apart from devgan i believe all of them deserve to be on the list for 1 reason or another. first off, we must admit hollywood beats hollywood in terms of acting hands down. bollywood actors can't compare to the likes of hanks, denzel, pitt, leonardo but then again we can't expect them to either. bollywood is corrupted. take abhisekh for example, he was basically 'allowed' to have flops until he succeeded. that's a shame. it seems apart from akshay and srk, NOT MANY have made it into the industry without family ties! in hollywood usually a bad movie is a flop but in bollywood if it is an SRK starrer, it will be a hit. take OSO and RNBDJ for example - a couple of the worst movies made recently yet they were huge hits thanks to blind fans! amir is called a perfectionist but ghajini wasn't a perfect movie it was just hyped. salman is a terrible actor and most of the time he overacts yet he has a huge following. srk needs to start doing some real movies like veer zaara, swades, cdi. amir - fanaa & tzp was good but ghajini was a waste of time. akshay - welcome, hey baby, namastey london, bhool bhulaiya, sik were all good but CC2C should've been much shorter, tasveer a different ending and tashan i didn't even understand. i think srk and salman are the biggest problems. and akshay, amir and big b the best actors. but all in all, bollywood's true acting talent is half of hollywood's.
Katrina,Salman and Madhuri are the most over rated actors.Kat does not know a thing of acting.But the hit movies were not hers.She has a wooden face.Why is this plastic babe called no 1.Also Madhuri is over rated.She does nothing but dance around and also expose and do vulgar songs and dances.Also Salman is over rated.Except for Maine Pyar Kiya and Tere Naam i dont like any of his works.He is a total good for nothing and an arrogant guy.He always acts young and acts immaturely Example-Mujhse Shaadi,Maine Pyar Kyun,No Entry,Jaan E Mann,Partner,Hum Dil De and now Wanted.He is a total show of.If you are a fan of his watch Yuvaraj you might change your opinion in the end.He was plain wood.When compared to Srk.SRK is the best.Salman is just a good looking face thats it.
how come hrithik didnt make it 2 the list? can he act?????? actually acting cant be insulted and so hrithik shud be in the top 5 to say the least.
i agree rajinikant is not the greatest actors of the lot but does anyone rate him as an actor.he is rated as a superstar and for his roles,the over acting is reqd and by the way he hasnt got any awards like some kng or khan.
most over rated-aamir as perfectionist .making 3 films like mangal pandey(one of the colossal bombs of b'wood),lagaan,rdb taking a year each for everything and speaking gr8 things abt ordinary films like fanaa,rdb(his role is normal,the film was different,)and raja hindustani doesnt make an actor perfectionist.mr aamir pls learn something from gr8s like ab,kamal hassan,anupam kher,pran boman irani
Salman khan and over-rated i don%u2019t think so, his a good actor but when have you ever seen his work get commended, yes he does a lot of comedy films but his also made some really good film that show of his acting skills like %u201Chum aapke hai kaun, him dil de chuke sanam and pyar kiya to darna kiya%u201D now these are not all comedy films. His an all round actor, with the looks, the dancing talent, the body and acting just missing one thing and that is a villains role. He is not over rated, but under rated, the guy never gets any awards which he really does deserve, a best actor award for tere naam which was a really good film, when he makes a serious film you can see how good he really is, Under-rated that%u2019s what salman khan is. HOWEVER I do agree SRK is very over rated; the guy does the same thing in every film but still gets an award and ASH don%u2019t even get me started on her she not that good a pretty face and a good male actor 2 carry of the film, plain stupidity Rani mukherjee and kereena kapoor are both good actresses how should not be in this list.
RE:Salman khan is SO NOT OVER-RATED
by Leroy on Mar 28, 2008 09:08 PM Permalink
Yes salman khan is not so overrated as srk, but once in a while he does a film like tera naam.
However, i don't think kamoshi or hum dil de chuke sanam proves his good acting, only movie tht does is tera naam.
For terna naam, he should hav gotten filmfare but he didn't and thts bad.
Otherwise, he is also overrated now a days, w/his romance and comedy roles.
by Ankita Methi on Aug 10, 2008 05:42 PM Permalink
its salman khan who happens to be the most over reted acter and not SRk........salman always comes with typical david dhawan's prem,sameerand the likes as the (obviously least demanded)love guru.leaving aside khamoshi,and hum dil de....i really don't remember any of his good performance......he is an out and out alcoholic who is having problem with every another person be it SRK,ash ,bachchans(after ABHI_ASHHHHH),john.priyanka,himesh,,,,,,,,,,,,the list is endless
shahrukh has always given variety of roles with not just good but great performances.and he gets the award becoz he deserves it
by ARJUN on Aug 06, 2008 07:51 PM Permalink
Salman can carry meaty and serious roles on his shoulders but the only problem is that those kind of movies do not do well. An exception was "Tere Namm".. but whenever he has worked in a serious film it flopped miserably. I still remember a movie called "Veergati"..Excellent acting by Salman but the movie flopped... So i think that is the reason he is choosing comic roles only..
Congrats Rediff for publishing the results. But why dont you post the number of votes for each actor. I think SRK got more than 90% of the votes. Please dont be afraid of voicing our opinion. Otherwise the readers wont get a clear picture of the poll.
RE:Rediff results
by on Mar 27, 2008 02:09 AM Permalink
THEY PUBLISHED IS SO JUST SHUT UP ABOUT IT! It's already evident that they already said "An overwhelming majority, however, voted Shah Rukh Khan as Bollywood's topmost over-rated actor." So DROP IT
If anyone says Mr.Rajini kant is over rated... Then he must be kidding... He has acted in various diversities of roles in his earlier movies... Mullum malarum, Netrikkan, Sri Ragevendra, Aaril irundhu arubathu varai, Engeyo ketta kural, Nallavanukku nallavan etc., I have just named very few... Even his worst critics will accept that he has performed out standingly well in those movies... Now he has chosen the roles just to satisfy and entertain the masses... I can even say he is the most VERSATILE ACTOR... For this you have watch all his earlier movies... Without that no one should say SUPER STAR cant act and other blah blah... HE IS A LIVING LEGEND.. TRY TO RESPECT HIM... ELSE JUST ---- OFF...