Total 293 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
May be he is a unfit doctor....
by Ramgarhia on Feb 12, 2011 07:39 PM  Permalink 

That is why he is shying away from practicing medicine and making money otherwise. It is a shame. He is a doctor, he should work as a doctor.

WHERE ARE THE HINDU FUNDAMENTALISTS????
by deepak on May 08, 2008 09:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am still waiting for the Hindu fundamentalists that seemed to have made Deepak C nervous. Why do Rediff with its staff writers like Arthur Pais blow up small stories out of proportion??? Why is the Indian media and Indian secular intellectuals vying with each other to appear morally superior and "inventing' Hindu fundamentalists?? is it Deepak's gimmick for publicity to sell more books. Deepak copies Hindu texts and stabs his own people on the back. Shame on Deepak C and his enablers.

RE:WHERE ARE THE HINDU FUNDAMENTALISTS????
by Bhaumik on May 18, 2008 06:48 AM  Permalink
""inventing' Hindu fundamentalists""?

Aren't RSS and their outfits Hindu? Of course they represent everything that's un-Hindu. But aren't there many who consider these violent fundementalists Hindus?

It is a shame, but it is true.

RE:WHERE ARE THE HINDU FUNDAMENTALISTS????
by Noel D on May 09, 2008 10:37 AM  Permalink
I bet if you were Deepak C(harming) instead of Deepa L(oser), you woul have been stabbing your own people too for few dollars more.

Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Suami Tuani on May 04, 2008 02:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Muslims and christians are terrorists because they
believe that the most sure way to go to heaven is by
killing
humans as sacrifices. Christians also believe in doing
it as secretly as possible.

So far muslims have killed atleast 5 million indians,
and christians have killed atleast 20 million
indians.

Now a days sonia gandhi is urging christians with
hindu names to kill indians, and promising them
forgiveness if any one gets caught, to make hindus
look like criminals, and herself as a forgiving
christian.

For proof go to myspace.com/vidhu2
and/or myspace.com/rakesh22.

RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Noel D on May 08, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink
Yes I agree that Muslims and Christians are/were tyerrorists. But Hindus are no saints either. They oppressed and killed their own people (lower caste). First of al, Muslims and Christians would not have conquered Hindus if dumb Hindus had treated their own fellow Hindus (lower caste) better. Even today, upper caste Hindus embrace white colorecd christians (American, Europians) over their dark skinned lower caste Hindus.

If you read history that is how human beings have evolved (I say reverse of evolution) through out history. As long as human race exists, there will be no saints! Is there any species of animals which commits such atrocious crimes against their own kind ?

RE:RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Uashi Kapur on May 09, 2008 04:24 AM  Permalink
to Noel D,
I believe christians are terrorists because they believe any one who
does not belong to their religion deserves to be tortured, robbed and
killed.
Some christians believe in torturing, robbing and killing even other
christians if they consider them of lower class or fake-christians, or
if they belong to different denomination, race and/or ethnicity.
Christians are terrorists also because they believe their god would forgive
them no matter how many crimes they commit, and even if they kill their
own relatives.

In that sense christian class system is far worse than hindu caste system.

Some kind of caste system is there in every society.

It is not just the hindus, but christians conquered africans, american
indians, indonasians, philippinoes, australian aborigins, and lots of other
people.
Every where they went they befriended and divided people between upper
and lower classes, and then attacked them when they would start trusting
them, usually after signing friendship treaties.

Muslims are similar to the evil christians, although christians are more
cunning and more secretive.

For proof go to myspace.com/vidhu2
and/or myspace.com/rakesh22.

by Noel D on May 09, 2008 10:19 AM  Permalink
Who is arguing with you ? I am saying the same thing what you are saying. That is whole human race is rotten no matter what religion it is. They gotta go back to being apes and re-evolve once again and do it right next time!

RE:RE:RE:RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Noel D\ on May 09, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink
May be you are excited to convey your message to me because I have name 'Noel'. That shows how prejudiced you are in assuming I am a christian

by Katania Luami on May 10, 2008 02:42 AM  Permalink
to Noel D,
I don't care if you are christian or not.
And you are not saying the same thing as I am saying.

I believe hindus are peace loving people.
Hindus do have caste system.

But all societies and even criminal organizations have their own
class system, which is no different than hindu caste system, even though
they don't call it caste system.

Even in the west most people like to associate with people of their own
social standing or own class.

I am saying almost all christians and muslims are criminals because of
their beliefs.

If you read the blogs at myspace.com/rakesh22
and/or myspace.com/vidhu2
you might understand what I am saying, and you might agree I am telling
the truth.

by Noel D on May 10, 2008 07:50 AM  Permalink
Ok then! you are right. What I said was slightly different than what I said. I am saying all Christians, Muslims, Hindus, Jews are criminlas because of their beliefs!

by Noel D on May 10, 2008 07:58 AM  Permalink
Yeah same peace loving Hindus cut/burn down their own Dalits which is always in news. How do you defend that Lord Vishnu's chamcha ?

by Suani Tuami on May 11, 2008 02:12 AM  Permalink
to Noel D,
I believe hindus and buddhists are peace loving people because they believe
god might punish them if they do evil things.

Where as I believe christians and muslims are terrorists because they
believe that their own god would forgive them no matter how many crimes
they commit.

Hindus and buddhists do fight some times, but usually only in self
defense.

Where as christians and muslims fight to torture, rob, enslave and/or
kill other people.

I believe which ever hindus attacked dalits they did it only after
dalits attacked them.
Chances are that those dalits were converted christians with hindu names
egged on by their christian priests to attack upper caste hindus, to make
hindus look like violent people.

I do believe in lord Vshnu, the true god.
It seems to me you believe in jesus christ, who is ravana in the disguise of a saint.

by anjula samuel on May 12, 2008 10:51 AM  Permalink
See A pSYCHIATRIST

by Suani Tuami on May 13, 2008 03:10 AM  Permalink
to anjula samuel,
I don't think I need to see a psychiatrist.

I believe any body who does not agree with
me is a fool.

by Noel D on May 10, 2008 07:52 AM  Permalink
And I have no time to read blogs like myspace.com/rakesh22
and/or myspace.com/vidhu2 becasue I am too busy creating my own religion!

There is lot of money to be made thru religions. That is the best business now a days.

by Zeng on May 18, 2008 02:30 PM  Permalink
You are insane. Simply insane.
having tortured, ill treated the lower caste, slept with their woman and still practiced un touchability, and starved and abused the lower cate for centuries, denied their basic rights and even the rights to go and pray to god, abused the women, ill treated them and even practiced "sati", what you trying to prove? Christians and Muslims are 100 times better than hindus. Hinduism is a barbaric inhuman excuse for a religion. You worship cows and monkeys and treat darker colored human as cheaper than animals.

Hindism is an organised crime sindicate run by brahmins. The most cunning, the most in human and most barbaric people on earth. They dont kill physically, they drink every bit of swet and blood out of lower caste. Deny them rights for education, worship and make them work for you as slave.

The biggest enemy of hinduism is itself. You can start the clean up at home.

by Samosachat on May 08, 2008 07:26 PM  Permalink
You are absolutely correct. But Christians take a holier than thou attitude and moralise to HIdus. They think they have to convert every body. The oppression of people of their own kind exists every where. Christian/Muslim society was not all that egalitarian as they claim. The caste differences exists even among christians of India and Muslims. You are right. If HIndus were stupid enough to be conquered they can not blame any one.

RE:RE:RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Zeng on May 18, 2008 02:31 PM  Permalink
You are insane. Simply insane.
having tortured, ill treated the lower caste, slept with their woman and still practiced un touchability, and starved and abused the lower cate for centuries, denied their basic rights and even the rights to go and pray to god, abused the women, ill treated them and even practiced "sati", what you trying to prove? Christians and Muslims are 100 times better than hindus. Hinduism is a barbaric inhuman excuse for a religion. You worship cows and monkeys and treat darker colored human as cheaper than animals.

Hindism is an organised crime sindicate run by brahmins. The most cunning, the most in human and most barbaric people on earth. They dont kill physically, they drink every bit of swet and blood out of lower caste. Deny them rights for education, worship and make them work for you as slave.

The biggest enemy of hinduism is itself. You can start the clean up at home.

RE:RE:RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Noel D on May 09, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
Yes caste system exists every where. But christians and Muslims had few major advantages over Hindus.

1. Christianity was adopted by whites. It is dominant because of whites. If whites had embraced Hinduism instead of Christianity, Hinduism would have been the most oppressive religion (I am not saying that Hinduism is not oppressive)
2. Their religion did not originate in a loser nation like ours. They were more aggressive and cunning

2. Even though they too had many rituals, they were not as over-indulgent in rituals and culture like we Indians did. For us, we needed muhurtam and star alignment for everything. Too many meaningless festivals which kept us from fighting business minded whites (I'd rather call them whites than christians)

Also I guess most of us were mesmerized by their white skins and we just gave away everything (Just like we fall for fair colored ars in movies)

God is one
by satya suresh vvn on May 02, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yes. God is one in terms of spiritual context. We can understand god only when we know our true identity. Know thyself, realise thyself. When we understand that we are spirit (soul, atma, ruh. etc....)then only we can be able to understand param atma, Supreme soul. There is a clear demarcation between spirituality and religion according to indian wisdom. Religions are many. but spirituality is one. It brings oneness, one kingdom, one language, one tradition etc. To know more about it learn Rajayoga taught by the Brahma kumaris spiritual university.

RE:God is one
by Samosachat on May 08, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink
You are right about what HInduism stands for. But only problem is our holy men and kings in those days did not propagate this spirituality to all. They treated lower castes as less intelligent and incapable of understanding. We are paying the price for it today.

hinduism greatest religion
by vinod kumar on Apr 30, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Greatest religion hinduism
it is a religion with fantastic spiritual ideas and concepts, but ironically it is a religion
which differ n words and differ in deeds .

concept %u2013 kan kan me bhagwan hota hai. ---par dalit insane nahi hota.

Worship cows, even its urine is sacred----but a dalit is untouchable, not even allowed to enter temples, drink water form the same well,
Not even equal after deathm even cremation grounds are different.

Nari to mata hoti hai..na jane kitni devi ko poojte hain----- par larki paida hona kalank hai pada hote hi mar do. Hights of hypocracy.

Na jane kitne pathar moorti bana kar pppojte hain----- aur Christian ki cross se hi jalte hain.

Jesus was conceived by power of holy spirit----- to krishan kaise paida hue.. devki ne akele jail me band kaise paida kar liye uspe prashn chin nahin hai kya?

Koi angrez Hinduism apnata hai to garv hota hai%u2014koi Indian Christianity apnata hai desh drohi ho jata hai.

If see just the religion%u2014it is really wonderful perhaps the grates in the world---- but the ones who practices it are the worst people.

RE:hinduism greatest religion
by Noel D on May 10, 2008 07:55 AM  Permalink
Well said! All people who are proud of their religion are like frogs in a well because they can't tolerate the enormity of a ocean because there are all types creatures.

Why get so hung up on religion
by Sharad on Apr 30, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All religions are MAN MADE, used conveniently to PRESERVE THE VESTED INTERESTS of those who advocate it. I fully understand the human need to understand GOD (a healthy curiosity to understand what is out there in the universe and where we stand in this CREATION). Besides that, all these DOCMATIC DICTATES of the so-called religious leaders don't mean a thing to me.

RE:Why get so hung up on religion
by Bharat Kr on May 01, 2008 07:48 PM  Permalink
All religions are man made, that is for sure. But not the Dharma, what people of India practices. Religions are dogmas, while Dharma is a code of righteousness, eternal philosophy. There are 10 defined characteristics of Dharma as eloquently described in the following Sanskrit sloka: (1) Dhriti %u2013 Patience, (2) Kshama %u2013 Forgiveness, (3) Damah %u2013 Self Control, (4) Asteya %u2013 Not Stealing, (5) Shaucha %u2013 Purity, (6) Indriya Nigraha %u2013 Sense Control, (7) Dhi %u2013 Intellect, (8) Vidya %u2013 Learning/Knowledge, (9) Satya %u2013 Truth, (10) Akrodha %u2013 Absence of Anger.

2000 Years
by Joseph Bell on Apr 29, 2008 11:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is plenty of evidence that what Deepak Chopra is stating is correct. There may well have been a historical Jesus, but there is nothing written about him by any of the historians of the time. It was later that with the mixture of Mithraism, some Greek and Persian philosophies and stories of the time that the cult of Jesus became popular. Backed by the Roman Empire, the religions grew at a great speed often using force for conversion. It was only about 300 years ago that reformation started and one could freely question the basis. Although born from hotch-potch of ideas, the faith does have good community helping each other although there has also been much crime perpetrated in it's name.

RE:2000 Years
by Bharat Kr on May 01, 2008 07:53 PM  Permalink
Well said, Joseph. Christianity is a pure western imperialism and business. Jesus word is a brand to do the marketing by deceiving, cheating, luring ignorant people. Why westerners leaving Christianity, as there is nothing spiritual to offer. Thats more and more westerners today practice Hindu-Buddhist philosophy.

RE:Hindus should b kicked out of the Christian Countries
by stav on Apr 29, 2008 09:27 AM  Permalink
Raymond it is very clear you are a mullah faking to be christian.

by Kris iyer on Apr 28, 2008 08:48 AM  Permalink
Raymond,
Since your English is poor, free of grammar and sentence, I hope I got it right. Let me try to answer some points you make.
In Western countries, the largest immigrants are muslims. Only in Britain, Hindus come next. Christianity had been losing members in most of Europe, from the 1960s onwards. Today, white people are more interested in Hinduism and Buddhism. Being educated and brainy, they are interested in SPIRITUALITY and not in religion as such. This is the point Sridhar Gorontia has made below. They see in Hindusim what someone like you cannot see - spirituality. Perhaps, being a shallow, emotional person you think Hinduism is no more than worshipping monkeys (God is there too), as you put it.
Some may think it strange that a wooden cross should be worshipped. It all depends on your view, what it signifies to you.
Hindus are desperate? For what? There is close to one billion in this world. Hindus are found in almost every country in the world. With so many Hindus, you are bound to get some who are critical of Hinduism. There is freedom within Hinduism. In Christianity it will be difficult for you to say things like "there was no immaculate conception" or "Jesus was not son of God" and so on. Of course, with Islam, we know the situation...

RE:RE:Hindus should b kicked out of the Christian Countries
by Arun Prasanna on Apr 29, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
Fantastic. Well Said Mr. Iyer. I think forums and discussion must have regular contributions from people like you to slap these goons who dont know to respect any race, religion or culture and only know to swear. Forgetting that, even other people can do the same thing to them (it just takes an insane mind to do, which is a compromise for intellectuals unfortunately).

by prakash on Apr 28, 2008 03:54 AM  Permalink
yes , more and more indians are desperately beliving that the prophet Hesus died on the stick 2000 years before for our sins today, GOD came and phucked mary , when she was too high on green ..RIght!!
Amen

RE:RE:Hindus should b kicked out of the Christian Countries
by Noel D on Apr 29, 2008 09:20 AM  Permalink
By the way, of course Jesus was conceived when some one did Mary when she was high. It is natural. What's wrong with it ?

by Noel D on Apr 29, 2008 09:17 AM  Permalink
Christianity has one of tthe most stupidest theory ever. That is Jesus died for our sins especially for the sins of morons like you! For your information, Jesus was a socialist. He believed in equality. He never asked any one to form a cult based on him. Jesus was one of the most wonderful human being (at least according to the books) ever lived on earth !

But the greedy criminal church mis-used his name to grab power and today's followers of christians are capitalists who believe in the destruction of everything for money and power which is exactly the opposite of Jesus preached!

So by definition you are not a Christian!

by sridhar gorantla on Apr 28, 2008 05:00 AM  Permalink
Watch your words. It looks like you are trying to follow the sayings of the Lord Jesus Christ. But your actions are not matching what you are trying to follow. You are not even a devoted christ follower, but you are definitely a christian, who are nothing but a gang of goons who tout themselves to be the biggest gang in the world, but donot really care for what was told by LORD JESUS CHRIST. I guess, people like you in Christianity and in Islam will come to your senses and start giving respect to all religions and DO SOME SOUL searching when you learn the lesson in a hard way. That day is not far. Remember my words friend. Religion is not GOD. Try to love GOD rather than religion, and you will be free from the confusion that is bound within yourself about the saitan or satan or maya that is making you a slave to it, and making you do slavery to it, while giving an impression and fooling you that you are enjoying the life. GOOD luck.

by Noel D on Apr 29, 2008 09:21 AM  Permalink
Jesus has to be the stupidest person on earth if he ever died for the sins of capitalist criminals!

WHAT IS GOD? KNOW TRUTH ABOUT GOD. THIS IS ONENESS OF ALL RELIGIONS IN THEIR CORE
by sridhar gorantla on Apr 26, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hindu Vedic Scriptures & BHAGAVADGEETHA, Holy Bible etc scriptures affirm this:
Everything & everyone in this world is GOD, but its just that the individual doesnot realize this truth. God is not limited to a particular place or location or a person, but is an allpervading divinity that has no beginning, no end or no middle & is existent with in the creation as well as beyond the creation. Due to the illusion caused by Maya or Saitan or Satan or the duality of the nature, the ever present all pervading divinity appears to be divides & independent & this is an illusion, while there is only one thing when you are higly enlightened. Below thing applies to individuals who are in the process of regaining the initial state of oneness:
1. in the initial stages, the individual(be it human or animal or any other individuality) perceives the GOD or Divinity as some power that is located in a place or limited to a body & thus see GOD OR DIVINITY in a temple or Mosque or Church or IDOL or even in a ideal or principle as in the case of Atheist.
2.In the intermediary stages, the same individual perceives oneself as part & parcel of the universalness or ALL PERVADING DIVINITY OR GOD. Examples of this stage are like seeing or perceiving GOD as Mother or as Father or as a Master or some other entity who includes the individuality.
3.In the third & final stages, the individual perceives no difference between the ALL PERVADING DIVINITY OR GOD & THE SELF.

CONTINUED BELOW:

RE:WHAT IS GOD? KNOW TRUTH ABOUT GOD. THIS IS ONENESS OF ALL RELIGIONS IN THEIR CORE
by sridhar gorantla on Apr 26, 2008 01:01 AM  Permalink
Hey prakash: I am not comparing the so called adulterated version of Christian teachings to Vedas. I am comparing the original words of Lord Jesus Christ to that of Vedas and that of Lord Krishna's Geetha. Infact, who are we to do this comparison. The oneness of these is declared by those who had realized the ALL PERVADING DIVINITY and THOSE WHO HAD FREED SELF FROM THE CLUTHCES OF LIFE AND DEATH, DISEASES and FREED FROM THE SLAVERY TO THE NATURE, rather than those who had half-knowledge of the world.
Hey, this is the interesting part of Vedas. Vedas are so comprehensive that even an atheist way of seeing the world can be accommodated,since GOD is not limited to a particular palce or idol or individual,but can even be seen in athought or idea or literally any entity or thought that the mind can perceive.If the mind want to perceive the world as beyond the creation & beyond the bondages fo nature, Vedas allow that as well,since the DIVINITY IS INFINITE THAT HAS NO CHANGE.

It depends on what you mean by GOD,if you want to deny it or if you want to accept it.If you say GOD is Idol or particular individual, some may accept it &some may not,but if you declare that GOD is ALL PERVADING AND IS WITH IN & BEYOND THE CREATION, then there is nothing anyone can do,other than accept it. Its the different levels of realization of GOD that makes people see GOD diffrently. For example,if you are on top of building, you see everything, but if you are below, then you only get partial views.

RE:WHAT IS GOD? KNOW TRUTH ABOUT GOD. THIS IS ONENESS OF ALL RELIGIONS IN THEIR CORE
by Noel D on Apr 27, 2008 09:10 AM  Permalink
All I know is that god is the biggest psycho, serial killer and mass murderer! If a human being committed so many murders and tortures he committed on animal kingdom, he would be called as satan in human wo rds!

by Avinash on Apr 27, 2008 11:30 PM  Permalink
Dear Noel, the religious fanatics cannot understand what is rationalism. Let them see the articles available on "Positive Atheism" and understand for themselves.

by sridhar gorantla on Apr 27, 2008 10:03 AM  Permalink
Hey, wait. Every individual is given a free will to act and that freedom to act was given irrevocably. It is the individuals who misuse this free will and cross the universal laws of the creation and hence incur the suffering. On the way to enlightment, the inevitable fruit is to understand this universal laws that work at very subtle levels.

by Noel D'Souza on Apr 29, 2008 09:07 AM  Permalink
It is both Human and satan named god (if he exist and is what he is supposed to be)! meteor strikes, earth quakes, volcano eruptions were not caused by humans. Don't blame humans for evrything! After all that criminal human brain was created by god (Again based on the hypothesis he or they created us)

by sridhar gorantla on Apr 26, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
CONTINUE: This is the highest state & anyone who attains this state can be referred to as GOD, since even though there is a body for this individual, the individual doesnot have a perception that he/she is is a body or limited, but is an unlimitedness & all pervading & ever living one.

Above states are based on a time base. Where, sometimes, the individual can experience the above stage 2 or stage 3 even for a moment if not all the time. But, still this kind of people can be seen as being known of GOD. But those who can at will attain the above 2 or 3 stages can be called as the ones who are free from the illusion of the maya or creation or Satan or Saitan. but those who are in stage 3 irrespective of time are the ones who are no different than GOD & should be treated as ALL PERVADING DIVINITY THYSELF. We see above stages in the lives of saints of all religions since time immemorial.

IF YOU LOOK AT THE LIVES OF SAINTS OF ALL RELIGIONS WHO ATTAINED 3rd LEVEL OF ENLIGHTMENT, YOU WILL FIND TO YOUR AMAZEMENT, THAT THEY ALL SPOKE OF SAME THING CALLED GOD OR PARAMATMA OR ALLAH OR HEAVENLY FATHER OR THE UNIVERSAL POWER. SO, DONOT FIGHT LIKE A FOOL IN THE NAME OF GOD. SINCE WE DONOT HAVE REACHED THE DESTINATION YET, WE ARE NOT REALIZING THE ONE & ONLY TRUTH ABOUT THE EXISTENCE OF ALL PERVDING DIVINITY & ARE FIGHTING AMONG US. HOW FOOLISH IS THIS?

EVEN MODERN SCIENCE WITHIN ITS LIMITS OF MATERIAL LEVEL IS AFFIRMING THIS TRUTH BY DECLARING THAT ALL MATTER IS NOTHING BUT ENERGY

Total 293 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>