Total 487 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
Shocking & Tragic Loss
by anand sharma on Jul 30, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink 

I pray to god to please give strength & courage to his parents & family members to come to sustain this tragic & untimely loss.This is a loss of a great & emerging talent .

NO WORDS
by tista chowdhury on Jul 30, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink 

I just want to say one more thing - I just apeal to everyone - if anyone has that recording of that 1st song of Ishmeet in VOI -- Mujhe Raat Din - plsss mail me - I just want to have a copy.

sad
by inhome on Jul 30, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink 

may his soul get place in Paradise

condoence
by pankaj malhotra on Jul 30, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this again goes on to prove destiny is ever powerful.it can be cruel to such good soul and somebody said vo mera kya bigad legi.pl pl pl forgive and become good humans.tum kya aye the kya le jaoge.khali hath aaye the band mutthi karke .khali hath mutthu khol ke chale jaoge.na ram rahe na ravan.to ham kya hai.baten kitabi lagti hai par sirf ye hi sach hai.pl comment on my statement.

RE:condoence
by Devinder on Jul 30, 2008 06:03 PM  Permalink
Dear Pankaj,

Very well said. We all are shocked on the sad demise of Ishmeet Singh but one thing we all should learn is to live with love for God & all. Always remember God & thanks him for everything.

Regards,

Devinder

a great loss of voice
by jasvinder lotay on Jul 30, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink 

It is great loss of beautiful voice to the nation and this loss can never be filled upto generations. Hats off to Ishmeet's orginality. May your soul rest in peace.

TRIBUTES TO ISHMEET BY Snehangshu.M
by Satyawan Rane on Jul 30, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink 

we all miss you Ishmeet.India Lost a good voise quality.May Ishmeet Soul rest in Peace.I convey my condolences to the bereaved family.

really shocked!!
by ravi parikh on Jul 30, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink 

he was such a gentle human being, his voice has such an amazing impact that the listener get lost into his world... I am really shocked listening to this news... May his soul rest in peace! amen!

Bold from the blue
by Mohammad Ishrat on Jul 30, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink 

The death of Ishmeet Singh reminds me of a proverb that whom God loves die in young. I could not believe the news of his death. May Got gives his parents, family and dears one the courage to bear this irreparable loss.

NO WORDS
by tista chowdhury on Jul 30, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink 

Before saying anything I would like to say that no-one will believe me.But today I would like to share something with everyone-- Does anyone remember or heard him singing the 1st song in the competition "Mujhe Raat din". Firstly, I am 100% sure he sang that song more than perfect. Secondly I knew that day that he will be one of the participant in the final (maybe people will not believe these words but thats the truth). Right now no words to say.
What is the image of a Sardar in our minds? - An Army man / police office / Businessman etc with a very heavy figure & voice.(I think I am not wrong). But when anyone hears Ishmeet, closing his eyes, no-one just can't believe that a sardar is singing. I JUST MEAN TO SAY - HE WAS UNIQUE & RARE. I have very much doubt when we can see another sardar singing such bollywood numbers with such a voice.
Last but not the least - HE WAS TOO SWEET.
Thats all ..............

Total 487 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>