Total 185 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >
Bring on Taliban...!
by Its Me on Jan 18, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink 

Please hire Taliban for one year so that they would fine 50000 Rs for having a cable connection in every home...! and they are able to get the job done if somebody is not paying fine..! That would improve the scenario

justice
by Sharukh khan on Jan 17, 2008 11:56 PM  Permalink 

Is there justice in this world, will ekta kapoor send to andaman for kala pani. I think no, what do u say guys

oh well, let ekta kapoor rot in hell!
by raj on Jan 17, 2008 11:43 PM  Permalink 

damned serials devoid of any content, just a pile of steaming dung to keep the women interested!

Indian Serials should be responsible
by deepak on Jan 17, 2008 11:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Watching Indian serials are like watching Jerry Springer...these shows give a horrible representation of a beautiful country with good people. Indian serials bring out the worst in human beings and do no project any human values at all. Indeed our Pakistani neighbors have a gala time pointing out how Indians poison and plot to kill each other. An impressionable society like India needs far better role models.

RE:Indian Serials should be responsible
by Roger Binny on Jan 18, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
Deepak,,,you should realize most of these shows are based on "punjabi family" background. Most of the actors or actresses are either punjabi or bengali,,,as if in India there are no other kinds of families and other family drama. If this is a "true depiction" of a Punjabi family, I pray for them,,,their family values are on a downward spiral. All around in the media you see is punjabi music, dance, drama and those stupid hindi movies. I watch only regional shows and movies, watching anything hindi is makes you dumb and useless.

RE:RE:Indian Serials should be responsible
by ash on Jan 18, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
hey,

whatever they show in serials, doesnt happen in any kinda household, whether punjabi, gujrati or Bong families... they shows extremes of everything, is the girl is the heroine she can never do anything WRong in her life and the girl is negative she can never do anything right... they should show ppl as human beings, with the shades of grey, ther is no BLACK OR WHITE in any human...

and first and foremost, no one sect should be targetted like this, no INDIAN family wants their daughters or DILs to be CHAALU and scheming... everyone gives best values to thei children, there is not an ounce of reality in these serials

by BHASKAR CHOUMAL on Jan 17, 2008 11:45 PM  Permalink
I fully agreed. I did not have words like you to express my feelings. Indian serials make more damage than creation.Majority of serials are showing only the worst part,specially in case of women.We cannot estimate the extent of damage to the inner concious of children/striplings day by day. Something must be done to protect the society.

by Abdul Naeem on Jan 18, 2008 12:19 AM  Permalink
I totally agree to this, these ekta kapoor serials have created havoc in my house, ladies in my faimly watch each and every episode. She even watch the repeat telecast. and the worst of it, she will watch the forcast of each serial on Star News. And then on the dining table they eye each other with suspision , exactly like what happens in the serials. Even they have begun to say the same dialoge of the serial. I just hope Ekta rolls 6 feet under. I bet this is what goes on in her house also. Curse you Ekta you have spoilt our good house.

RE:RE:Indian Serials should be responsible
by raj on Jan 18, 2008 01:54 AM  Permalink
sad to note how everyone's affected all around, and yet the ladies like the stupid serials. they say its full of shit, and still wanna watch it.

Ban Ekta Kapoor
by bigboss on Jan 17, 2008 11:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

there is no end to the tv serials they have been going on for years now. please raise your voice and protest to stop these serials they are destroying our family and the values.

RE:Ban Ekta Kapoor
by BHASKAR CHOUMAL on Jan 17, 2008 11:48 PM  Permalink
My family has stopped to watch these serials. I have also suggested two people to do so. I have advised them to watch history channel, discovery, Pogo, some good serials etc. I have personally made a time sheet for the best available programmes on all channels. I hope if one man tries, he will succeed to get boycott of one another man.

RE:Farhan Akhtar
by BHASKAR CHOUMAL on Jan 17, 2008 11:49 PM  Permalink
I have also mailed to balaljitelefilms about my inner concious. the mail id is avaialable at the official web site

Good idea....
by chagan on Jan 17, 2008 11:21 PM  Permalink 

I think we found a way to stop Saas-Bahu serials on TV.

Just offer movie roles to the main leads ;-)

sick ekta, must be kicked out
by on Jan 17, 2008 11:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i dont understand why her serials have to be played atall in the first place, dont people understand that she is more harmful than being of any use...?

RE:sick ekta, must be kicked out
by manoj chandnani on Jan 17, 2008 11:44 PM  Permalink
yes i totally agree with u she is the main person responsible for the increase in divorce rates in india, i am too sick and tired of her serial of saas bahu

watch national geographic
by BIJU KRISHNAN on Jan 17, 2008 11:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After Rock On (flop of 2008) - prachi will be back.

Yes she will be back in national geographic - theres a new series titled night safari - keep a close watch and u will find her sometimes.

God forbid if Ekta kapoor plans a show on Nat Geo - then we'll have a show where the elephant family will have mmmihir and kkkkusum. Or the heynas will be callled aaanshh or kkkkaran.
The jungle story will be longer than mogli...!

Beware guys - dont share this idea with her.

RE:watch national geographic
by BHASKAR CHOUMAL on Jan 17, 2008 11:51 PM  Permalink
the insight of your message is loud and clear. I am happy that atleast some people are there who ,directlty indirectly , oppose ekta and other serials

RE:watch national geographic
by on Jan 17, 2008 11:11 PM  Permalink
awesome...

to make a partner
by puneet singh on Jan 17, 2008 10:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

can i make partner to prachi in nach baliye.

RE:to make a partner
by BIJU KRISHNAN on Jan 17, 2008 10:56 PM  Permalink
yes u can be a sleeping partner - dont get the wrong meaning - i mean u can just sleep while she does her dancing.

Kya yaar yeh rediff hain...!

Total 185 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >