Superstar Rajinikanth's bilingual film, Kuselan, was launched as Kucheludu in Telugu yesterday evening at Hotel Novotel, Hi-Tech City, Hyderabad. TDP president and former Chief minister Chandrababu Naidu, Union Minister Dasari Narayana Rao, Chiranjeevi, Venkatesh, Jagapati Babu, Ashwini Dutt, P. Vasu, K. Raghavendra Rao, Rajasekhar, were among the guests. Vyjayanti Movies will make this movie. Chiranjeevi sounded the clapboard. Chandrababu Naidu switched on the camera, and Dasari Narayana Rao did the formal first shot direction.
While addressing the gathering, Jagapati Babu said: "I couldn%u2019t believe myself when I was asked by Ashwini Dutt to do a film with Rajinikanth as my costar. I thank Rajnikanth, Ashwini Dutt and Vasu for their belief in me"
Speaking on this occasion, Rajinikanth said that he felt immensely joyful to be part of Tollywood industry after several years. "I love Telugu people and I love the Telugu language. The launch of Pedarayudu was graced and blessed by ANR and NTR. The film went on to become a hit. Now too, I find good people here who have come to bless us. I am sure Kucheludu will become a super hit". Rajinikanth then went on to narrate a few incidents in a lighthearted vein referring to Mohan Babu. "At one time in the past%u201D, he said, %u201Cwhen I was in a dilemma whether to continue in Telugu or Tamil, my dear friend Mohan Babu suggested I continue in Tamil because there was a lot of politics in Tollywood. Later, I realized
RE:shahrukh & aishwarya rai
by mangesh mehenge on Mar 19, 2008 04:02 PM Permalink
hi guys its great that u hav rated shahrukh as ovreratedc and its true also but rediff will never accept that u can check out their example the didnt mention the shahrukh
RE:shahrukh & aishwarya rai
by sandesh d on Mar 19, 2008 04:06 PM Permalink
yes really.....that's what i checked in the list..... its surelly shahrukh khan.....
RE:Oveeeeeerrrrated
by mangesh mehenge on Mar 19, 2008 04:02 PM Permalink
hi guys its great that u hav rated shahrukh as ovreratedc and its true also but rediff will never accept that u can check out their example the didnt mention the shahrukh
top 10 overrated actors 1.sanjay dutt(only suited for don roles & is too old) 2.salman khan(he irritates) 3.SRK(he hams) 4.abhishek bachhan (survived 18 flops because of his bachhan surname) 5.sunny deol(one dimensional and too old) 6.dharmendra(unintentionally comic actor) 7.vivek oberoi(he overacts) 8.ranbir kapoor(he has one flop to his credit but is being praised like anything.another abhishek bachhan in the making) 9.ashmit patel(got a ticket to bollywood thanks to his sister) 10.tusshar kapoor(average acting skills with below average looks)
No doubt Amitabh Bachchan. He is the most over rated. All his comeback film have flopped miserably barring a few with Sharukh Khan. But still today he is considered the no.1 or crowd puller. The media goes to the extent of even making him the ultimate God etc. etc. But in real he is nothing. All his films have flopped, all his ads r a flop, his personal life is in shatters, there r many family problems in Bachchan family etc. etc. Now its high time Amitabh is thrown out of the spotlight. He deserves nothing. In his hey days he was No.1 but mind you only with the help of great co-stars,music directors,playback singers,Directors,Producers, etc. etc. Else nobody would have bothered to look at Amitabh.
RE:RE:OVER RATED ACTOR
by Narayan Kuppuswamy on Mar 19, 2008 03:59 PM Permalink
Dada tumi ekta bokachoda.Do you understand the difference between commercial success and acting ability? Arre Amitabher pechone keno legecho.He is the best.Timi ki khankir chele?
please say hindi's. Don't say india's when you talk of only Hindi...
the best actor's in india are in the regional films. Mohan Laal, Kamal Haasan, and in hindi Naseerudhin Shah, Om puri, etc. ost of hindi actors, even the great Bacchan can act some roles, he is not really versatile.
actors: shahrukh(over-smart),salman(over-acting with foreign accent hindi), abhishek bachchan( same old hairstyle and beard and baap ke naam par zindabad)
actress: kareena (jab we met fluke tha), aishwarya (full of plastic smile and cashing over miss world title and now "bachchan"), katrina (awful actress),bipasha( oh god...!!!)