What nonsense is this....i guess till now no other national or political news has gained this much publicity.Everyone thought abhi's love story would be same like that of sallu and vivek,bt god knows why aish dint change her mind in case of abhi. Hope after marriage she wont change....ha ha ha
RE:ABHIWARYA
by Moumita Boral on Apr 15, 2007 07:35 PM Permalink
I totally agree with u Kavya. Things are simply blown out of proportion, As if its some celestial activity. They are marrying its OK but the speculations that are going on is simply meaningless. Fine the media (including rediff) need gossips to sell but this time they have crossed the limit. We can be proud that we have reached the league of Hollywood Papparazzi, isn't it?
RE:ABHIWARYA
by tnravi on Apr 13, 2007 10:19 AM Permalink
You are obsolutely right. As though this is the rarest & sacred marriage, the media is blowing about of proportion. She had so many men in her life like that man who has loved ( ! ) so many women till this day which everybody knows. These people denegrade the institution of marriage which is held in high esteem be most of the hindus. They can live together and as usual they can get seperated. Atleast the media can spare us by not calling such comics as marriage just for afew penny sake
It is rather ironic that most of those whom I have come across take Aish for a Bengali, while she is very much a member of the Bunt Community of Mangalore. Wonder why it is so!!
RE:Aishwarya Rai-Abhishek Bachan
by a sreedhar on Apr 12, 2007 12:40 PM Permalink
Rai is a surname in Coorg (kodagu) (Karnataka) while Roy is in Bengal which is more popular. People who do differentiate this take it for granted that Rais are from Bengal.
as a famous actor, but uncultured girl because she keep cahnging boy friends. Hope she will not chnange any more. Otherwsie she must sent out from India
RE:hope she will not change further
by on Apr 17, 2007 11:29 PM Permalink
FOR EVERYONE'S INFORMATION, ASH'S SOON TO BE MOM-IN-LAW WAS A DIVORCEE BEFORE SHE JOINED THE FILM INDUSTRY. IF SHE CAN DIVORCE HER HUSBAND FOR BOLLYWOOD WAY BACK AT THAT TIME, THEN I BELIEVE ASH'S CHARACTER IS FAR MORE SUPERIOR KEEPING IN MIND THE NIGHTMARE SHE HAD TO GO THROUGH WITH SALMAN. SALMAN SHOULD BURN IN HELL FOR WHAT HE DID TO ASH.
The wedding is most expected. Both Ash and Abhishek are loved by Indians. It is a function every home celebrates. May God bless them for a long and happy married life.
RE:Every Home Celebrates the Wedding
by Gundappa on Apr 19, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
Tu pagal hai kya? Every home celebrate karega is shadi pe? Ekdam burbak hai tu!
I am more interested in the divorce they will have.will it be at the bandra family court? Who will p ay alimony to whom, who will get custody of amarsingh. will jayaji finally smile? who gets the cars keep up the good work guys
Couldn't help voicing my irritation at all the hype generated by this stupid wedding. Aren't there better things that Rediff can ask its reporters to work on? Alright, agreed it's the marriage of two famous faces in the country....but isn't there a limit to what should go into the news? I think Rediff's readers could be spared of details such what brand of toilet paper Aishwarya uses each morning, or how many times Abhishek farts in a day. How about showering all this attention on someone who's really worthy of it?