OSO beat Saawaria
by raj on Nov 23, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In INDIA
OSO first week collection : - 40,19,00,000.00
Saawaria 1st week collection:- 19,70,00,000.00

In OVERSEAS
OSO : - 28 Crore
Saawaria : - 8 Crore

Check out boxofficeindia.com for complete details.

Raj Mehra
Jalandhar

RE:OSO beat Saawaria
by Proud Indian on Nov 23, 2007 11:36 PM  Permalink
DONT SEE THE BOXOFFICE RECORDS...ITS HYPE FROM SRK-FARAH AND COMP....THEY GIVE MONEY TO ALL MEDIA,NEWSPAPERS...

JUST SEE THE MOVIE.....oso is super super flop and boring movie.....srk's acting is very very poor....SO ARTIFICIAL ACTING BY SHAHRUKH...

Saawariya is A very nice movie with nice story and good direction and all songs are awesome....

and main thing....RanbEer's acting is too good....sonam and ranbir have proved that they are very strong in acting....

SAAWARIYA IS AWESOME MOVIE....

by shaan on Nov 25, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
even bhansali nd co had overhyped thr film. But this just proves that saawaria is all hype nd no show whereas OSO is worth the hype. Its damn entertainin nd meant for happy ppl with some sense of humor , not morons who r envious of sRK's supersuccess

by raj on Nov 27, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
i wanna say that it is the part of the movie that Om was overacted junior artist and after reincarnation he was not a good actor but he became super star due his his father's back ground. so it was necessary to do overacting.

check out the storyline of film b4 write anything

Raj Mehra
Jalandhar

What a awsome movie, must see if u want to hav headache
by Suresh Chandra on Nov 23, 2007 01:27 PM  Permalink 

Yesterday I saw this dumb movie, after getting good reviews & views about the movie, what a waste of time & money. I haven't seen such a rubbish movie in recent past, totally wastage. Though the songs are good to listen, it is horrible to see their picturisation

Much of Hype
by machiraju ramakrishna on Nov 23, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink 

the film is good in patches and very ordinary in some scenes. Maihoona is much better. This is waste of time. u don't miss anything, if you don't watch this...

khalid mahmood and taran adarsh are a.s lickers of srk
by Lakshya on Nov 22, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

critics Khalid mahmood and taran adarsh are a.s lickers of srk who give wrong reviews of others good movies and bring them down and hype the trash movies like oso

RE:RE:khalid mahmood and taran adarsh are a.s lickers of srk
by masood naqvi on Nov 24, 2007 03:32 PM  Permalink
tujhe paise nahin miley kya?

RE:khalid mahmood and taran adarsh are a.s lickers of srk
by prithvi on Nov 22, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
EXACTLY SAID,

LAKSHYA JI,

"SAAWARIYA" HAVE PROFITED AND MADE RECORD W/ TWO ABSOLUTELY NEWCOMERS IN THE LEAD

(40 CRORE MOVIE EARNED 57 CRORE IN FIRST 3 DAYS ONLY)

STILL GOING ON SUCCESSFULLY. NOW MOST OF THE PEOPLE ARE GOING FOR "SAAWARIYA" THE CLASSICAL.

LOTS OF PEOPLE ARE THERE IN THE WORLD WHO LOVE THESE TYPES OF CLASSICAL MOVIES.

BUT NOT KHICHRI, KACHRA N MASALA MOVIES WHICH ARE HIT IN MEDIA ONLY LIKE "OM SH OM".

by vipa on Nov 22, 2007 07:57 PM  Permalink
CLASSICAL AND ART ke naam pe boring movies banana is not .. There have been CLASSICAL MOVIES BUT DOENST MEAN IT SHOULD BORE PEPOLE.
SAWARIYA HAS NOTHING LIKE CLASSICAL OR ART. SO .. WELL ALL IS SAID.

by prithvi on Nov 23, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink
YESTERDAY I HAVE SEEN "SAAWARIYA"

"SAAWARIYA" IS CLASSICAL AND MUSICAL ART FILM

SONAM, RANBIR'S PERFORMANCE ARE GREAT

W/ SALMAN, RANI.

SP. RANI'S PERFORMANCE IS AMAZING.

ITS PROFITING SLOWLY BUT STEADILY W/ ITS HIT MUSIC, TOO, WHICH IS A MIXTURE OF QUWALLI N CLASSICAL.

by masood naqvi on Nov 24, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink
Dear Earth er Prithvi
Have u ever seen any classic movie earlier? I think you donot know what a classic is all about.....Saawarya is just an average film with good locales, good photography, average music, not so good direction, and very poor story telling with a very artificial touch all around

RE:RE:khalid mahmood and taran adarsh are a.s lickers of srk
by shaan on Nov 25, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink
SLB's devdas nd HDDCS nd Black were classics, Saawaria is a classic way to prove how to wate 40 cr rs on sets nd make a dead film

by shaan on Nov 25, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
prithvi r u Aurang, u both post the same articles and waste 70% of ur day in talkin crap abt SRk. Man wht wud u do when srk plans to retire. ur lives will have a huge void to fill indeed

by raj on Nov 23, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
Saawaria earned only Rs. 19,70,00,000/ in INDIA and RS. 8,00,00,000.00 in OVERSEAS Market.

Check out boxofficeindia.com
ndtv.com
and other sites

King Kong Khan
by aus ant on Nov 22, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why is SRK called King Khan?
Three reasons.
1. It rhymes with King Kong.
2. He acts like an ape
3. and he looks like one too.

RE:King Kong Khan
by masood naqvi on Nov 24, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
Dear aus ant or whatever u are called,
I think u also belong to the same species opf king kong thatswhy u have recognized your brother
jokes apart, the fact remains that whatever SRK does makes news and his average films like OSO also makes crores of rupees
No one can bye every critic, every channels, every newspapers and the trade papers.....worldwide BO reports are open and only mindless and blind people like you can ignore the fact that SRK is really the KING OF BOLLYWOOD despite a handful of SRK haters like you! just chill and watch the super success of OSO which has earned just double money globally compared to great SLB's Saawarya

by vipa on Nov 22, 2007 07:58 PM  Permalink
you are jealous... ha ha ha

by raj on Nov 23, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
i agree with u. they are stupid who don't like srk cause of jelousy

Super Flop movie....
by Proud Indian on Nov 22, 2007 12:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

very poor direction..srk's acting is very poor as usual...
dont watch this movie..waste of money/time

RE:Super Flop movie....
by lovetosrk on Nov 22, 2007 10:48 AM  Permalink
very gud direction...srk's acting is the best as usual...
DO WATCH this movie...

by Proud Indian on Nov 22, 2007 11:52 PM  Permalink
dont get angry dude....just chill....Are u srk's chamcha or what? or srk gives money to u too...???

by masood naqvi on Nov 24, 2007 03:36 PM  Permalink
dear proud Indian
why u are so much nervous....i think you are not able to assi,ilate the super success of OSO, unending ques outside the theatres and worldwide box office reports tell the real story, in just 2 weeks it has grossed above 40 cr as against 19 cr by saawarya! SRK to mitti bhi chu le to sona ban gaye yaar... just chill

Sharukh and Farah please do not take audiences for granted
by rajkumar on Nov 21, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink 

Sharukh we love you, your acting but this kinda film is a huge disappointment for us. Every where it is over acting. The two generations gap is not dealt properly. screenplay is horrible. Love scenes are not effective. Only grace saving is sharukhs speech in the award function and the beautiful deepika. second half of the film is boring. the gujarati producer, director film in second half in which sharukh acts without limbs etc is more of a stupid. Tamil film acting scene is totally loosing from the plot. complete useless. if this was sharikhs idea then he should never do it in future. Audiences always liked sharukh for his charm and acting and not for such stupid things. Farah do not go in astupid way as Sajid khan does on TV (infact sajid film hey baby was good).Sharukh sherwani costume was excellent and other costumes too flashy. Karan johar you can be a good director and do not try your capabilities in every field. I do not think th peole of 1970-1980 wore such flashy dresses. very stupid of you. the story was known to all but could have been dealt very seriously with good screen play then the outcome would have beeen better. As of now irrespective of box office collections, it was not a sharukhs film as expected. Dard-e-Disco could have used in a film like DON. Sharukh we expect good film in future and do not make clown of yourself you are our favourite hero.

Farha KHan and Sahruk khan proves they are gud for nothing
by sachitanand pandey on Nov 21, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink 

If u see this movies u will find lots of copy from other movies and story concept is madhumati movie

Story line is the same , very poor performance by Sahruk Khan lots of over acting. Most strong part of this movie is only publicity.

Sahruk How can u touch Tom cruse with base of this kind of performance and with farha khan direction. who knows only dance

Total 815 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>