Total 2223 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
Most Overrated Actor
by leonard on Mar 20, 2008 08:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am personally of the opinion that this question is highly subjective.Without some criteria most will suggest their personal likes and dislikes. e,g I find that SRK may not be a great actor but he is entertaining,in Parinetta Saif Ali Khan demonstrated that he has great acting abilities that can be exploited. In my personal opinion most roles in modern Indian movies does not provide challenging protagonist roles for actors to demonstrate or expand a good repertoir of talent. In Western films Shakespearean actors are in a class by themselves.

RE:Most Overrated Actor
by Patrick on Mar 20, 2008 11:34 PM  Permalink
You mean most roles in modern bollywood not modern india don't provide challenging protagonist roles.

OVER RATED ACTOR
by vishnu kr on Mar 20, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink 

without any doubt SRK is the one.now apart from him salman,aami,hrithik and akshay promises bumper opening.and there are no knock out performances either apart from chak de

Bollywood underdeveloped!
by Gurghantal Singh on Mar 20, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink 

our bollywood industry is not making films thinking ppl are educated...they dont have any substance in the movies...there is no correlation with geographical locations and sequences...there are no movies based on current issues or current frauds......there is nothing imaginery either...these filmmakers think we dont understand anything.....it is just flesh showcasing....these ppl copy westerns in styles but they dont understand or learn on how to make films....our films are produced rapidly just to grab market ASAP whatever they get....even RGV's movie get 700% ROI....no wonder we see all crap in bollywood...

Most Overated n Overhyped actor
by noor a.s. oscar on Mar 20, 2008 08:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most Overated n Overhyped actor in India is Abhishek Bachchan...Does he act???!!!..or Can he act?!?!???!!...My a$$

RE:Most Overated n Overhyped actor
by Patrick on Mar 20, 2008 11:37 PM  Permalink
You should just watch mani ratnam movies w/abhishek and other movies, since evn a mani ratnam movie does show the overacting of abhishek.

But his other movies are way of the target of overacting, so in tht sense your comment can be justified.

all of u are rong on SRK
by Narendra Tade on Mar 20, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink 

Overrated...yes, actor.....please let me think

OMG Rediff fooling us
by on Mar 20, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Checkout the Article again... they didnt even mention SRK's name..

And their stupid reviewers always praising SRK's OSO..

Who are u fooling Rediff?

Shame on You!

But i am proud all of you VOTED SRK as the MOST OVER_RATED!

Proves we can't be manipulated.!

RE:OMG Rediff fooling us
by on Mar 20, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
chalo guys! let SRK know he gotta change or we ditch him!

And let Rediff know they should list SRK also next time.

by Kaandy on Mar 20, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
Shame on you. OSO is highest grosser in Indian Industry. Made 170 Crores. I am not a big fan of SRK, but people like you always criticize him without knowing that he is the most selling actor on globe with 3.5 billion audience. he must have something in him yaar.

by on Mar 20, 2008 09:04 PM  Permalink
WTH dude..

SRK is successful, he is smart also, and he is talented to an extent..

But Rediff didnt list him.

Shame on You for Judging a movie by its Turnover!

Shame on you! .. money can't buy taste.

Bollywood's over rated actors
by Deep Basu on Mar 20, 2008 08:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think Shahrukh Khan is grossly overrated...Despite PR firms doing it to a great extent...neither he can act, neither he has a voice or looks.

It's kind of racket which is being run in Mumbai's Film Industry ( Mind it Internationally they are watched just by NRIs)...westerners never intersested...the western critics rather call them melodramas akin to English movies of the 20s.

There are far more talented and better actors in Bollywood...than Shahrukh Khan...but they are not in the racket and not recognised.

-Deep

RE:Bollywood's over rated actors
by sushanta chowdhury on Mar 20, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
absolutely correct

Shah rukh khan
by Dipal Ejardar on Mar 20, 2008 08:44 PM  Permalink 

without a doubt SRK is the most over rated actor

most rated actor
by prabhat kumar thakur on Mar 20, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink 

Undoubtedly its Amitabh at no one and Shahrukh at no 2.

SRK
by Niranjan BK on Mar 20, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink 

SRK is overrated actor

Total 2223 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>