Total 2223 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110   Older >   >>
Who is the article writer?- SRK??
by kunal shukla on Mar 19, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My questions is just that who is this writer- SRK or his wife?. Clearly it shows that the writer is trying to point out that Big, Amir are not doing great job as they are supposed to. It clearly shows there in the article. However, ironically for him and truly a fact, which is that SRK is most over rated actor. He is never rated higher than Big B in any of the public internet polls, despite of the fact that youngesters rule the net and most of the fan following of Big B belongs to older generation. This clearly shows that even the net savvy people like Big B more than any other actor. And too by a huge huge margin. Leave Big B, even Amir has a much bigger fan following than Shahrukh, who himself calls himself a King. SRK is no doubt very Big, but not a Star or actor, but a Businessman and I really don't doubt that.

RE:Who is the article writer?- SRK??
by Popat Seth on Mar 19, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
1000 % true !

Popat Seth Ke Bol Bade Anmol !

srk..
by Gaurav Dhanke on Mar 19, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink 

definatly srk...evn he accpts dat..

Most Over Rated Actors
by Jayant Rajan on Mar 19, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well, come to think of it, SRK is the most overrated actor in Bollywood ever. But seriously, i hate the hype Rani Mukerji is given cause she worked in Black. She has sucked in most films since. She is seriously overrated. And Of course, Amitabh Bachchan. He rides only on his legacy, and acting which is only a little bit better than SRK. SRK is a businessman, not an actor. He doesn't mind it. But AB should think about it

RE:Most Over Rated Actors
by on Mar 20, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink
Go and watch Cheni kum. Even in this age only Amitabh can deliver such performance. He won the star Best actor in Critics catefory. Have you seen Biruddh.There is a one seen where after the death of his son amitabh is trying to lough but he starts crying . Thats what acting is all abt . Go and watch the movie.you will understand why is the greatest.

RE:Most Over Rated Actors
by Jayant Rajan on Mar 19, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
And Of Course....Abhishek Bachchan...What's with this guy!!! How long is he gonna ride on the popularity of his father, mother and now wife? Seriously dude, go to acting school. Better still, leave acting for good. You suck at it. I was so furious when he was chosen for Filmfare for Sarkar over an actor like Kay Kay Menon, an actor far greater that him, his father too. He stole the show from them in the movie

There are lots of overrated actors
by cynic on Mar 19, 2008 06:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rajnikant, SRK, Kareena Kapoor, Rani Mukherjee, Saif Ali Khan, Ajay Devgan, Chiranjeevi etc

RE:There are lots of overrated actors
by Samrat Basu on Mar 19, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
Salman Khan undoubtedly is the most over rated actor.....

RE:There are lots of overrated actors
by rutika on Mar 19, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
who has rated salman khan as an actor? he is just an entertainer...? entertainer to koi b ho sakta hai.. jaise SRK? usne acting ki hi kab hai?

Abhishek Bachchan
by arun kumar on Mar 19, 2008 06:03 PM  Permalink 

Without Doubt it is Abhishek Bachchan

grossly over-rated big B
by mathew manjooran on Mar 19, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Amitabh Bachchan without doubt

RE:grossly over-rated big B
by Great Hindu on Mar 19, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink
It seems you have put AB's name to get some attention..! Grow up.

by Popat Seth on Mar 19, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink
Abe chuuuuuuuuuhe ? Amitabh Bachchan ka naam apne baap se jada izat se lene ka nahi to tera kat dunga aur fir tubhi srk ki tarah middle man/women banjayega.
Samjha kya ........... ?

Popat Seth Ke Bol Bade Anmol !

by Karan on Mar 19, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink
Popat Seth. Ha ha ha. Kya naam hai!

by anand kumar on Mar 19, 2008 07:11 PM  Permalink
bhai popat.., aapun to tera fan hogaya hai baap.

easily...
by Suneet Surana on Mar 19, 2008 05:58 PM  Permalink 

its easily got to be SRK..noone overacts and hams better than him..

Rediff.. dont be biased.. it is SRK.. why not mention him
by Sumit Gupta on Mar 19, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink 

It's unanimous, SRK is the most over rated actor. Not only that, it seems that he has no respect for other actors.
A note for rediff guys:
I dont think SRK will do any free promo or ad for you. HE should have been the 1st one on your list but puff.. he's not there at all.. it's ridiculous..

I can't believe, he is 60
by Raj on Mar 19, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No doubt he was a gr8 actor, I liked him in Shiva, Lal Badshah and one more hindi film with Suni Shetty (sorry I can't remember name of that film)
He always looks like not more than 40s.
It,s shockthat he is 60 yrs. old and no more.
very sad...

RE:I can't believe, he is 60
by on Mar 19, 2008 05:58 PM  Permalink
Shahrukh is not 60. He is 40 .

RE:I can't believe, he is 60
by Krishi Varma on Mar 19, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink
raj was talking about raghuvaran i believe and he was posting his message on the article just below or above this article!!

RE:RE:I can't believe, he is 60
by Raj on Mar 19, 2008 06:06 PM  Permalink
Krishi u r right,
I was writing abt. Raghuvaran, by mistake I posted under this article.

Overrated actors and actresses
by on Mar 19, 2008 05:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well, being an Egyptian and not Indian, I won't be biased towards anybody of them. Honestly, I would consider SRK as a no talent, no skill and no good characteristics & persona that delivers a very fine message to me either in acting or performing. He better goes and work in a circus. That's where he completely fits. Others who are simply like him are Rajnikant, Kareena Kapoor, Karishma Kapoor, Emran Hashmi, John Abraham, Bipasha Basu, Saif Ali Khan, Rekha, Jaya Bachchan and more but can't tell them all. As for those who really deserves to be well mentioned in each and every occasion they are put in and really we respect and have hats off for them are Shashi Kapoor, Neetu Singh, Zeenat Aman, Jaya Prada, Parveen Babi, Wahida Rehman, Kajol, Neelam and above all are the Legend Amitabh Bachchan.

RE:Overrated actors and actresses
by santosh satpathy on Mar 19, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink
Well, being an Egyptian and not Indian, U may not be biased towards anybody of them,but that doesnt mean that what u would say be correct & accurate beyond doubt.

Total 2223 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110   Older >   >>