Total 442 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18   Older >
Let old man worry about Food for people
by Sreedhara N S on Jan 29, 2008 04:47 PM  Permalink 

Hello TN politicians.....
you make some good laws not dress for people for that sensor board is already there.
They just want to make some news, what better way than to catch hold of some popular actress dress??????????? they have to worry abt their LUNGIs on which they spend more time tieing then on doing public work.

TN Government is the most Culture consious in India
by Sweet on Jan 29, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I congratulate TN government for bringing up these very important things to notice. I would have not noticed how much revealing these dresses were if the TN government would not have raised these issues. Thanks I got to see the dress (and ...)
Hence I recommend the following for the TN government in future to preserve the (Kamasutra) Indian culture.
1.Ladies wearing dresses which show cleavage between half inch to 1 inch should pay a fine of Rs.1000
2.Ladies wearing dresses which show cleavage between 1 inch to 2 inches should pay a fine of Rs.5000
3.More than 2inches of cleavage will invite imprisonment for 1 month and a fine of Rs.10,000.
Please note: Measuring these inches should be strictly carried out by ministers or Hindu activist leader as only they seem to be more bothered about that area than the general public.
I am sure if they impose these rules, TN can be rid of any girls in 5 years, hence there will be nothing to worry about population explosion (since only ladies get pregnant), there won't be any girl related crimes like body shopping, prostitut1on and girl child abuses.

RE:TN Government is the most Culture consious in India
by Sreedhara N S on Jan 29, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink
Good one Sweet, u r bitter for these guys

by Vishy on Jan 29, 2008 04:54 PM  Permalink
there are desperate actresses who'll pay a fine of Rs. 1 lac to show everything that they have

RE:RE:TN Government is the most Culture consious in India
by Sweet on Jan 29, 2008 04:56 PM  Permalink
These rules I have recommended were for general public

by Sandy on Jan 29, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
Why this rule is not applicable for Actresses?
Thy r also comes under general public..

RE:RE:RE:TN Government is the most Culture consious in India
by Parrupu Dasan on Jan 29, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
It must be the opposite

1.Ladies wearing dresses showing cleavage between half inch to 1 inch should pay a fine of Rs.10000
2.Ladies wearing dresses showing cleavage between 1 inch to 2 inches should pay a fine of Rs.5000
3.More than 2inches of cleavage will invite a
fine of Rs.1,000
4.If you do not wear a top and show the full B--B you are awarded the "TRULY SECULAR & CULTURED" daughter of India award which will be awarded by the ONLY SECULAR person in India "KARUNANIDDHI"

This will be applauded by the true SECULAR PEOPLE of India who write in this board like you & KANNIMOZHI & SHABANA AZMI & TESTS SETALVAD & RAKHI SAWANT &........

by VD on Jan 29, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink
As it is, there's an old joke you may like:
Q: What's a pretty girl in Madras called
A: A tourist

by bahmophet on Jan 29, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
VD AN UGLY ONE IS CALLED?

Not enough
by Raju Chacha on Jan 29, 2008 04:39 PM  Permalink 

I dont think its revealing enough,college girls in mumbai reveal more than that.

probably these tamilians should see more hindi movies than they'll come to know what revealing actually means

dress code for Shreya and others
by trikarn on Jan 29, 2008 04:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

pattali makkal katchi is nothing but a group of caste based fanatics!
to hide thier caste hate driven politics, they resort to these gimmicks.
example, anbumani ramdoss on smokinmg
now this dress od shriya!
tommorow they will ask you to wear their vanniar dress, lungi and cloth
and women to go half naked,
in ancient tamilnadu, women used to let their top be free.
blouse came later.
what they say for this?

RE:RE:dress code for Shreya and others
by Vikram on Jan 29, 2008 05:23 PM  Permalink
In ancient times
there was no radio ,tv , internet , newspaper

only a sewage drinker like u can compare ancient times and now.

But some natural things remain true forever

Degeneration of Indian Values - unwanted gift of Liberalisation!
by M A on Jan 29, 2008 04:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Degeneration of Indian values has already set in along with the economic liberalisation. There is no stoppage. Things will only worsen. We, Indians are paying a very heavy price for the liberalisation in all sphere of life. All evils of west are spreading in India like wilde fire. Skin shows, molestations, rapes, cold bloded murders even by children! with freeer sexual affairs HIV and AIDS may become common ailments. Oh! God! what kind of tomorrow's India we are creating!

RE:Degeneration of Indian Values - unwanted gift of Liberalisation!
by Sreedhara N S on Jan 29, 2008 04:52 PM  Permalink
dear rape is far more in india than west, only difference is there rape is baught out and punished but here nothing happens. so let politician worry abt making laws than dress for actress. they are there to entertain and more entertainment will be dealt by SENSOR BOARD.

RE:nothing revealing
by Rahul on Jan 29, 2008 04:32 PM  Permalink
they were just having fun at tax payers expenses.

sensational than...
by timepass on Jan 29, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink 

rediff.com wote: Do you think the Tamil Nadu government has gone too far with this issue?

the elected representatives (not TN govt) have only discussed the issue. they have not decided on any action plan. i think rediff news is more of sensational than facts.

Fugly
by Acinonyx J on Jan 29, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink 

I find then real fugly.. tons of lard..

RE:PAITHIYAKKARAPPASANGAL
by Acinonyx J on Jan 29, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink
Hey no one understands what you say... either write in a tamil forum or keep quiet

dress code
by Raghav on Jan 29, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Already the standard of decency is lowered. Women/girls have become commodity and u need to add flavour to them.

Even the school going boys/girls have become more sex oriented and wanted to enjoy sex. It all because of those actress/actor trying to pose sextual postures which lure the youngester.

Even the adult see all these with the young one alongwith them.

our cm was also enjoying. This is the kind of leadership we have and what we can expect from ordinary public.

shame

RE:dress code
by Rahul on Jan 29, 2008 04:31 PM  Permalink
Just because you cannot teach waht is good and bad to your children you blame the actors and actress. you are such a hypocrate or an impotent
These things are nothing to do with politics or leadership. These are personal matters and it is upto the parents to teach.grow up buddy

RE:dress code
by m m on Jan 29, 2008 04:34 PM  Permalink
Ragav, you should become a sanyasi and go and live in the himalyas to avoid all this.

Total 442 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18   Older >