Total 2223 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110   Older >   >>
HAHA
by Jatin Patel on Mar 19, 2008 07:26 PM  Permalink 

I love how they left Shah Rukh's name off the list but put names like Naseer, Bajpai, Jaya Bachchan and Rahul Bose on there. Who would consider any of these four to be overrated? How retarded are you? Well, here's my list:
1. Shah Rukh Khan
2. Shah Rukh Khan (he's that overrated)
the remaining are in no apparent order
Salman Khan
Preity Zinta
Himmesh Reshammiya
Aishwarya (although she's getting better)
Katrina Kaif (people keep talking about how she had 4 hits last year, but she wasn't that good in any of them)

I may have to leave it at that. And I would just like to remind people that just being a bad actor doesn't make you overrated. Overrated is when people think you are better than you actually are. So when people put names like Rahul Bose and Vivek Oberoi on their list, they're just naming bad acting. I mean who really thinks that either of those two are that great?

SRK followed by Hrithik Roshan
by Anil Bhandari on Mar 19, 2008 07:24 PM  Permalink 

1) SRK is the King Khan when it comes to over-rated acting. The Filmfare Award for Chak De was completely undeserved
2) Hrithik Roshan. Sure the dude can dance and has a fantastic muscular body. But his acting is mediocre at best, and he has never been good at conveying subtlety

For All SRK Basher.....
by santosh satpathy on Mar 19, 2008 07:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Then how come he has given so many block buster??
Is it bcoz his movies r doing best bizness of the year,he becomes a bad actor??
Actors r nt supposed to be tailor made or follow some text book principle of acting.SRK has his own style like say AB,Rajesh Khanna or Dilip kumar etc has which movie goes luv to see on screen.Any case an actor only as good as the movie the does & his director ask him to do.
Also no actor can everything or look good doing all sort of characters,e,g Can Nasirudeen Shah or om puri replce SRK in DDLJ or AB replace Anil Kapoor in toppri role in Ram Laxman??even can SRK replace an om puri in Art house moveies?? The answer is a firm no.

There is one thing ,i'm pretty sure off that lack of commercial suceess does make a talented actor as a bad actor,but actors who hav commercial success are damn good in the acting skills.

Finally, never under estimate the intelligence of millions of movie goers who spend money to buy tickets.Thank u.

RE:For All SRK Basher.....
by Anil Bhandari on Mar 19, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink
You fail to draw the not-so-subtle distinction between "good acting" and an "entertaining movie".
SRK has been in many entertaining movies, but his acting has almost never been particulary great.

RE:RE:For All SRK Basher.....
by baarud on Mar 19, 2008 07:45 PM  Permalink
oh!!! Movie are entertaining but how?

If the actors can not entertain by their acting then how?

RE:For All SRK Basher.....
by kiran on Mar 19, 2008 09:13 PM  Permalink
yes, u r 100% right santosh. I completely agree with u. But SRK is the most hyped and overrated actor than the others. Then
Salman khan
Rajni kant
Amitab Bachchan
Abhishake
Aishwarya etc....

Most Overrated
by Sundarraj Kaushik on Mar 19, 2008 07:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. Salman Khan
2. Ranbir Kapoor
3. Amitabh Bachchan
4. Sanjay Dutt
5. Shah Rukh Khan

1. Karishma Kapoor
2. Katrina Kaif
3. Bipasha Basu
4. Kareena Kapoor
5. Aishwarya Rai

These should not be counted as actors
1. Himesh Reshammiya
2. Fardeen Khan
3. Mallika Sherawat

RE:Most Overrated
by chiranjeev nag on Mar 19, 2008 07:33 PM  Permalink
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahha

Sundarraj Kaushik is d top actor in india

RE:Most Overrated
by jagvinder singh vicky mander on Mar 19, 2008 07:55 PM  Permalink
hahahaahaha u r sick person in india for insulting legends!!!!!

SRK poor
by Naveen Rawat on Mar 19, 2008 07:14 PM  Permalink 

Even SRK is not mentioned, knowing that he will be the unanimous choice, ... rediff tried to act smart after long. Still people are not keeping him at rest.. they have got such sick of his crap startdom

Shahrukh, all the way
by Ankush on Mar 19, 2008 07:13 PM  Permalink 

Rediff should have framed this question as Who is India's SECOND most over-rated actor

Either Ajay Devgan, Rahul Bose or Abhishek Bachhan (not on the list) can easily tie for the second spot, but they would be miles behind the one and only King Khan

AAAAAMIR KHAN!!!!!!!!!!
by mohammed shuaeb on Mar 19, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink 

Of Course Mr. Amir Khan is better

Bachchan's
by mahek on Mar 19, 2008 07:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All 4 members of Bachchan family

RE:Bachchan's
by jagvinder singh vicky mander on Mar 19, 2008 07:56 PM  Permalink
y apko bahu nahi banaya isliye

All Bollywood actors are over over over - rated
by Sivapriya Iyer on Mar 19, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think all actors of the hindi film industry are over-rated...some like amitab bachchan n aamir khan are just better than the rest...
they can never compete against an actor like kamal hassan or mohanlal (have heard that even bengali movies have very good actors)....

RE:All Bollywood actors are over over over - rated
by baarud on Mar 19, 2008 07:08 PM  Permalink
Now where from comes the comparison??? :O

by chiranjeev nag on Mar 19, 2008 07:34 PM  Permalink
who r these gamla hasan n mohanlalwa ????

but i'v heard of some rajni fajni

by AMIT BHATTACHARYA on Mar 19, 2008 07:40 PM  Permalink
Sivapriya is a real dud . She just can't seem to look beyond Tamil Nadu and Kamal . More than 98% of India rejected Kamal's idiocies so he never dared to come back to Hindi films . He is the no 1 gimmicky actor of the world.Since we have to keep South India in good spirits so we have to praise him falsely at times.He alongwith SRK are the most overrated actors of INDIA. Just see what happened to them when pitted against the great BIG B in GERAFTAAR and MOHABBATEIN. They looked like poor pygmies in front of the giant BIG B.So put all that in your pipe and smoke away.

Message awaiting moderator review. |  Show message
RE:RE:All Bollywood actors are over over over - rated
by Patrick on Mar 21, 2008 11:23 PM  Permalink
Big B has already become little b in front of mohanlal in the worst film aag.

Imagine in a worst film, big b ws ever worser and looked so small in front of mohanlal.

I don't know any kerala films or anyother south indian films, but when i saw company and ther ws also a little bit hype in bombay tht the best actor in india, mohanlal ws making his debut in hindi films and he ws in the league of great actors i.e kamal hassan,nasser shah, mamooty(don't know him),om puri who won maximum national awards.

So,mohanlal ws completly fantastic and all the actors in company looked so dull and can make out they ar just having fun acting as goondas. Wheras mohanlal became the cop and did not act like a cop but was the cop.

Same goes w/aag, i only watchd it for mohanlal and how he wud do in the role tht ws portrayd by great sanjeev kumar. Mohanlal did not dissapoint me the least whn portraying his role, as he ws perfect and poised and did not evn over act the least.

But the great Big B, who am im also a fan dissapointd me a big time as he made gabbar singh a mess and wht a constipating mess tht ws.
Evn, as i look back he certainly did not deserve the national award for agnipath and black.

Total 2223 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110   Older >   >>