Ajith is not a good actor. He looks good and rather shd 've been in modeling industry. His voice modulation is horrible. And Rajini had been a good actor in the past. His role in Aval Appadithan is still for me the best he has done. But of late he has lost that color. I am not bothered if someone is a good natured man or helps someone, then he should be called a good social service person. Social service and being good to ppl are not the scales for good acting. So talk on someone who really acts well, like Mammootty, Mohan Lal, Kamal Hasan, Bharath, Jeeva, Pasupathi, Surya and not someone who spoils the field, in particular Vijay and Ajit. This is not meant to hurt anyone.
RE:Acting ???
by useless bollywood on Dec 10, 2007 07:02 PM Permalink
pls dont say ajith is better than rajni.. That superstar tag didnt come overnight to him. look at his acting in bhairavi,aarulindu arupathuvarai,raagavendra,mullum malarum. there r no styles in these movie, its just acting. everybody must have cried for mullum malarum climax. After billa,naan sigapu manithan he became a superstar and his fans wanted him to do action hero roles. fans just wanted him to be present on screen..thatz it..still i can say pedharayadu,baasha are also great movies..didnt ur hair raise during that rajni-anandraj fight in baasha? no actor can do that
RE:Acting ???
by prabakaran balasubramanium on Dec 10, 2007 06:44 PM Permalink
forget about ajith and his comedy(acting)-- just watch the curve of nayanu kutty
of course my words would definitely hurts Rajini fans, of course he is legend no doubt about it, more than actor he is great social consciousness person , and great mankind, but when coming to acting, Ajith is really superb performer than Rajni, what a n actor he is
RE:Rajni is good person than good Actor
by useless bollywood on Dec 10, 2007 07:08 PM Permalink
pls dont say ajith is better than rajni.. That superstar tag didnt come overnight to him. look at his acting in bhairavi,aarulindu arupathuvarai,raagavendra,mullum malarum. there r no styles in these movie, its just acting. everybody must have cried for mullum malarum climax. After billa,naan sigapu manithan he became a superstar and his fans wanted him to do action hero roles. fans just wanted him to be present on screen..thatz it..still i can say pedharayadu,baasha are also great movies..didnt ur hair raise during that rajni-anandraj fight in baasha? no actor can do that
by Shivaramakrishnan on Dec 10, 2007 05:48 PM Permalink
Firstthing is Ajith wants to become a Rajini or Kamal in overnight. That is not possible.
by vijay ramaswamy on Dec 14, 2007 02:00 PM Permalink
kanna shiva now ur joseph(vijay) place goes to vishal ok shut and watch the vishal movies thats super
by Karthik on Dec 10, 2007 06:05 PM Permalink
All the young actors should try to prove their class. No use is doing similar characters and same kind of roles. There should be performance plus entertainment. Vikram is much better when compared to Ajith or Vijay.
RE:thala
by Ganesan Ramanathan on Dec 10, 2007 05:12 PM Permalink
Blitzkrieg it is a limit for you. Where are u from man. I accept we are sambar drinking tamilian, but respect people not by their face but only by their activities. Rajini is a good man by nature and he is a good actor so he is respected everywhere.
Only a stupid like you will talke abusively like this.
RE:RE:RE:thala
by Ganesan Ramanathan on Dec 10, 2007 05:15 PM Permalink
Yes I accept it is having good sales there due to its stuff. It it is a bad think for the teeths it would not been a hit.
Like the same way Rajini is a good actor and accepted world wide
RE:thala
by Zcabal India on Dec 10, 2007 05:47 PM Permalink
donno about this. But I know rajni is good human being. I mean his feet is well planted. He knows his roots and respects it.
But on acting may be I dont like most tamil film kinda (over)acting. So I dont like him in most of his films. But if he's in hands of good directors he's brilliant
Ajit cant even lead a movie to box office success. When was the last time his movie was a hit.. ? He has no acting talent, no dancing talent, no dialogue-delivery talent, no nothing.
He is just a good face, nothing more. He should move to modelling industry where just a good face is enough. Film industry is much more than charisma.
Pls dont compare Ajit with people like Rajni, etc. Ajit is not even as good as Vikram or Vijay, then forget comparing him to Rajni, Kamal, etc.
Ajit shd do himself (and the TN audience) a favour, and stop acting in movies.
RE:Ajit is Flop-king of TN
by bharath balasundaram on Dec 10, 2007 05:26 PM Permalink
he he ha ha...has vijay won a single filmfare award??ajith has the talent and guts to don a new role..but vijay,c his last films..all r telugu remakes..same tried and tested formula..and when he went for a new script in ATM,it bombed at BO..
by bharath balasundaram on Dec 10, 2007 05:30 PM Permalink
for ur info VARALAARU was THE BIGGEST HIT N CROSSED chhandramuki which was the previous best gross money collector in tamil nadu..n kireedam was a decent hit..does vijay or vikram have the guts and charisma to act in a rajini remake n do it in a stylish n much better way..WATCH OUT FOR BILLA GUYS....THALA ROOOOOOOCKKKKKKKSSSSS
RE:RE:Ajit is Flop-king of TN
by Shivaramakrishnan on Dec 10, 2007 05:53 PM Permalink
If Vijay acts in a rajini remake film, it will be the movie of the decade. He does not know how to comic,how to dance etc. A hero does need some extra curricular skills like particularly dancing and comedy sense, which is zero with ajith. Example his movie Citizen in which he tried to match Kamal is the Comedy movie of the Century.
by India welcome on Dec 10, 2007 09:54 PM Permalink
hey loosu ppl, after watching billa, should you comment the same given now...Ajith is always better than Vijay.Trying new & giving chance to others growing directors..Not like Vijay copying from Telugu movies esp Mahesh Babu movie..he dont know have own style of acting ...he has to learn stylish acting also from our BILLA Ajith.Already Ajith proved a lots n lots of different style & way of presenting acting...Vijay is behind of his father & media suports only[and giving money to prompt his useless & worthless movies]...
by vijay baskar on Dec 10, 2007 04:41 PM Permalink
ha ha...good crap joke u have made...
winner of best actor awards 4 times ( filmfare ) ...and u say he cannot be compared even to vijay in acting who hasnt got any .... U wanna know when last ajith movie was a hit ?
Varalaru was blockbuster not a hit .. the highest collecting movie in 2006 and hit was kireedom this year... profitable collections...
Just by pushing a flop movie to 100 days gives tthe name good actor means we dont need that
by karthik ramakrishnan on Dec 11, 2007 05:19 AM Permalink
vijay i agree ajith is much better than current crop of actors but donot say varalaaru is the biggest hit of 2006 but it is Kamal's VV whic generated more than 55 crores all over the world..
tamil directors are already very very gud with their original movies, zen y shud zey go 4 remakes of hindi movies???? even srk cud nt fit well in z role of big B, nw ajit!!!
tamil directors need not always follow the bollywood way...super star wd have acted again instead of ajith...wen he can rotate the hips of sreya in sivaji, y cant he do that with nayan and nami...
RE:rajni wd have acted agin
by Mahesh Udayabhanu on Dec 10, 2007 05:12 PM Permalink
haha dont tell us annt his roatating hip! it looked like he will cramp down & die!
by Dhanesh MS on Dec 10, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
Yes he can. But he is too old for that. Admit it my dear friend. Plus Ajith is any day a better actor than Rajni... Atleast when you look at Ajith, you feel he's better endowed to play a DON than Rajni(with all respects to the great man).
by R Balasubramanian on Dec 10, 2007 04:37 PM Permalink
our cute heroines are very fond of acting and dancing with aged actors. MGR (for that matter, I think he is the first hero to import a hindi damsel for his film Idaya Kani), Shivaji, MTR, nageswarrao, Prem Nazir, Rajkumar, Vishnuvardhaan (even now), Dharmender, Ashok Kumar, Sunil Dutt, etc. I do not know what satisfaction they achieved by acting with them. But they grew into fame. Ajit and Vijay are current days presentable top heros of Tamil film industry and they have a good future if they are choosy about their forthcoming films. Rest, less said the better.