RE:how many voted for SRK among 270 messages so far
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:59 AM Permalink
count it to 272 dude now :) srk clear winner..unanimous choice :)
RE:srk for sure
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:53 AM Permalink
thats why rediff too doesant felt like naming his name in this :) as they too knw he only mimics a goat :)
It has to be SRK, no doubts. Guys, he calls himself as Baadshah, King khan etc etc but he never waits for others to praise him..When he didn't see any praises coming for him for his role in Don, he planned to do Deewar...guys start praising him now or atleast appreciate him this time...otherwise he will try to do Agneepath next time...God save us!!!
RE:Shahrukh Khan
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:50 AM Permalink
haha very true... he just copies big b.... he is a gud mimicry artist :) in that too he is not gud to raju srivastva :)
I think Sharukh is the most overrated actor in Bollywood. Some people market themselves and try to create wrong impression, i think SHahrukh is one of them...
SHAHRUKH IS THE PERSON OVERRATED. OVERRATED BY HIMSELF & NOBODY ELESE BY GIVING INETVIWES TO ALL NEWS CHANNELS & ATTENDING CKRIKET MATCHES HE DO NOT MISS ANY CHANCE BEING IN NEWS.
mohanlal is the one of the most talented actor actor indian cinema has ever seen...saare bollywood ke actor...aamir..shahrukh...amitaabh...sab chunnu nmunnu lagte hain uske saamne...EVEN AMITAABH HAS ACCEPTED IT ...if u have doubts go and see some of his films..and know what real acting is....
RE:Mohanlal rules
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:43 AM Permalink
haha yaa.. may its modesty n gud humility of amitabh too say so.. but he is not bigger than amitabh yaar!!!! or at least dont campare ppl like mohan lal with amitabh..both r legends in there own
RE:RE:Mohanlal rules
by Yogita Bhaskar on Mar 20, 2008 12:02 PM Permalink
QUESTION IS NOT WHO IS BIGGER....QUESTION IS WHO IS A BETTER ACTOR...AND MOHANLAL SCORES THERE...AGREED BACHAAN HAS AN VAST FOLLOWING...BECAUSE HE WORKED IN HINDI MOVIES WHICH HAD LARGE REACH...AND I LIKED HIM IN DEEWAR...DON...ANAND....KALA PATHAAR...ETC..BUT HE CAN ONLY DO ACTION OR ANGRY YOUNG MAN ROLES...THE ONLY TIME HE HAD TAKEN A DIFFERENT PATH IS RECENTLY WITH BLACK AND MAY BE A CHEENI KUM...AND I SALUTE HIM FOR THAT....HE WAS EXCEPTIONAL IN THAT...BUT RECENTLY IN THAT DUD MOVIE RAMU KI AAG...WHERE BOTH THE LEGENDS...MOHANLAL AND BACHAAN WERE FACE TO FACE...I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO HIM..HE WAS TERRIBLE..NOT EXPECTED FROM A STALWART LIKE HIM...AND SEE MOHANLALS PERFORMANCE...HE WAS PAR WITH THE STALWART SANJEEV KUMAR JI..MAYBE EVEN BETTER...THAT TOO EVEN HAVING DIFFICULTIES WITH LANGUAGE...THATS HIS RANGE...TOO ME IN THAT MOVIE...MOHANLAL CHEWED AMITABH BACHAN..UNKI WAAT LAGA DI...SORRY IF IAM OFFENDING ANYONE...BUT THATS THE TRUTH...HE CAN GIVE AN EXTRAORDINARY PERFORMANCE IN AN BAKWAAS MOVIE
RE:RE:RE:Mohanlal rules
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 12:07 PM Permalink
hmm yogita .then that means u havnt seen amitabh's comedy,serious n romantic films....u must watch abhiman,mai azad hoon,silsila,kabhi,chupke chupke,amar akhbar anthony,ANAND,,to name a few.. u hav to c him yaar...
RE:RE:RE:RE:Mohanlal rules
by Yogita Bhaskar on Mar 20, 2008 12:14 PM Permalink
YAAA...DEFINITELY HE IS AMAZING...HOW CAN I FORGET THAT YAAR...BUT I DONT KNOW WHY HE DID THAT DUD MOVIE...RAMU KI AAG...I WAS VERY SAD TO SEE THE WAY HE PORTRAYED GABBAR....ITS NOT EXPECTED FROM AN ACTOR OF HIS CALIBRE...
by on Mar 20, 2008 12:46 PM Permalink
hey iska matlab tumne amit ssabh ki movies hi nahi dekhi..........noone can b compared with amitaabh...........samjhe.
by Yogita Bhaskar on Mar 20, 2008 11:52 AM Permalink
thats the problem real problem yaar...the movies or acting to us means only confined to hindi commercial movies...even the stalwarts like naseerudin shah,paresh rawal,om puri...etc are not getting their dues...and even the talented ones are confined to regional movies...and thats what applies to mohanlal...his talent gets restricted to malayalam movies..and ur question where does he rules..in our hearts...in the hearts of audiences...he has done two films in hindi...company and that crux...ramgopal varma ki aag..in both his acting were superb...devoid of his looks...and language problem...because the universal law of acting is acting doesnt follow a language...an efficient actor can emote in any language....that was what refereed about marlon brando...that even deaf could reate to his acting..thats what acting is...and mohanlal comes in that league.... and thats why my dear time magazine has called him the indias answer to marlon brando...and that explains your answer to where does he rules...can u say that about srk..aamir...or even the legend ...the only actor i respect in hindi...mr.amitaabh bacchan... god...its his bad luckmohanlal was born in india...had he been in west...he could have already got an oscar...thats what his range is...still we can be proud that we have an great talent ....who falls in the league of a pacino or a de niro or a brando...which actor can u baost of in hindi....amitaabh bachaan...may be...i have immense respect for him as actor...apart from him
by nitin aggarwal on Mar 20, 2008 12:01 PM Permalink
Have you seen the movie Coolie. Imagine the scene where Amitabh runs with just beedi in his mouth in the slow motion at the train station. What a tremendous scene. You can't get your eyes off him...what magnetism...what power..simply mind boggling and amazing...now imagine in the same scene Mohanlal....
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 12:04 PM Permalink
yaa amitabh was eye cathing in that seen!!!i m a hard core fan of amitabh..hav seen all his movies till date ..but...but if u say dude u have to put amitabh into roles of mohan lal 's movies which he immortalized.. so why too compare with one legend to another.!!!! atleast hese guys dont come evrywhr to say we r grt or so..
by Yogita Bhaskar on Mar 20, 2008 12:10 PM Permalink
dear thats...called style....agreed its an integral part for any actor...but its too essential for a star..not for an genuine actor...like mohanlal..and my dear friend we are not talking about stars or their magnetism or power here...then we can talk about an srk or an rajnikaanth...they have their own style and appeal...we are talking here about power of acting...magnetism of natural acting...or subtlety...which even bacchaanji cant guarantee...we are talking of actors who come in the league of pacino...de niro etc...beta go and see bharatham...dasharatham..chitram.....to see the talent of the ACTOR mohanlal..if u have time to spend for quality movies and quality actors...SERIOUSLY U HAVE TO GROW MORE....COME OUT OF THAT TEENAGE INFATUATION THAT WE DEVELOP WHITH AN ACTORS STYLE..KYA BEEDHI PEETHA HAI..KYA DAUDHTHA HAI....KYA DIALOGUE MAARTHA HAI...MAN THATS NOT ACTING...HAVE SOME DOSE OF REAL QUALITY MOVIES AND POST IN THIS FORUM...
RE:RE:RE:Mohanlal rules
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
hmmmm may b amtiabh trusted ramu :( .as they did a wonderful job in sarkar ..so may b humilty drove him to do that n amitabh alwyz wanted to act as gabbar singh..yaa ramu wasted such a talent..i remeber mohan lad doin a gr8 job in kaala pani ..they both sud act in a movie yaar!! the movie script sud b a gud one which gives due credit to both... that movie will rock yaar!!!
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:57 AM Permalink
well said dear... very true i have seen few of mohanlal movies.. this guys is amazing!!!!! i liked him in Company..i live in hyd though m frm north india so got to c some of his in regional channels :)....hope he does some more hindi movies too..
RE:Most over rated actor
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:38 AM Permalink
wat!!!!!! r u nuts!!! how can u put him into this category dude!!! at least he acts ..he is not srk who mimics...
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:48 AM Permalink
tushar ..better to leave these two at least both r gud .. m fan of both.. why to compare the m yaar.. as a viewer wat matters is wedr there movies r paisa vasool or not... n these two rocks in that :) hai naa...
RE:RE:Most over rated actor
by amit pandey on Mar 20, 2008 11:40 AM Permalink
tushar bhai.. i too m fan to srk..but as a fan i too know he has less potential in acting compare to amir.. or may b srk himslef un utilzes his potential to act in gud movies ... sont u think he sud do more films like chak de rather than all bullshit romantic films alwyz..though i like but he is in repetetive mode yaar... !! that sucks as a fan of his...
by jiten kulkarni on Mar 20, 2008 12:11 PM Permalink
Tushar,get your eyes & head checked by a competant Doctor.srk is fraud & worst actor & mind u,not one of the worsts but the worst actor.Pl.sit in the toilet for 3 hours than watching a srk movie,u will realise that siting in the toilet is more bearable.
by Yogita Bhaskar on Mar 20, 2008 12:20 PM Permalink
dude...that was great...srk has appeal only on women...only women are crazy for him...
SRK all the way no doubt, it will be very difficult for SRK to prove, without the package that he comes with, his action needs a lot of credibility especially if we look the the kind of roles he selects for himself when he knows clearly that he cannot carry on an action flick on his shoulders nor a thriller. He can only depend on soft romantic movies