Total 2223 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
Amitabh Bachchan
by Shah Ali on Mar 20, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most over rated star: Amitabh Bachchan

RE:Amitabh Bachchan
by munno patel on Mar 20, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
Has to be Shah Rukh Khan. I have never seen someone act monotonously and claim to be at the top for quite a while. He can not act in more than one way. He is the most over-rated actor bollywood has.

Rajunikant and Vijukumar...Most of the South Actors
by Hari on Mar 20, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I normally do not watch movies. I once went to see Baba. Wow. Rajukanta can do a lot of things...

and Vijay is fanastic. He can be a spiderman, a super man, a compu whizz...

Actually what I do not understand is how there films are hits. Are we southies insane??

RE:Rajunikant and Vijukumar...Most of the South Actors
by sachin sony on Mar 20, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
Its sad...but this guy has a higher fan following in Japan than in the south...wonder why?

So many jelous guys around on Rediff
by sachin sony on Mar 20, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Oh My God....Shahrukh Khan would be really happy...He has so many jealous Guys out here...well it just shows you who is the most popular...harly hear the name Amir and Amitabh on this board...so clearly the best of them all and the most popular is SRK

RE:So many jelous guys around on Rediff
by Ankush on Mar 20, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink
lol

Fall back on any non-logic to justify your worship of a false god

RE:So many jelous guys around on Rediff
by extreme on Mar 20, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink
no he has bought all the mdeia ,, i mean he keeps them happy in otherwords he is a sycophant... so media covers him more than others.. see amir.. he has all the capability and status like srk btu he never licks media people.... thats the difference and the people gets irritated with monkey srk but since media is forcefully talk, write and show srk. when people raise voice.. people like you feel we are jealous... u stinky

over rated asctor
by sunder rajan on Mar 20, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink 

most over rated actor is abhisekh bachan,so many flops but still producers line up for him

RE:all are jealous of srk
by Churan on Mar 20, 2008 09:38 PM  Permalink
It is not hindu/muslim, but good bad actors!!!!

Aamir is a good actor, Shah rukh is not ..Accept that fact, the discussion is not about popularity or smartness, Shah rukh is both,

BUT THAT DOES NOT TAKE AWAY THE FACT THAT HE IS ONE HELL OF A LOUSY ACTOR!!!!!!!!!

who is really overrated.
by rahul b on Mar 20, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dont know why Rediff readers are so anti for SRK,Amir,Salman & Saif.
Its really raises ? on the credibility on acceptance of their opinion as mass likings n dislikings.

From long time i m reading views here & what i think here readers views are totally baised,Every time lthey are anti SRK,Amir,Salman & saif.

Its Really Eigth Wonder that all readers are totally of one basket.
I think either yours readers are either alliens or from different species who write such baffunic views.

Is all these satrs are over rated or not,world knows it well.
I think the over rated star is well known,
who claimed himself as the Big n try to dispose his son on ours head as Super star.
I m not writing his name bcoz after reading this comment i knows that yours readers understand him well n try to reply by their so called intellectualitic thoughts.

I m coming to raed these views & think how how much over burden of baseless people are carried by this universe.

I request Rediff to excel their market & try to reach to some real intellectual readers than these awfully waste burden.

If by mistake we take yours readers views are right than i think Rest world is mad,is it so ?

THese four stars hav one thing common,every one knows it well.
Might only due this yours readers get angry,if its so than i think they hav to sit in their H.O of Nagpur.

Anyway these four stars are widely accepted all around the world.Its the fact & no one can deny it.

RE:who is really overrated.
by Niharika B on Mar 20, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink
do you even know what you are talking about?first,get your language right.And yeah,next time use spell-check before you put anything on the discussion board.

by Churan on Mar 20, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink
Hello mr sychophant!!!!

Charles shobhraj/Dr Amit of kidney fame are popular too...

It is pouplarity imposed on all of us..It is not by choice..

by Ankush on Mar 20, 2008 09:45 PM  Permalink
fact???????????????? My, my, what peevishness

by JAIN SANDEEP on Mar 22, 2008 01:23 AM  Permalink
Why r u trying to relate Amir,Saif n Salman with the most overrated actor SRK.YEH PUBLIC HAI SAB JANTI HAI.Dont try to manipulate the facts.Not only d Reddif readers but all those who watch TV or interacts with media in any way are aware of the fact that SRK is being rated overly by almost every kind of Media .Be it channels,magazines,movie sites or NEWS papers Majority of people have become sick of this over endrosement of SRK who does not deserve such kind of speculation.Truth is that people admire Amir,Saif n Salman much more than d KING KHAN.And Amitabh Bachchan will always remain irreplaceable.PUBLIC has given its verdict to Reddif ;TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT.

Naseeruddin Shah
by John Lucius on Mar 20, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink 

I know people revere him, so my comments won't be taken kindly. I loved him when he was brilliant. There's an arrogance and bitterness about him, which he seems to be venting out--is my guess. It looks ugly on an actor.

Just look at the scene in Parzania where he is standing amidst dead bodies within the ploice station premises. He kills what could have been a brilliant scene.

Or look at Iqbal. It was going great till he came along. It was fun to see him but he changed something that was sweet and beautiful and the texture of the cinema that required him to play down himself. Instead he plays to the galleries.

RE:RE:AMITABH BACCHEN
by Patrick on Mar 20, 2008 11:07 PM  Permalink
Of the lot, ajay devgan is the underrated.

Please do not say Indian cinema only
by deepak on Mar 20, 2008 09:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

With due respect to Bollywood it is wrong to call consider this as the only film industry representing India. It is mostly Bengali, Malaylam, Tamil etc movies that brought international acclaim to India. Use the term Hindi movie instead.

Total 2223 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>