Pitchappan did sufficient studies to establish his theory.

this research
by san man on Apr 29, 2008 09:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this research comes as a slap in the face for brahmins and their fundie orgs like RSS, VHP who have falsely claimed that there was no aryan invasion.

RE:this research
by BhejaFry on Apr 30, 2008 04:10 AM  Permalink
No. this reasearch only proves that your ancestors are africans.

by benicenow on Apr 30, 2008 05:30 AM  Permalink
Dear Fry
its well known fact that this whole present world have African ancestor..............
So don't feel proud in any thing

RE:RE:this research
by vihang bhatt on Apr 30, 2008 06:19 AM  Permalink
genes tend to change by time. If two people of different origine mate. their children would have different gene. On the time scale of 70000 yrs, this research proves nothing. if all population is from Africa, then there should not be any extraordinary divercity in the gene structure among human beings.

by Ari Saja on Apr 29, 2008 10:09 PM  Permalink
Dear San man: You seem to have some Harbhajan Singh genes in you? The "Aryan Invasion Theory" says that "Aryans" came in 1500BCE. That was about 4000 years ago. 4000 is actually less than 70,000, you see... there's this thing called Aryathmetic that you'll see when you reach kindergarten.

by Joseph Bell on Apr 29, 2008 10:55 PM  Permalink
The research does not prove nor disprove Aryan invasion, which is still as the name suggests, a theory.

Africa, yes
by sri on Apr 29, 2008 09:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We all came from Africa at one time or another. Even Europeans. That is not in dispute.

But the Aryan invasion theory has been strongly disproved by genetic evidence and the fact that there is no archaeological evidence. Even Marxists like Romila Thapar have now changed their views.

The only people hanging on to it for dear life are the linguists. But the point is that if for eg. German and Sanskrit are similar, why should it be that Europeans came to India? Why cant it be that Indians went to Europe?!

RE:Africa, yes
by san man on Apr 29, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
don't lie, there is no proff that aryan invasion did not happen

RE:Africa, yes
by sunny chakraborti on Apr 29, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
Believe your eyes and mind-Not ROmila Thapar. She looks more Italian/Iranians than a Tamil Villager. Do you agree?
All Aryans haver origin around Persia/central-Asia.

We are all MIGRANTS for god's sake...None of us are TRUE INDIANS..Get it?
by smart cbe on Apr 29, 2008 09:31 PM  Permalink 

FYI Every human being are migrants except for the ones in Africa. Ever heard of the term "Evolution"? Humans along with all living beings evolved depending on the environment and on the constraints nature posed on them. That's why you got the amazing diversity that the world currently holds. And some senseless morons discriminate others based on skin color, language, caste, religion and every goddamn thing you can think of. What is shocking is that it's not the illiterate crowd that discriminates. It's the so called "literate clowns" who claim to read and write but can't think for themselves and make a right judgment drives me nuts. Any racist retard using this forum to share their "intelligent insight" can go shove their head in your "you-know-where". Nobody can claim that they are the Native, Indigenous people of India. It's a FACT, live with it.

So tamils are after all migrants in tamilnadu
by BhejaFry on Apr 29, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So tamils are after all migrants in tamilnadu.they don't seem to belong to tamilnadu as they have come from africa 70,000 years ago. they probably spoke some african language initially for at least 65,000 years , tamil developed since last 5000 years.
this proves that they are african origin not dravidians.
no M130 marker found in rest of india, so other adivasis , tribals like Gonds , Bhills etc who are found in madhya pradeh, chattisgarh, orissa , maharashtra did not come from tamilnadu .this wholly shakes the dravidian argument.till now they claimed that dravidians lived all across india and later they were pushed down by aryans. this proves that non aryan people of rest of india are not neccessarily dravidians/africans. they are indegenious people of non-aryan,non-dravidian race.

RE:So tamils are after all migrants in tamilnadu
by san man on Apr 29, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
moron bhejafry, the dravidian markers are present even in pakistan, that means dravidians were indeed the first population to settle in the indian subcontinent

by BhejaFry on Apr 30, 2008 04:05 AM  Permalink
M130 marker is a african marker, not dravidian marker. there is no evidence of dravidian race.

by BhejaFry on Apr 30, 2008 04:15 AM  Permalink
if dravidians lived all across india before the so-called aryan invasion, why according to the author, the M130 gene marker is not found outside tamilnadu ? in states like MP, Maha, Gujrat , Chattisgadh, orissa, jharkhand there is a huge tribal and adivasi population. if they were truly of dravidian/african origin then they should have found the m130 marker in them,but they havent.
so i reiterate that non aryan people of rest of india are not neccessarily dravidians/africans. they are indegenious people of non-aryan,non-dravidian race.dravidians belong only to south india.they never lived throughout india. it was a macaulean theory to divide and rule.

by Sudhakar Muthuknnan on Apr 29, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
oh my god, Guys from north donot have any brain i guess. You freaking aryans ruined every bodies life with mis-interpretations and wrong ethics.

Scientist beleive he is the first immigrant man from Africa. I guess you know the meaning of immigrant.But he did not say he is the first Tamilian. Till now nobody proved the first man to step into indian Soil. But atleast Tamil nadu goes back 70000 years with rich history.

I have one serious question to everybody in this forum, Why everybody is against TN, Because of jeleous. We are the top 5 in all departments. even if the whole world hates us still we will be in top. Because we have our own thinking power, Knowledge and Self respect.

RE:RE:So tamils are after all migrants in tamilnadu
by Sudhakar Muthuknnan on Apr 29, 2008 09:37 PM  Permalink
Reply for your earlier message.
HAHAHAHAHAH BhejaFry.... Eat food and sleep at home. Donot write some stupid sentences to the World wide Web. Remember whatever you write the whole world can read. So please write some sensible sentences.

Ramanaya is not 70000 years old.....

by san man on Apr 29, 2008 09:53 PM  Permalink
salleka bheja waakiye fry hogaya hai....lol

by sri on Apr 29, 2008 09:43 PM  Permalink
The Aryan invasion theory has been strongly disproved by genetic evidence and the fact that there is no archaeological evidence. Even Marxists like Romila Thapar have now changed their views.

The only people hanging on to it for dear life are the linguists. But the point is that if for eg. German and Sanskrit are similar, why should it be that Europeans came to India? Why cant it be that Indians went to Europe?!

by smart cbe on Apr 29, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink
FYI Every human being are migrants except for the ones in Africa. Ever heard of the term "Evolution"? Humans along with all living beings evolved depending on the environment and on the constraints nature posed on them. That's why you got the amazing diversity that the world currently holds. And some senseless morons discriminate others based on skin color, language, caste, religion and every goddamn thing you can think of. What is shocking is that it's not the illiterate crowd that discriminates. It's the so called "literate clowns" who claim to read and write but can't think for themselves and make a right judgment drives me nuts. Any racist retard using this forum to share their "intelligent insight" can go shove their head in your "you-know-where". Nobody can claim that they are the Native, Indigenous people of India. It's a FACT, live with it.

by gac on Apr 29, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink
bheja, this article in other way means that tamilnadu is the first place to have human civilization in todays India. which in other ways proves that these mentioned M130 markers are the forefathers of the rest of indians.

the photo itself is a excellent proof
by BhejaFry on Apr 29, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the photo of the man in the article itself is a excellent proof of african influence in facial features.no need for further study.

RE:the photo itself is a excellent proof
by BhejaFry on Apr 29, 2008 08:43 PM  Permalink
the close up photo of the man on the first page of the article i mean

RE:RE:the photo itself is a excellent proof
by smart cbe on Apr 29, 2008 09:43 PM  Permalink
Oh really, Thanks for your kind insight.

You racist retard. I bet we can trace your gene back to an Italian-Maltese family. Kindly do the world a favor by sharing your beautiful face.

Narcissist, Racist retards like you should be thrown in jail. You are a group of disgusting, hate-mongers and our society can thrive without people like you. I beg you not to raise your poor child like the way you grew up with your bull-crap dogma. Please, I beg you Sir.

what does he mean by outside migrants
by D S on Apr 29, 2008 07:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Does not know what disturbed means, the slaves in Americas not disturbed. Apartheid in SA. pushing of aborginals in AUZ/SA/...
Yet some of these Southies join with Angrezi in their gameplan to work against Northies.
Afro's in USA African laaghteey hein phaar they are ghora's in everthing even language. So who so much dislike for North?

RE:what does he mean by outside migrants
by D S on Apr 29, 2008 07:20 PM  Permalink
Just because ghora's can employ you and give biz, you will work against common North?

RE:what does he mean by outside migrants
by Rakesh on Apr 30, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink
Mr DS, its not just southies who hate northies. Even in mumbai I hear comments about how arrogant & insensitive northies are. I am a southie with fairskin (much fairer than an average northie). I lived in NCR region for some time and once when we were having luch at office, our receptionist said to others look at his face, he is glowing and he doesn't look like a southie. Though I didn't like the last sentence, I didn't take any offence to that. But what happened after that just shocked me. All others who were having luch with us just tried their best to prove that I don't deserve to be compared at par with northiessaying things like though he has fairskin, he is short andhe doesn't have face features of a northie and he is too soft in nature for a northie etc.

I also have seen people passing very crude comments about the skin complexion of some dark skinned tamilians. How could you expect southies to love northies when they exhibit this kind of behaviour?

Anyway don't generalise. Bad people are there in every community, race etc. Just like I have some good northie friends and I don't interact with a northie with a thought at the back of my mind that he could be racist.

Total 143 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >